We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very well maintained and excellent place to stay”
Review of Tulips Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tulips Homestay
Ranked #6 of 151 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very well maintained and excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I had stayed here for one night in A/C studio. Just one word, Impeccable! I was really impressed at how well maintained this place was. I was travelling with my family and this place was just perfect for family stay. Nice breakfast too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pprasad_hyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    72
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
151
28
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit to Tulips and on both the occassions it was a pleasent experience. The rooms are quite spacious and spic-clean. Entire facility is very well-managed and the owner - Mr. Kaveriappa - and the manager - Mr. Moin - are quite attentive to all your needs. Would certainly recommend the place for following reasons :
1. Very clean and hygenic
2. Spacious rooms
3. Cooperative staff
4. Easy on pocket

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We knew nothing about Tulips apart from the rave reviews on Tripadvisor. It is certainly one of the best maintained places (much better than most hotels!). We stayed in an A/C studio for 2 night and were more than happy with the choice.
The best features of Tulips:
1. The room has everything that one can ask for - A comfortable and clean bed,TV with seating space, Study Table, Separate dining table.
2. Each room comes with a kitchenette (with utensils, fridge loaded with cold drinks, heating kettle with tea coffee sachets etc - the consumables are payable, but are very reasonably priced)
3. There are instructions every where on how to use all the things that are provided in the room. This might put off some people, but I found it really handy and good considering it is a homestay and there's no room service as such.
4. To top this, the place was unbelievably clean!
5. There's no Kitchen, but you can easily order food from outside.

All in all, Tulips is a great place to stay and truly deserves all the accolades that it has earned!

Room Tip: The owner (Mr Kaveriappa) and management (Mr Moin) can be of great help, they are locals and can gui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShagunaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honokaa, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights. The room was huge, very well equipped and clean. Excellent tourist information (maps etc.) available, The room was away from the street and quiet at night, even with open window (moscito net available). Mattress slightly on the hard side, but typical for India. Good breakfast delivered to the room, at 08:30 am, but not available earlier. WiFi a bit week in the room but very good at the comfy reception. The Owner sometimes switches the WiFi appliance off (don't know why), but you can start it any time again :-) . Very nice and attentive managers who helped with just everything, incl. Laundry service. They can also arrange Tours with a good driver and a relatively new Car. The place is a bit outside of downtown, you need a Tuktuk (about 100Rps, waiting in front of the house) to get to the Palace and market.

Room Tip: rooms away from the street are quiet at night. There are no restaurants in the vicinity which can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weltenbummler1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I would love to write a good review of our stay at the Tulip Guesthouse, however the guesthouse cancelled our reservation, of two rooms, a couple of days prior to our arrival.

The manager had been very helpful, when I had emailed requesting two rooms in January. I had explained that I would need a room for my husband and myself and a room for my mother. We made the reservation a week prior to our visit. I informed him that we would not be contactable over the next week as we would be staying on a coffee plantation in Madikeri.

Two days before we due to arrive at the homestay, we went on a day trip and got weak mobile phone reception. We had a couple of calls, but didn't have enough reception to hear each other. We then received a text message saying that our booking was cancelled. I

This was very inconvenient and extremely disappointing. I'm sure the homestay is good, but we will never know!

Room Tip: Make sure you get one and they don't cancel at the last minute!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at Mr Kaveriappa's Tulip homestay in the last week of Dec 2013. We had a very good experience at Tulip's. The room was very neat and clean (very well maintained). Mr Kaveriappa is a wonderful gentleman who take care of us like family. The place is also well accessible from the Palace/Zoo etc and there is an Auto stand right at the entrance of the facility. There ar many places nearby from where you could order food as well. The price is also very reasonable for the quality of services offered.
Would definitely stay there again if we happen to go to Mysore next.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PravethaSunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We ( four adults and four kids) stayed at Tulips Homestay in Mysore for one day. The comfort was more than my expectation and the kids enjoyed very much. There is also a food street near by on Kalidasa Road where one can find pure vegetarian food courts.,

BR
Prakash

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bravisurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.7 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
380 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,606 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#10 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
678 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#4 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,071 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#24 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulips Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulips Homestay

Property: Tulips Homestay
Address: #922, 6th Main, 10th Cross | Vijayanagar 1st Stage (near Corporation Bank), Mysuru (Mysore) 570017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulips Homestay provides fully furnished A/C deluxe rooms and non A/C studio rooms with a pleasant and homely decor to make your stay relaxed,refreshing & enjoyable. Tulips Homestay provides all facilities & services to meet all your needs for an enjoyable stay. It is centrally located in a prime & serene locality. Customer satisfaction is our motto. Come and stay with us and feel the difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tulips Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing