We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pathetic”
Review of The Nest Residency

The Nest Residency
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Nest Residency
Ranked #94 of 147 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pathetic”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

hi i usually go by reviews on trip advisor and have never been let down but one exception the nest residency Mysore
to be short the sheets were dirty and they refused to change saying they have sent the spare to laundry.
in general unclean place and it stinks everywhere . and if possible avoid it

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank srinivas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
32
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thrissur, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We reserved 17 double rooms for 2 days from 27th Dec 2013 and when the group of officers from
Kerala Public Service commission checked in they provided only 13 double rooms and
2 four bed rooms for the officers with family. The man at the reception was a fraud and
not accepting his mistakes. they ill treated the guests and four of the officers had to sleep at the lobby and one in the bus due the reception man's misbehaviour and even he challenged me (I am md of Tourfed) to sue them in the Hon'ble Court. A ruffian at the reception.
You many notice that full payment has been remitted and after this they misbehaved. Do not pay in advance to them in future by anyone. Only after receipt of your rooms you may
give them the money. They will cheat you. This has happened at 3.00 am on 29th Dec 2013. You can understand the plight of the families / guests. Terrible people with no manners and do not know how to deal people and guests. When you book this hotel you will be in trouble.
md, tourfed
kerala

Room Tip: pay only after you receive the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tourfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Okay hotel if you are just in for the night.
The service is good. They had a few issues in conforming the booking as I booked online, but got sorted out. Staff is good, helpful.
Its not a luxury place as much a needed stay in between days.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yogesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hotel is good esp for family. The only concern was a bit far from centre of the city. Its good place for the people who love it be far from noise and pollution. Room is clean. For food you need to go out as the hotel doesn't have these facility.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
8 Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have been there for a night while visiting Mysore. This is a budget hotel and Ok Ok hotel. Location of this Hotel is quite good. If you book this hotel from any online portal this will be cheap, if you are going directly to Hotel this will be expensive for you.

Room Tip: If you book this hotel from any online portal this will be cheap, if you are going directly to Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank nkmantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I had come with my friends and even though we were only girls, there was no problem. Staffs were very good and took care of us. A very good and calm place and near to the bus stop, so we had no problem in roaming around. Residency is well maintained,very clean and secured. Good facility and near to the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pragathi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

over all it was good, very near to the access other side-seeing places. Staff were very warm and friendly. Mr. Ravi was the person whom i contacted, when we lost the way to hotel, ravi came to pick us from the spot to hotel. whatever we asked it was provided. when ever we go to mysore, we prefer this hotel first.
Few things need to be improved on the service end like phones in the room to be provided to contact the reception, instead of keeping plastic mugs can keep some glass mugs or cattle's etc. can improve more.
Thanks to ravi to make our stay easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sallunaveeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.0 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#77 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
3.3 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#32 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Galaxy Comforts
Galaxy Comforts
#26 of 147 in Mysuru (Mysore)
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel White Parrot
Hotel White Parrot
#93 of 147 in Mysuru (Mysore)
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Moon Residency
Blue Moon Residency
#28 of 147 in Mysuru (Mysore)
134 reviews
2.5 mi away
Akshaya Palace Inn
Akshaya Palace Inn
#24 of 147 in Mysuru (Mysore)
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nest Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nest Residency

Property: The Nest Residency
Address: No 4, Rajendra Nagar Main Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Nest Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Description: The Nest Residency is a charming and newly opened is a luxurious accommodation nestled in the heart of Royal City Mysore. We are the perfect choice for the uncompromising budget-minded traveler and business executives. One of the best budget hotels in Mysore while the quality of our service remains uncompromised. Mysore Palace is conveniently located and only less than 2 KMS from our Hotel. We’re also located minutes away from St. Philomena’s Church, Mysore Zoo, Chamundi Hills, Karanji Lake (Boating) and more. Our location: 2 minutes drive from Mysore-Bangalore Express Highway, 2KMS from Mysore Bus Stand & Mysore Palace and 3KMS from Railway Stand. Hotel Facilities: 24HR Room Service | Elevator | Daily New Paper | Laundry Service | Doctor on Call | LCD TV |24HRS Power Backup. Room Amenities: AC | Living Room | Television | Wi-Fi Internet | Mineral Water | Refrigerator | Hot/Cold Water | Bathroom Toiletries Room. Description: Our rooms are equipped with teak wood interior design, King size bed and pocket spring Mattress for extra comfort sleep, Sony Bravio LCD television with all major and local channels, Extra storage space, night stand and large wardroom. 24hrs hot and cold running water supply, power backup and room service will make your stay more comfortable. Internet: Available | Parking Space: Available | Elevator: Available. Check-In and Check-Out: 24 HR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Nest Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing