We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Quorum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Quorum
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money.”
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night. When i booked this hotel i thought it will be a normal hotel but as soon as i entered the lobby i started felling good. The lobby ,the corridor the room and the restaurant every thing has such nice ambience ans was maintained so well that every moment i stayed there made me feel good. The front office/reception has very courteous staff. I have stayed in many hotels but these people are most polite helpful and courteous. Restaurant food can be improved a bit but the breakfast is nice.

The location is good . I wd rate this hotel among the best five hotels in mysore

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    154
    63
    25
    24
See reviews for
190
63
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This is my 2nd review of this hotel in less than 6 months.Stayed 1st time when the hotel was brand new and service was very sloppy. 2nd stay was 2nd week of Nov. I must stay the hotel has taken care of its service which has improved but i terms of staff attitude as well as the focus. I would like to congratulate the hotel mgmt for this. My stay was superb very very relaxing and comfortable. I went there on business and the location is so central that all your meetings gets covered so easily.Am so impressed by the property that am again going on 3rd week of Nov.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajarshipanigrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
144 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

After having stayed at Regaalis, we moved to this hotel for the next two nights. In an effort to give a modern look, the room designs make them seem small and cramped. We were given rooms on the fourth floor. Since the lobby has only one lift it took three trips for the entire group to move up.

in the first afternoon we were treated to continuous sounds of carpentry and other works. It took 65 minutes of requesting, cajoling and threatening to get them to stop the banging.

The next surprise was in the bath room. even though the bathrooms had a stand for the soap dish the actual soap dish was removed. Upon persistent request we were told that there is a shortage of soap dishes. this is totally un expected from some one like Park group.

the break fast buffet was okay but the stewards and waiters seemed to be freshers and needed more poise and training. dinner buffet was average.

the one saving grace was the location. the parking was adequate for the cars but since we had traveled in a van the parking also had to be ad hoc, perhaps causing inconveinece to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohankumarMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

One of the silent yet nicely located hotel in mysore . The best hotels are just around the corner so this is THE location for hotels in mysore . Since its managed by The Park hotel group dont bother about hospitality as it matches that of any other 5 star property . A swiming pool is yet to come up on the terace . Rooms are excelent for the price which they charge around 80 - 100 $ . Go For It !!

Room Tip: If you are above 6 feet tall take the room located closest to the elevator as the hallway is very lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memfis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolhapur, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

in the city of palaces.....you have luxury at its best, yes the quorum - managed by the park hotels, is really a great choice for the new age traveler, who are on business, leisure or a weekend retreat & for those who seek leisure & relaxation.

the room - every room is contemporary, stylish and brilliant workmanship guarantees ultimate comfort. we stayed in their luxury room, which was so comfortable, spacious as compared to their lower category room. the bed was so soft it just soaks you in, just gives you the feeling of a marsh mellow. also to mention about their room service, its quick n prompt

the washroom - very clean & hygienic. it has an inbuilt wardrobe, his n hers basin with superb toiletries.

the restaurant - offers various options of International classics to Indian cuisine presented with innovative styles. Dining experience in the Café, their coffee shop and spending breezy evenings in their alfresco bar are a must when you travel Mysore. we had their buffet spread in the evening on a weekend was a huge spread, & they claimed it to be the largest in mysore with a total of 88 dishes.....hmm....yummy n just delicious. the breakfast seemed limited, but whatever was served was of quality n in good quantity.

the staff is caring and always ready to help & to make your stay comfortable they will do their best, so that you dont have to complain. the overall experience was just great. just go ahead and book if you have made up your mind, you wont regret. but yess the rooms dont offer any good view. so if want a room with a view then you need to opt for another property.

keep it up .....simply superb!

Room Tip: not much difference between the deluxe room n luxury room ....luxury rooms are a little more spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raj25918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The restaurant not only serves mouth watering delicacies, the hospitality was also forthcoming. the buffet lunch had a wide spread and is a non vegetarian's paradise. The mocktail section also attracted attention. I was intrigued by the fact that they fish they cooked was imported from Vietnam and yet was fresh.
The icing on the cake was, we had been there on a friend's birthday and the manager Niladri Bhattacharya arranged for a cake and made it really special. Good work and keep it up!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaurab007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

A nice looking modern style hotel but not a great location for Mysore although this is a relatively easy place to get around by Rickshaw. Service here was dreadful, especially the housekeeping. Despite repeated attempts we could not obtain the extra bed we had pre-booked. Assurred at checkin it would be there but 4 calls through the evening and it did not arive. Finally had to stand over the staff in reception after waiting over an hour. By now it was 10pm. When it did arrive it was a scruffy, dirty matress thrown on to the floor. Unacceptable. It was addressed the next day but the damage for us was down, Food here only average but there are other hotels close by (Metropole) and local eating places that provided good food.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank murrpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
299 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
1.4 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,311 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorum

Property: The Quorum
Address: 2257/1 Vinoba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Quorum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quorum, a luxury hotel in Mysore, is located in the heart of the city of palaces. The 59 room contemporary hotel exudes luxury, sophistication and intimacy.The well-appointed rooms at the hotel come equipped with a range of state-of-the-art technology and amenities to cater the new age traveler for commerce, leisure and relaxation making our Mysore hotel an ideal choice for patrons, guests and travelers whether on business, leisure or a weekend retreat. This hotel in Mysore city, offers various options of International classics to Indian cuisine presented with innovative styles. Dining experience in the Café, our all hours coffee shop and spending breezy evenings with our sunset in the alfresco bar are a must when you travel Mysore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quorum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing