We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in a residential locality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Nest Residency

The Nest Residency
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Nest Residency
Ranked #79 of 138 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in a residential locality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Decent Hotel with all amenities. It is located in Rajendra-Nagar which is a residential area. The food is OK but there is a scope of improvement. Seems that they get it prepared from other restaurant nearby. Washrooms were good [a first priority for me] and the room was neat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mainakit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
30
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Recently, we a group of friends visited Mysore, we stayed here. The best part of this hotel was the family room, where we five people stayed together had loads of fun. The rooms were very clean and with all the amenities. After a tiring day, the help desk helped us to order good food so that we enjoyed playing together at room while our food came to our room. :-)
The staff were very friendly and helpful in suggesting us the places to visit or arranging the transport. Even though the place is a bit inside, finding it was very easy as there were boards put up right from Mysore Bangalore main road near to LIC building.
Will surely stay next time here again. :-)

Room Tip: If you are travelling in a group please ask for family room for all fun staying together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChandramaDeepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed there for two days and had a good experience. Rooms are spacious, neat and clean. Location of the stay is very quite and just 5 mins walk from LIC building. Staff is also very nice, they helped us plan our site seeing and arranged a taxi too. Its was a good experience and the price was right within the budget.

Room Tip: Room number 101 is much bigger room than other one's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sudhasheoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have booked 4 bedded room, the room was not so good, no Phone, No Towel, No Soap, No Cleaned Glasses(Glasses are of Kingfisher's), and Morever there is no bedsheet, the bed cover what they put is so dirty and full of marks, and Comforter is only suitable for single person which is so small.

Only thins Staff is good. Other than no use. Anyways that is not important also

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aqsa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

hi i usually go by reviews on trip advisor and have never been let down but one exception the nest residency Mysore
to be short the sheets were dirty and they refused to change saying they have sent the spare to laundry.
in general unclean place and it stinks everywhere . and if possible avoid it

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank srinivas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Thrissur, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We reserved 17 double rooms for 2 days from 27th Dec 2013 and when the group of officers from
Kerala Public Service commission checked in they provided only 13 double rooms and
2 four bed rooms for the officers with family. The man at the reception was a fraud and
not accepting his mistakes. they ill treated the guests and four of the officers had to sleep at the lobby and one in the bus due the reception man's misbehaviour and even he challenged me (I am md of Tourfed) to sue them in the Hon'ble Court. A ruffian at the reception.
You many notice that full payment has been remitted and after this they misbehaved. Do not pay in advance to them in future by anyone. Only after receipt of your rooms you may
give them the money. They will cheat you. This has happened at 3.00 am on 29th Dec 2013. You can understand the plight of the families / guests. Terrible people with no manners and do not know how to deal people and guests. When you book this hotel you will be in trouble.
md, tourfed
kerala

Room Tip: pay only after you receive the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tourfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Okay hotel if you are just in for the night.
The service is good. They had a few issues in conforming the booking as I booked online, but got sorted out. Staff is good, helpful.
Its not a luxury place as much a needed stay in between days.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yogesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#64 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kings Kastle
Kings Kastle
#36 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
2.0 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#69 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#35 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aishwarya Residency
Aishwarya Residency
#3 of 138 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
2.0 mi away
Suhashini Palace
Suhashini Palace
#8 of 138 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nest Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nest Residency

Property: The Nest Residency
Address: No 4, Rajendra Nagar Main Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007 , India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Nest Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Description: The Nest Residency is a charming and newly opened is a luxurious accommodation nestled in the heart of Royal City Mysore. We are the perfect choice for the uncompromising budget-minded traveler and business executives. One of the best budget hotels in Mysore while the quality of our service remains uncompromised. Mysore Palace is conveniently located and only less than 2 KMS from our Hotel. We’re also located minutes away from St. Philomena’s Church, Mysore Zoo, Chamundi Hills, Karanji Lake (Boating) and more. Our location: 2 minutes drive from Mysore-Bangalore Express Highway, 2KMS from Mysore Bus Stand & Mysore Palace and 3KMS from Railway Stand. Hotel Facilities: 24HR Room Service | Elevator | Daily New Paper | Laundry Service | Doctor on Call | LCD TV |24HRS Power Backup. Room Amenities: AC | Living Room | Television | Wi-Fi Internet | Mineral Water | Refrigerator | Hot/Cold Water | Bathroom Toiletries Room. Description: Our rooms are equipped with teak wood interior design, King size bed and pocket spring Mattress for extra comfort sleep, Sony Bravio LCD television with all major and local channels, Extra storage space, night stand and large wardroom. 24hrs hot and cold running water supply, power backup and room service will make your stay more comfortable. Internet: Available | Parking Space: Available | Elevator: Available. Check-In and Check-Out: 24 HR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Nest Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing