We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than Expectation..Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Viceroy Comforts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Viceroy Comforts
Ranked #56 of 137 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than Expectation..Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I booked this hotel at the last minute through make my trip site on last minute booking deal. I am very much satisfied with the hotel and would love staying in this hotel anytime in future when I visit mysore. There are few reasons which made me like this hotel. I am listing down for your benefit. Anyplace if you visit by your own car the first thing you would look out for is a safe parking space for your car. Just before booking this hotel, I called them and enquired about the parking facilities there, I got a reply from them that they have an ACRE space to park the cars. I thought they were kidding but its true, The car parking space was awesome, 100 or even more cars can be parked at a time there. Then , on the checkin. Since I booked this hotel from chennai and then started to mysore right away, I reached the place only by 1am Midnight. This place is situated right in the heart of mysore , just a km away from the mysore palace. The hotel reception person ( donno his name ) was kind enough to guide me the route to hotel and also made a smooth and quick checkin process as we were already tired after travelling the whole day. The lifts were very good and the entire facility was clean. We were offered a room at level 2. After seeing the ambiance, we were expecting the rooms to be neat and we are NOT disappointed in it. Rooms were lot spacious and neat. Bathrooms were good too with all basic needs kept right there in perfectly packed state. A nice running Split A/c and a LCD tv is more than enough for a room. They had them both and in addition the rooms had a small sofa arrangement along with writing table chairs and coffee maker / Hot water kettle which helped us prepare hot water for our kid. Morning buffet was provided for us complimentary. There is a scope of improvement here on the varieties they serve. The quality was good but variety could have had some more to that. Basic bread varieties , corn flakes , south indian specials , a fruit and hot beverages would be there. Fair enough. The hotel provided free Wifi access too but restricted to hotel lobby alone. I had plans to proceed further to coorg for which I had to make the last minute booking for which I needed internet facility. I used the wifi in lobby and did the booking. At times, wifi connectivity was throwing error, but the manager was kind enough to resolve it at the earliest. Overall, I am much satisfied with this hotel and I would definitely recommend it for anyone who doesn't wish to make a mess out of their trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nmuthu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    51
    18
    16
    12
See reviews for
71
16
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
surat
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

i booked online with hotel directly believing that becaz they had 3 hotels in mysore, it would be professional group. but to my surprise it was not so. thought property was good newly built up and cleanliness or rooms-balccony-restaurent is good but staff is very less, also one manager mr kazi khan is little good otherwise receptionist etc are average. Breakfast they serves complimentary but its just bread butter-toast and tea coffee and 1 hot breakfast, not exiting one. even corn-flex they did not have chocos which are favourite of kids. We in advance requested for jain food for our breakfast, however whenever we went in restaurent and requested there, people there always look @ us and say its not possible than we had to use hard language with them. A Very bad kind of experience.

Cable TV in the Room serves very few channels mostly in regional languages of south, so again BAD Experience.

It seems that management did not have control over the hotel nor they care.

Though they had spilt AC in the Room, however No Temperature control mechnisam in that Spilt ACs so u had to be Cool accordingly to whim of the management of the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avnijhaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Although the name and appearance of this place is imposing but facts lies somewhere else. The name of this place gives you a feeling as if this is an erstwhile palace coverted into a heritage hotel but it is not the case. As you enter the premises you get a feeling that this is a star hotel coz of the sheer amount of its parking space and the main facade. But when you realise that the main facade is a multipurpose hall and not a part of the hotel and the huge parking space is for the functions that are held in that hall your enthusiasm about this place evaporates.

Actually this hotel is not bad in itself. Pluses being proximity to the tourists attractions biggest of them being Mysore Palace. The rooms are spacious but lack ventilation. If you happen to open your windows there is hospital next to it and there are chances of fowl smell emanating from it. The rooms are AC by that I mean they only have ACs and no fans so just in case u r feeling the chill and want to switch of the AC you cant do that coz there is no chance of ventilation.

Beds are big, clean and comfy matresses. Clean sheets and towels. Pretty decent toileteries in the bathroomm. It has one restaurant and its pure veg. Breakfast menu although repetetive is good. Room service is prompt. Check in & Check Out was swift.

All in all a decent place to stay in Mysore.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AASawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

The location is perfect which is close to the major attractions within Mysore. Right behind the marraige hall, you would be lucky not to be disturbed by the marraige chaos.Room service too needs to be improved.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Jayan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

Definitely value for money. But in case you need to order room service you must do a day in advance atleast and definitely not before 7 am!! We were looking for a place to stay overnight in mysore and definitely this met our requirements.



  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Muthukumar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

The stay was good, the place decent, close proximity to the places of tourist interest. The staff at the hotel was helpful, the breakfast is served in the rooftop but an inadequate layout. Òverall an average place to spend a day or too. Better options are available in the town.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faisalsyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Stay was good and quite close to Palace and the zoo. However breakfast was too limited, and rooms overpriced. There's no mineral water in the room either. Claim of 100 cars parking was mis-represented because parking was in the basement car park, but out in the huge open compound area. The only saving grace was the Front Office Manager/Executive - a lady, who tried her best to do most for us. Thanks to her for that, regret I didn't take her name - but kudos to her for trying to help.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank SMNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.4 mi away
Sepoy Grande
Sepoy Grande
#26 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Jade Garden
Hotel Jade Garden
#24 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
1.2 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#19 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#21 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.9 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#29 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#33 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Viceroy Comforts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Viceroy Comforts

Property: The Viceroy Comforts
Address: 770/5, F-25, Ramanuja Road | Annex Rajendra Kalamandhira, Mysuru (Mysore) 570 004, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Viceroy Comforts 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the exquisite architecture and modern facilities. It's a perfect paradise for the connoisseur, a destination for creating Golden Memories every time you stay with us. It has 45 Air-condition Deluxe, Premier & Suite Rooms with 32" LCD TV with satellite cable connection, STD/ISD, Attached baths, Terrace Garden Restaurant, Air-Condition Banquet Hall for 250 Person, In-house meetings at our Board Room, Ample space for Buses & cars parking, centrally located opposite Maharaja's Palace Museum at Ramanuja Road and yet it is away from city's hustle bustle and traffic noise. "The Art of Hospitality is our Watchword" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Viceroy Comforts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing