We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Viceroy Comforts
Ranked #41 of 148 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Though our stay was very small (1 Nt), it was good experience.
The rooms wer very good, I had family room which has ample space with 4 beds. The tariff is affordable. Hotel has its own restautent with good quality of food. staff is very friendly. Locating the hotel is bit difficult as it a part of one of the convention hall, and few people know by name of hotel, infact they know by the name of convention hall.
I'll recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilindTendulkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    53
    21
    16
    12
See reviews for
77
16
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berhampore, West Bengal, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is ample parking space. The rooms were O.K. They have 2 extra cots for 45 rooms. We had to lie on the floor over a mattress only as the cots were occupied. THE RESTAURANT IS PURE VEG AND HAS VERY POOR QUALITY OF FOOD. THE breakfast was lousy and absolutely inadequate. No Bengali or Non- veg person should choose this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kausik1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Vizag
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

It is nice and peaceful stay with my family.
Staff is freindly and cooperative.
food quality shall be improved.
hotel is very near to palace. almost all walkinng distance.
wifi is availabe at only lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Chittibomma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kottayam, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

good attention for guest needs and prompt reply for the queries,thanks to front desk team and mr Zaki.good location and nice rooms,will recommand to other guest also,,,,,,it is very good for family stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wecareholidayskerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We really liked this hotel..it is nearby to Mysore palace...the morning breakfast buffet was super...the rooms and bathroom was great...toiletries were given..and hot water available...but only thing the terrace restaurant was a bit expensive and really slow service...they should try and increase the service speed...overall, the experience was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asmaajn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is very new so in terms of services pathetic. If you will open menu card of foods hardly any choice, and among that also most are not available for service. Hotel has not provided laundry service and asked me to go out and give for cleaning. This hotel need to make lot of improvements in terms of fooding and facilities.
Since i had booked through makemytrip.com hotel did not give me bill too which was my right to get and said they may give me scan copy once make my trip will settle the bill. I informed hotel that i need original bill but hotel said they will check after 2 days.
This hotel has given very terrible experience.
I had ordered food in room and they served improper cooked chapati.
If you follow my words so not opt this hotel in same range their is hotel available with 5 star facility (Quorum hotel) . If you negotiate hotel quorum gives at very affordable rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shishir2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

it is very good for family stay
its food is also very good
its room service is also very good
and over all it is very good
its restaurant is also very good
reception is also very good
and hotel is good

Room Tip: rooms on first floor are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHARDWAJ PRAVEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#15 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
402 reviews
1.2 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#19 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
254 reviews
3.0 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#37 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
72 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#53 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
19 reviews
3.1 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#23 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Viceroy Comforts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Viceroy Comforts

Property: The Viceroy Comforts
Address: 770/5, F-25, Ramanuja Road | Annex Rajendra Kalamandhira, Mysuru (Mysore) 570 004, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Viceroy Comforts 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the exquisite architecture and modern facilities. It's a perfect paradise for the connoisseur, a destination for creating Golden Memories every time you stay with us. It has 45 Air-condition Deluxe, Premier & Suite Rooms with 32" LCD TV with satellite cable connection, STD/ISD, Attached baths, Terrace Garden Restaurant, Air-Condition Banquet Hall for 250 Person, In-house meetings at our Board Room, Ample space for Buses & cars parking, centrally located opposite Maharaja's Palace Museum at Ramanuja Road and yet it is away from city's hustle bustle and traffic noise. "The Art of Hospitality is our Watchword" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Viceroy Comforts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing