We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food, Great ambience and Superlative service”
Review of Oyster Bay

Oyster Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: About the design:- Its a stand alone restaurant set in between a sprawling landscaped surroundings. Away from the hustle n bustle of city but very much in the city center. A resort type of set up with beautifully landscaped, designed by professionals. Designed on the concept of tropical architecture with beautiful open pavilions and courtyards which looks on to vast green landscape. the night lighting is very ambient with mild lights n musics. The food :-ours is a multi cuisine restaurant, with Indian, tandoor, continental & coastal style.we do emphasis lot on quality and cleanliness which can be seen through our open & live kitchen. weekends evening are really beautiful with candle light setup & live fusion musics.and some times with live food counters on special request for groups. its really more & more....You should visit us to experience it......
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food, Great ambience and Superlative service”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

One of the best vegetarian cuisine range I found after a long time in Mysore. Special thanks to Mr. Keerthi Shetty for suggesting some super tasty dishes.
Keep it up

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank AnandEllanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    114
    35
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food n ambiance”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great indoor and outdoor sitting arrangements. since this outlet opened we have been there several times. it has a great menu with top service and the owners have managed a great ambiance in a quiet corner of the city.

The place, the ambiance and the authenticity of the food,presentation and the service... is just great...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank vikasurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Ambience”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The restaurant was highly recommended, and I went with a friend for lunch in mid July. The ambience is simply lovely, open and tranquil. The evening meals are probably greatly enhanced
by the out door seating. Regretfully though, the meal was mediocre. My friends' main course was listed as NOT spicy and when served was inedible. The spicing completely disproportionate to the palette. To the credit of the wait staff, they did replace the item with a newly prepared dish that reflected the menu's listing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sacred2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“superb place in mysore”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

one of the most finest restaurants in mysore. Awesome ambience, amazing food, quality of service always good from the time it has started up few years ago. Being mysorean and a foodie :-), I recommend this place for get together of friends, family and cosy dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ParvathiUrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OYSTERBAYMYS, Owner at Oyster Bay, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Oyster Bay. It was a pleasure to have you dine with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We once again thank you for reviewing Oyster Bay and recommending it to other diners. Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good place”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had dinner here plenty of times. The food is good and the place is very nice. The service is pretty slow at times but tolerable nonetheless. They also arrange candlelight dinner for couples. You won't find a better restaurant in the Vijaynagar area. Highly recommended if you are a couple who wants a nice and quiet dinner at a very beautiful place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Shikhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OYSTERBAYMYS, Owner at Oyster Bay, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Oyster Bay. It was a pleasure to have you dine with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We once again thank you for reviewing Oyster Bay and recommending it to other diners. Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oyster Bay also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to Oyster Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing