We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate, affordable homestay”
Review of Tulips Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tulips Homestay
Ranked #6 of 151 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Tulips Homestay offers immaculate, very spacious and modern facilities. The little kitchenette comes in handy for making hot drinks and the breakfasts were varied and filling. The owner and manager were very helpful in assisting us plan our visit in Mysore and arranging a driver for sightseeing. The location is somewhat removed from the centre of town, but transportation isn't difficult. The property is very secure and the room was quiet. This homestay is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaufish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

We extend our sincere thanks & appreciation to our valued guests for giving the correct and accurate information for TULIPS HOMESTAY for the benefit of our new customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

We spent 3 nights here in January and I am glad we chose Tulips Homestay. From check in to check out, it was a pleasant experience all through. The first thing that strikes you is the high level of cleanliness everywhere. The rooms are spacious and well lit.The location is ideal for business and leisure travellers alike. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Being well travelled themselves, they ensure that the guests are comfortable when away from home. All this made our stay enjoyable and we look forward to staying here again.
OUR DESIRE: We wish there was a Tulips Homestay in every town.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proudly16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

We extend our sincere thanks and appreciation for the guest for highly recommending TULIPS HOMESTAY for the benefit of our prospective customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Tulips is simply a neat, clean, tidy, well maintained property.
With around only 7 rooms to offer, the place has all amenities like, clean beds, towles, bathrooms, curtains, working Ac and tv remotes, enough plugpoints for your electronics, a refrigerator with enough of water and cooldrinks, a little dining with four chairs, a working table, clean wardrobe, dressing table, tea and coffee making facility at the room.....and all this with a lot of space.....
Yes, the rooms are 'very spacious'...

Hosted by Mr. Kaveriapa, a simple looking man, is available to guide you for your queries and needs.

Tulips is located in a residential area(Vijaynagar 1st Stage), with enough shopping options for local needs and dining.

A highly recommend home stay.

Regards,
Harinder Singh.

Room Tip: There are very few rooms. I can sincerely comment on the AC room and this is really spacious and ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hi_hari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you very much for your kind help and good gesture

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed in Tulips Homestay during our Mysore trip on last week of Jan 2012. This is perfectly a home away from home. Very clean, neat & calm. Surprised to see such a well maintained place here. Usually we see such places in abroad. Rooms are very spacious. Even bathrooms are clean & spacious.They have a dining table with 4 chairs & a computer table which are very useful. I have a two year old daughter who doesn't eat outside food. Tulips provided a electric stove for us. I cooked home food for my daughter & we really enjoyed our stay here. Both Kaveriappa & the manager are very soft spoken & down to earth. The best part is Tulips provide complementory breakfast. No need to go in search of food early in the morning. I strongly recommend all to stay here & feel the difference. Great place to stay if you have small kids.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SujathaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

It is a very nice place to stay in Mysore-whether you are holidaying with Family or on a business trip. The specious rooms, green ambiance are really impressive.The hosts seem to have taken a lot of efforts to offer a value for money. Their polite nature, hospitality made our stay at TULIPS HOME STAY really is a homestay! I...The place is excellent. Well laid out spacious accommodation.

Facilities like Mini Pantry,Cable TV & Internet facility adds to our Holidaying as well as attending important office work in leisure.

Homely environment away from home with cultured good hosts.

Taking good care of our stay, food, travel guidance and helping hand in case of emergencies at any time.
Room Tip: AC/NON AC rooms at the end are better in terms of exterior view. Otherwise all rooms offer equal comfort
See more room tips

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greeneyes29004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

During our visit to Mysore during the last week of Dec'2011, we stayed in Tulips Homestay. It is an excellent place to stay and feels really at home, It looks like a studio apartment and is very clean and the hospitality is best. I recommend all to feel the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhagyanath999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

the best thing: the caretakers are friendly and helpful, and when I say that, I mean REALLY-REALLY helpful.
I even liked the rooms, gotta say, quite well maintained. They also have links with good travel agencies, so these people avail you cabs n' all, at a very proper rate.
All in all, our stay in mysore, was much more comfortable, because of our stay at this particular place called, "tulips home stay" .

Room Tip: you do have options with having AC vs Non-AC rooms. Decide depending upon your budget and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#26 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,114 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Quorum
The Quorum
#13 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
459 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulips Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulips Homestay

Address: #922, 6th Main, 10th Cross | Vijayanagar 1st Stage (near Corporation Bank), Mysuru (Mysore) 570017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £19 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulips Homestay provides fully furnished A/C deluxe rooms and non A/C studio rooms with a pleasant and homely decor to make your stay relaxed,refreshing & enjoyable. Tulips Homestay provides all facilities & services to meet all your needs for an enjoyable stay. It is centrally located in a prime & serene locality. Customer satisfaction is our motto. Come and stay with us and feel the difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tulips Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing