We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most uncomfortable stay”
Review of Mahendra Hotels

Mahendra Hotels
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mahendra Hotels
Ranked #108 of 150 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 January 2014

BY name and position the Hotel is fine, But the main issue which people look for is the service is lacking., There are only 1-2 staff for all the rooms, so to get drinking water u need to wait 30 mins. Secondly, to clean the room there is no one, on asking, they handed over the bed sheet to make my own. Secondly, on complaining to the manager, he just gave quick smile.
The most pathetic is the restaurant service, the complementary breakfast is just nothing and not eve fill up a kid's appetite.
Only good thing, is the wifi servixce and noting else.

Room Tip: no such room
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PROJJALSAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Mahendra Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel really looked after its guests...and get this...the front desk guy would not even accept a tip for some extra service he gave me. The restaurant was very sympathetic to me as I arrive sick, and hey catered to my needs very well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denvergreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had travelled to Mysore for 2 days. In hunt for a good accomdation was particulary difficult as most of the places were full or had really bad facilities for over priced rates.
Pros:
1. Decent Rates
2.Restaurant facility
3. In city -Main roadside(Most of the other hotels were in small gullies which is not preferred as it has very bad roads and returning late after the days tour was not safe)
4.Helpful Staff
5.Moderately Clean & maintained

Cons:
1. None for the Budget payed

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here for one night,,,just got in and left in the morning by 9am,,rooms were really neat and clean,,good TV,,good location,,overall we were impressed will certainly recommend if you are looking for an overnight stay in Mysore city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis_Dominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights during Dasara in the non-A/C executive room booked through makemytrip. Room quality is okay for the price. Location of the hotel and particularly the room we are alloted is not convenient as the window directly opens onto an open drain below! Issh! And then there is the busy street with the continuous din and dust/pollution throughout the day. If I would have known this at the time of booking, I wouldn't have booked this hotel.

Bed and bathroom were averagely clean. The manager was pretty helpful and had an answer for all our queries related to sight seeing and schedules.
Hot water flows from the tap only after a few minutes of letting the water flow - what a waste of water. Same day laundry service is convenient. No restaurant facillity.

Do I have any complaints related to my stay in this hotel? Not really.
Will I stay in this hotel again? With a plethora of hotels in Mysore within the same budget, I would explore some other hotel during my next visit to Mysore.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms facing the drain and the main road below if you want a peaceful stay.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abhijit_roy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

it is newly renovated hotel with good service and location. Rooms are reasonably spaced and have basic amenities like TV. Hot water is probably during fixed timings in morning only. if you don't want scenic beauty from your room window than it is good hotel as it is on crowded road. it is good choice if you want full day tour, which is usually the case when you visit tourist place. there are nearby by good choice restaurants available in walking distance. Vishnubhavan is a good, hygienic pure vegetarian restaurant in 5 min walking distance.
Good hotel if you don't want to pay more and leave in city area. you can bargain for rates during off seasons.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms in front side as it may be noisy during day time. Recently renovated so interior...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tourexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

As we wanted twin beds, we were offered a "suite" but only charged for a normal double room.
Large room with very comfortable beds, clean shower and separate lounge area.
Manager was particularly helpful and had the bed linen changed immediately when we asked. As the restaurant was not ready when we stayed, we ate breakfast and dinner just down the road (about 50 yards to the left) at the Hotel President which was good food and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silversurfer6550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,630 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,517 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#66 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
389 reviews
3.1 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#36 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
94 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mahendra Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahendra Hotels

Address: 2727 B N Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £35 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mahendra Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mahendra hotels nothing but the class is being offered to the guest!30 fully furnished rooms with all class Amenities one can Conceive of for Luxury Living,Latest,Elegant and S p a c i o u s air condition Rooms of Global Standards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mahendra Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing