We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, but staff could use some seasoning”
Review of The Quorum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Quorum
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I selected this hotel for a trip to Mysore as it had good ratings and seemed to be well located between the rail station and Mysore Palace. The rooms were nice, spacious and clean. The beds were amazing - like sleeping on a marshmallow!

The restaurant was good, with indoor and outdoor seating. The indoor seating was chilly with high a/c in the evening so we sat outside. There were little oil lamps on the tables, nice ambiance until for some reason they turned on the lights. The music on our second night was less than appropriate for a restaurant - hip-hop more suited to clubs and should have not passed screening for the obscene language. Food was good, but if you order veg and not non-veg, make sure the server gets it right.

Check-in was average. There seemed to be a lot of people involved in checking in two rooms. Check-out was also interesting... we were asked to wait because they "weren't ready for us yet." Having worked in 3 and 4 star hotels for a number of years, I've heard that at check-in (you're room isn't ready yet), but never at check-out.

All in all, a good hotel, but the staff could use some more experience. The one highlight was the manager who helped us arrange a car for the day, to travel to Srirangapatna. The driver was great and the cost was reasonable (Rs. 2500).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelingrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

If you just want a good room to stay then this is the place. Food very expensive but rooms are very good. it is a 5 star but I got a good rate including breakfast.They are still building the pool and it will probably cost more during season time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shrihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

i stayed for a night at this hotel recently and i must say that i quite liked the hotel.

i like modern hotels and this has it right. great location. easily accessible. good rooms. i stayed in what they called their luxury room. spacious and very comfortable.

the room service was great. both the dishes ordered were excellent.

the lack of a swimming pool in a holiday destination hotel, definitely is negative, though the staff told me they expect it to be done by the end of the year.

would recommend the hotel to any one.

Room Tip: luxury room i stayed in was facing the rear side. there is a railway track next door and you can hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bimalsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Mr Antony Lovejoy of Hotel organised a very well laid out evening drinks and dinner for us for 25 persons. Premeal drinks and starters were organised at a very private open space next to their restaurant. Service was prompt and with cheerful and smiling faces. The hotel is new and so is the efficient young staff. Starters were in plenty and one need not count on the portions. Chef it seems did wonders that day and we almost drowned ourselves with mouthwatering starters. Dinner was magnificent with each dish having its unique flavor. Overall a grand affair for us moreso since we carried our own liqour!! Mind you and I returned, with still my pocket intact with a meagre payment. Thanks Quorum and their staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PranayChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Had a pleasant stay the The Quorum & inspite of a late night check in , the staff was attentive & checked us in with minimal time.Very functional room with all room amenities. Breakfast was good , but restuarant staff was not very attentive. Overall a nice hotel , very centrally located , especially for travellers transiting enroute to Ooty.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjini N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed every bit of your short stay with us.

This encouraging feedback from such an esteemed guest would go a long way in motivating the entire team at The Quorum Mysore to further excel our services in the restaurant as well.

Thank you for your kind words and we sincerely hope to have you very soon back with us at The Quorum, Mysore.

Warm Regards,

Gokul Saklani
Director- Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The Hotel is clean and Nice. The staffs are amazing, always helpful. The only disadvantage of this Hotel is that once you are in your Room - NO CELL PHONE Signal. Also, another issue is the internet connectivity, available only at First Floor of the Hotel. Apart from these two this Hotel stands by it's brand name "The Park". Food is also very nice and very reasonably priced. I will surely recommend this hotel if you don't mind staying without cell phone signal and internet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantanuC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us.

This encouraging feedback from such an esteemed guest would go a long way in motivating the entire team at The Quorum Mysore to further excel and ensure that each and every guest has an equally memorable stay. The inconvenience caused due to no network coverage has been looked into.

Thank you for your kind words and we sincerely hope to have you very soon back with us at The Quorum, Mysore.

Warm Regards,

Gokul Saklani
Director- Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Heard bout this new hotel, wasnt very confident but the warm smiles and hospitality i recieved on arrival proved me wrong. Very comfortable, totally affordable lives upto the brand name " the park", extremely friendly staff, sales head personally recieved me. Loved d buffet preparations. Recommend to everyone

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drvikrant_iaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Quorum. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you liked the service of the staff. We are glad to inform you that we do serve alcoholic beverages as well. Hope that this itself brings you back to The quorum.

Your positive comments regarding the hotel buffet and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Gokul Saklani
Director- Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,642 reviews
1.5 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
401 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southern Star Mysore
Southern Star Mysore
#16 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
119 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorum

Address: 2257/1 Vinoba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £32 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Quorum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quorum, a luxury hotel in Mysore, is located in the heart of the city of palaces. The 59 room contemporary hotel exudes luxury, sophistication and intimacy.The well-appointed rooms at the hotel come equipped with a range of state-of-the-art technology and amenities to cater the new age traveler for commerce, leisure and relaxation making our Mysore hotel an ideal choice for patrons, guests and travelers whether on business, leisure or a weekend retreat. This hotel in Mysore city, offers various options of International classics to Indian cuisine presented with innovative styles. Dining experience in the Café, our all hours coffee shop and spending breezy evenings with our sunset in the alfresco bar are a must when you travel Mysore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Quorum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing