We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay”
Review of Tulips Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tulips Homestay
Ranked #6 of 152 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed in Tulips Homestay during our Mysore trip on last week of Jan 2012. This is perfectly a home away from home. Very clean, neat & calm. Surprised to see such a well maintained place here. Usually we see such places in abroad. Rooms are very spacious. Even bathrooms are clean & spacious.They have a dining table with 4 chairs & a computer table which are very useful. I have a two year old daughter who doesn't eat outside food. Tulips provided a electric stove for us. I cooked home food for my daughter & we really enjoyed our stay here. Both Kaveriappa & the manager are very soft spoken & down to earth. The best part is Tulips provide complementory breakfast. No need to go in search of food early in the morning. I strongly recommend all to stay here & feel the difference. Great place to stay if you have small kids.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SujathaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

It is a very nice place to stay in Mysore-whether you are holidaying with Family or on a business trip. The specious rooms, green ambiance are really impressive.The hosts seem to have taken a lot of efforts to offer a value for money. Their polite nature, hospitality made our stay at TULIPS HOME STAY really is a homestay! I...The place is excellent. Well laid out spacious accommodation.

Facilities like Mini Pantry,Cable TV & Internet facility adds to our Holidaying as well as attending important office work in leisure.

Homely environment away from home with cultured good hosts.

Taking good care of our stay, food, travel guidance and helping hand in case of emergencies at any time.
Room Tip: AC/NON AC rooms at the end are better in terms of exterior view. Otherwise all rooms offer equal comfort
See more room tips

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greeneyes29004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

During our visit to Mysore during the last week of Dec'2011, we stayed in Tulips Homestay. It is an excellent place to stay and feels really at home, It looks like a studio apartment and is very clean and the hospitality is best. I recommend all to feel the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhagyanath999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

the best thing: the caretakers are friendly and helpful, and when I say that, I mean REALLY-REALLY helpful.
I even liked the rooms, gotta say, quite well maintained. They also have links with good travel agencies, so these people avail you cabs n' all, at a very proper rate.
All in all, our stay in mysore, was much more comfortable, because of our stay at this particular place called, "tulips home stay" .

Room Tip: you do have options with having AC vs Non-AC rooms. Decide depending upon your budget and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by the level of cleanliness here that I had seen in hotels abroad!
The specious rooms, green ambiance are really impressive.The hosts seem to have taken a lot of efforts to offer a value for money. Their polite nature, hospitality made our stay at TULIPS HOME STAY really is a homestay! I have already recommended it to my son who is coming down from USA for a holiday and raved about it to my friends in Bombay.

Arpana.Kulkarni.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arpana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

It is a very nice place to stay in Mysore-whether you are holidaying with Family or on a business trip. Good facilities,Great hosts, A peaceful place away from maddening crowd.
Highly recomended for the stay.

Jaishankar, Chennai

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
Thank shanksvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I spent a couple of days in Mysore this November, and Tulips Homestay made a great difference for me in comparison to other places I stayed in India. The rooms are huge and perfectly clean, brand-new and well-equipped with TV, fridge, internet-connection and always hot water shower. Home-delivery food can be ordered with the extremely helpful and friendly manager of the homestay, which is also a handy service if you don't feel like going out for dinner.

The owners asked me what I'd like to have for breakfast and offered me a variation every day including Papaya from their own plant. They also helped me organise a taxi for a full-day trip outside of Mysore to nearby waterfalls, which was a wonderful day out in the tropical landscape and would hardly have been possible in such an uncomplicated way without their help.

The only slightly negative thing I can think of with Tulips is the fact that they are located in a very nice and better-off area quite far from the city-center which always requires tuk-tuk or taxi-drives to the center for sightseeing, and sometimes the tuk-tuk drivers could not find the house straight away as they were not familiar with the area. But you'll still always get there somehow. Barking dogs and sometimes noisy guys of the neighbouring boys' hostel might be a minor disturbance, but it's still a very quiet place in comparison to other places in India!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austrian_girl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#26 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Quorum
The Quorum
#11 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
460 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#22 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulips Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulips Homestay

Address: #922, 6th Main, 10th Cross | Vijayanagar 1st Stage (near Corporation Bank), Mysuru (Mysore) 570017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £19 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulips Homestay provides fully furnished A/C deluxe rooms and non A/C studio rooms with a pleasant and homely decor to make your stay relaxed,refreshing & enjoyable. Tulips Homestay provides all facilities & services to meet all your needs for an enjoyable stay. It is centrally located in a prime & serene locality. Customer satisfaction is our motto. Come and stay with us and feel the difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tulips Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing