We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great homely place with very neat facilities.”
Review of Tulips Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tulips Homestay
Ranked #6 of 144 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great homely place with very neat facilities.”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at Mr Kaveriappa's Tulip homestay in the last week of Dec 2013. We had a very good experience at Tulip's. The room was very neat and clean (very well maintained). Mr Kaveriappa is a wonderful gentleman who take care of us like family. The place is also well accessible from the Palace/Zoo etc and there is an Auto stand right at the entrance of the facility. There ar many places nearby from where you could order food as well. The price is also very reasonable for the quality of services offered.
Would definitely stay there again if we happen to go to Mysore next.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PravethaSunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    71
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
147
28
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We ( four adults and four kids) stayed at Tulips Homestay in Mysore for one day. The comfort was more than my expectation and the kids enjoyed very much. There is also a food street near by on Kalidasa Road where one can find pure vegetarian food courts.,

BR
Prakash

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bravisurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

One of the best places that I ever stayed.The rooms were neat ,comfy and peaceful. Mr. Moin was very friendly and gracious.You can order the food from your room and it will be delivered within 20 mins with neat packaging.
price was very reasonable for the services they offer.We stayed for two days and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeyaganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Tulips is tucked away in a nice and calm neighbourhood, which is close to many restaurants and shops. Mr. Kaveriappa is a pleasant person and was helpful all through, right from guiding us to the residence. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean, and the kids loved it as much as we did. Bathrooms were very clean and hot water was available whenever we needed it. The manager, Mr. Moin, is very friendly and accessible even late evenings. One can order food from nearby joints and it will be served to the room - a nice privilege to have! A complementary breakfast of your choosing is delivered to the room, which you can enjoy sitting over a nice dining table in your room itself. Overall, we have a very comfortable and pleasant stay at this resort. It is good value for money and a good option for families or otherwise.

Room Tip: We stayed in the family room which accommodates 4, and it was quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armanuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasik
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

A wonderful host with excellent staff to support to take care of the guest. All amenities labeled well with instructions to use.
Mr Kaveriappa approach in making the place really homely helps a lot. I would anytime prefer going to this place and staying. The rates are reasonable.
Good sanitized bathrooms, clean towels, good bed linen...what more one can ask.
Keep it up

Room Tip: The deluxe room is spacious and very very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vibhastravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

i was on my way to Ooty via Mysore, I booked my stay in tulip as it was among the top listed ones on Tripadvisor. I must say the ratings and reviews shared by other travelers are true in all sense. Tulip is very good homestay.. clean toilets, spacious rooms having all amenities such as 4 seater dining table, study table, LED TV etc...everything that you need including tea maker with many tea + coffee sachetes, cold drinks, water bottle etc. food can be ordered from menu of lobo's restaurant.

Mr kaveriappa is very gentle and responsive person. His manager too is very cooperative. overall it was an excellent stay... must recommended

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Take room no 03. Its quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arienking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable and Mr. Kaveri was incredibly friendly and gracious. Other perks were complimentary tasty breakfast and the most excellent hot water shower we've had in Asia; the tariff was quite reasonable as well.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#17 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#23 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
3.3 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#13 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#21 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulips Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulips Homestay

Property: Tulips Homestay
Address: #922, 6th Main, 10th Cross | Vijayanagar 1st Stage (near Corporation Bank), Mysuru (Mysore) 570017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulips Homestay provides fully furnished A/C deluxe rooms and non A/C studio rooms with a pleasant and homely decor to make your stay relaxed,refreshing & enjoyable. Tulips Homestay provides all facilities & services to meet all your needs for an enjoyable stay. It is centrally located in a prime & serene locality. Customer satisfaction is our motto. Come and stay with us and feel the difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tulips Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing