We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tulips Homestay
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Mysuru(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$75
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ginger Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$41
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$63
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ritz(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel MB International(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$41
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel SCVDS(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$20
US$17
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
    Reviews (231)
    Filter reviews
    231 results
    Traveller rating
    143
    73
    11
    3
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    143
    73
    11
    3
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshome stayinduction stovesmall kitchendining tablehomely placeplace to stayresidential areaauto standbottled waterfamily with kidswi fitourist placeswalkable distanceshort stayrailway stationmoinmr
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    208 - 213 of 231 reviews
    Reviewed 18 February 2012

    Tulips Homestay offers immaculate, very spacious and modern facilities. The little kitchenette comes in handy for making hot drinks and the breakfasts were varied and filling. The owner and manager were very helpful in assisting us plan our visit in Mysore and arranging a driver for sightseeing. The location is somewhat removed from the centre of town, but transportation isn't difficult. The property is very secure and the room was quiet. This homestay is highly recommended.

    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank chaufish
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

    We extend our sincere thanks & appreciation to our valued guests for giving the correct and accurate information for TULIPS HOMESTAY for the benefit of our new customers.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 February 2012

    We spent 3 nights here in January and I am glad we chose Tulips Homestay. From check in to check out, it was a pleasant experience all through. The first thing that strikes you is the high level of cleanliness everywhere. The rooms are spacious and well lit.The location is ideal for business and leisure travellers alike. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Being well travelled themselves, they ensure that the guests are comfortable when away from home. All this made our stay enjoyable and we look forward to staying here again.
    OUR DESIRE: We wish there was a Tulips Homestay in every town.

    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank proudly16
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

    We extend our sincere thanks and appreciation for the guest for highly recommending TULIPS HOMESTAY for the benefit of our prospective customers

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 February 2012

    Tulips is simply a neat, clean, tidy, well maintained property.
    With around only 7 rooms to offer, the place has all amenities like, clean beds, towles, bathrooms, curtains, working Ac and tv remotes, enough plugpoints for your electronics, a refrigerator with enough of water and cooldrinks, a little dining with four chairs, a working table, clean wardrobe, dressing table, tea and coffee making facility at the room.....and all this with a lot of space.....
    Yes, the rooms are 'very spacious'...

    Hosted by Mr. Kaveriapa, a simple looking man, is available to guide you for your queries and needs.

    Tulips is located in a residential area(Vijaynagar 1st Stage), with enough shopping options for local needs and dining.

    A highly recommend home stay.

    Regards,
    Harinder Singh.

    Room Tip: There are very few rooms. I can sincerely comment on the AC room and this is really spacious and neat.
    • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank hi_hari
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

    Thank you very much for your kind help and good gesture

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 January 2012

    We stayed in Tulips Homestay during our Mysore trip on last week of Jan 2012. This is perfectly a home away from home. Very clean, neat & calm. Surprised to see such a well maintained place here. Usually we see such places in abroad. Rooms are very spacious. Even bathrooms are clean & spacious.They have a dining table with 4 chairs & a computer table which are very useful. I have a two year old daughter who doesn't eat outside food. Tulips provided a electric stove for us. I cooked home food for my daughter & we really enjoyed our stay here. Both Kaveriappa & the manager are very soft spoken & down to earth. The best part is Tulips provide complementory breakfast. No need to go in search of food early in the morning. I strongly recommend all to stay here & feel the difference. Great place to stay if you have small kids.

    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank SujathaP
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 January 2012

    It is a very nice place to stay in Mysore-whether you are holidaying with Family or on a business trip. The specious rooms, green ambiance are really impressive.The hosts seem to have taken a lot of efforts to offer a value for money. Their polite nature, hospitality made our stay at TULIPS HOME STAY really is a homestay! I...The place is excellent. Well laid out spacious accommodation.

    Facilities like Mini Pantry,Cable TV & Internet facility adds to our Holidaying as well as attending important office work in leisure.

    Homely environment away from home with cultured good hosts.

    Taking good care of our stay, food, travel guidance and helping hand in case of emergencies at any time.
    Room Tip: AC/NON AC rooms at the end are better in terms of exterior view. Otherwise all rooms offer equal comfort
    See more room tips

    • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank greeneyes29004
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews