We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great dining experience!”
Review of Oyster Bay

Oyster Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: About the design:- Its a stand alone restaurant set in between a sprawling landscaped surroundings. Away from the hustle n bustle of city but very much in the city center. A resort type of set up with beautifully landscaped, designed by professionals. Designed on the concept of tropical architecture with beautiful open pavilions and courtyards which looks on to vast green landscape. the night lighting is very ambient with mild lights n musics. The food :-ours is a multi cuisine restaurant, with Indian, tandoor, continental & coastal style.we do emphasis lot on quality and cleanliness which can be seen through our open & live kitchen. weekends evening are really beautiful with candle light setup & live fusion musics.and some times with live food counters on special request for groups. its really more & more....You should visit us to experience it......
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

The garden setting is beautiful and the atmosphere created is one of comfortable elegance. Service is excellent, with attentive waiting staff readily on hand to see to your needs.

Most importantly, the food was delicious. We ordered the Aloo Chats as a starter (Indian-style potato salad) and Lamb Rogan Josh & Butter Chicken for mains - both were rich and infused with flavour.

The only downside was that we were hoping to try some Indian wine, but they had none left in stock.

The restaurant is on the expensive side, however it still provides value for money when considering the quality of food and service, and the overall setting and dining experience.

6  Thank AllyVCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OYSTERBAYMYS, Owner at Oyster Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Oyster Bay. It was a pleasure to have you dine with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We once again thank you for reviewing Oyster Bay and recommending it to other diners. Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 251 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

We went after reading reviews on TripAdvisor and like most reviewers mentioned it has some breathtaking ambiance however I was disappointed with the quality of food served and service was even worse. Do visit if you want to experience the ambiance but not the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Poojaraj0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OYSTERBAYMYS, Owner at Oyster Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for dining at OYSTER BAY and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Located quite far from the main city this restaurant is not only classy at the first glance but is also quite peaceful afterward. The open restaurant allows nature’s fresh air to pass in and out in abundance and that adds to your experience here. The dimly lit dining space gives it a nice and personal feeling. There is a playground where you can let the kids play while you enjoy your food, which I assume is a relief for a lot of parents.

Coming to the food, we tried Continental, which was spectacular. We tried the Grilled Fish with Mashed Potatoes – the Grilled Fish was good but the hero of the dish was the butter rich mash. Even the steamed vegetables were perfectly done and had a nice taste to them. The fish was also done to a perfection and the dish tasted perfectly overall. The Chinese section was pathetic however, the fried rice was over fried and had turned crispy and hard to chew – the taste itself not at all appealing. The Chinese side that we ordered had also flavors all round the place – neither worked well together or by themselves.

The service was just okay. It took nearly half an hour for them to get our first dish out. Only the good ambiance and the cool environment we had that night stopped us from being severely agitated. But once we got the first dish everything else fell into place.

I would definitely recommend this if you are a Continental food lover. You’d love this restaurant; if you are a Chinese fanatic, even then this should suit you because no other restaurant I ate in in the City served better Chinese Non Vegetarian than this. So, even if the food itself is not up to the mark, it is definitely above a notch or two when compared to other high rated Mysore Restaurants for Chinese. I’d say you definitely try this. The cost is also not very exorbitant – a starter and a couple of main courses with a couple of mock tails should make you poor by a thousand bucks, which is good again compared to the other high class restaurants in the city.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank sublimewanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OYSTERBAYMYS, Guest Relations Manager at Oyster Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for dining at OYSTER BAY and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Try this restaurant if you want to have some nice dinner. Nice décor and amazing chef. Thank you and we will visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
9  Thank lapetitefrancefoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OYSTERBAYMYS, Owner at Oyster Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to write such a detailed review about your recent experience at Oyster Bay.
Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We once again thank you for such a wonderful review. Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Service might be a little slow but they more than made up for it with the attention to detail and fantastic flavours. Beautiful ambience definitely recommend.

5  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OYSTERBAYMYS, Owner at Oyster Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to write such a detailed review about your recent experience at Oyster Bay.
Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We once again thank you for such a wonderful review. Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oyster Bay also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to Oyster Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing