We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good VFM”
Review of The Quorum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Quorum
Ranked #13 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Stayed here in November 2012. It is a relatively new hotel so there might be a few 'teething issues' as mentioned in other reviews and some facilities might be incomplete.

But my overall impression of this place is very good. Location is perfect, near to the main city shopping areas(urs and sayaji rao road).Rooms are nice(loved the ultra luxury mattress), well maintained.

The only issue is that the restaurant is expensive as compared to other hotels of similar type and probably is not fully functional. I got this impressions because they were insisting we have buffets(around 450+ per head) rather than ala carte by giving reasons such as these would take time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinu_da_pappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank kishan b
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I stayed for a night last week of Oct12. This is a new Hotel, rooms are good, bathrooms are trendy and staff are friendly. One functional restaurant/coffee shop exists that served excellent complimentary breakfast next morning. Exercise room is not ready yet and this is not clear while booking the room! Over all this is a good place to stay in Mysore.

Room Tip: Guess all rooms are good as this Hotel is away from the normal sounds of city traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aylur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night. When i booked this hotel i thought it will be a normal hotel but as soon as i entered the lobby i started felling good. The lobby ,the corridor the room and the restaurant every thing has such nice ambience ans was maintained so well that every moment i stayed there made me feel good. The front office/reception has very courteous staff. I have stayed in many hotels but these people are most polite helpful and courteous. Restaurant food can be improved a bit but the breakfast is nice.

The location is good . I wd rate this hotel among the best five hotels in mysore

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This is my 2nd review of this hotel in less than 6 months.Stayed 1st time when the hotel was brand new and service was very sloppy. 2nd stay was 2nd week of Nov. I must stay the hotel has taken care of its service which has improved but i terms of staff attitude as well as the focus. I would like to congratulate the hotel mgmt for this. My stay was superb very very relaxing and comfortable. I went there on business and the location is so central that all your meetings gets covered so easily.Am so impressed by the property that am again going on 3rd week of Nov.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajarshipanigrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

After having stayed at Regaalis, we moved to this hotel for the next two nights. In an effort to give a modern look, the room designs make them seem small and cramped. We were given rooms on the fourth floor. Since the lobby has only one lift it took three trips for the entire group to move up.

in the first afternoon we were treated to continuous sounds of carpentry and other works. It took 65 minutes of requesting, cajoling and threatening to get them to stop the banging.

The next surprise was in the bath room. even though the bathrooms had a stand for the soap dish the actual soap dish was removed. Upon persistent request we were told that there is a shortage of soap dishes. this is totally un expected from some one like Park group.

the break fast buffet was okay but the stewards and waiters seemed to be freshers and needed more poise and training. dinner buffet was average.

the one saving grace was the location. the parking was adequate for the cars but since we had traveled in a van the parking also had to be ad hoc, perhaps causing inconveinece to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohankumarMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

One of the silent yet nicely located hotel in mysore . The best hotels are just around the corner so this is THE location for hotels in mysore . Since its managed by The Park hotel group dont bother about hospitality as it matches that of any other 5 star property . A swiming pool is yet to come up on the terace . Rooms are excelent for the price which they charge around 80 - 100 $ . Go For It !!

Room Tip: If you are above 6 feet tall take the room located closest to the elevator as the hallway is very lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Memfis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.2 mi away
Southern Star Mysore
Southern Star Mysore
#14 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
154 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,091 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#6 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
834 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
711 reviews
1.5 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorum

Address: 2257/1 Vinoba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £33 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Quorum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quorum, a luxury hotel in Mysore, is located in the heart of the city of palaces. The 59 room contemporary hotel exudes luxury, sophistication and intimacy.The well-appointed rooms at the hotel come equipped with a range of state-of-the-art technology and amenities to cater the new age traveler for commerce, leisure and relaxation making our Mysore hotel an ideal choice for patrons, guests and travelers whether on business, leisure or a weekend retreat. This hotel in Mysore city, offers various options of International classics to Indian cuisine presented with innovative styles. Dining experience in the Café, our all hours coffee shop and spending breezy evenings with our sunset in the alfresco bar are a must when you travel Mysore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Quorum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing