We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below expectations from The Park standards”
Review of The Quorum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Quorum
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed for a night in The Quorum. First unexpected thing was they didn't have the fitness center and swimming pool ready which is boldly advertised on their website while you do the booking. Slow service through out our stay, be it room service or in their restaurant. In Dinner, inspite of confirming they denied serving us ala carte and wanted us to have the set buffet. The manager intervened and took our feedback on the service. The location is a only advantage as its in the city center.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

The rooms are big. The bed is comfortable. Service is very ordinary. Bath room does not have anything, not even soap. One needs to ask for every thing and the service is very slow.
This review page is also terrible because it does not allow me to submit without this last sentence as it insists on 200 characters.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Gopal Krishna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Excellent location though not far away from downtown,a short walk from Regalis and Royal Orchid Hotel near DC office.Newly built, I was told its only a year old so brand new feeling.Rooms are reasonably well sized and big bathrooms.Food is priced high but excellent.Overall should be able to get a good price if you ask for it.Staff needs some more training for quicker response

Room Tip: i found the east facing room to be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jissbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I cant understand how others found this hotel below par. I stayed in 11 hotels in India in March 2013 and found the Quorum to be very comfortable and one of the best. The room was clean and modern with a super bed and lovely linen. The staff were very helpful and the food was OK. Its not a 5 star hotel, but it is very acceptable and in a great location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pengos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed at hotel for one night in March 2013 with family. Hotel staff is very well trained and are very courteous. Breakfast buffet is standard. Hotel felt a tad bit pricey as compared to other similar hotels like Jade Garden. Location is good. Overall good comfortable stay. Furniture is a bit roughed up and in non-luxury rooms has sharp edges. Bed is very comfortable. Like the fact that all lighting can be controlled from a panel next to the bed. I wouldn't mind staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atit5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The rooms are good but even for tooth kit and toiletries you have to remind them. The complimentary breakfast is poor in quality. Bit expensive for the amenities provided. Rating 6/10.it could have been better They have to improve.sound proofing not good



  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Vijayakumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Its a new, clean, modern facility, very close to mysore CBD and palace area. The hotel is managed by India's leading hotel chain "The Park". Reception/ Check in/Room transfer is smooth.

Room is small but well equipped. But what work against is, its mindless interior design. Gives a strange, claustrophobic feel with a small window (in some rooms). All room and bathroom amenities are so poorly located, one has to literally struggle. One good example is the Coffee/tea cattle and switch. Its a sheer expedition! Bathroom floor stone is a clear wrong choice. One should be very careful after taking shower as it gets very slippery.


Housekeeping and room service- both are poor and sloppy.


At the same time, staffs at the reception, food/cafe place are absolutely friendly and attempts to do everything possible. The young manager at the restaurant is a friendly guy. Breakfast is quite nice but other food items are average.

Room Tip: 3rd and 4th floor rooms, towards the front, overlooking the palace side have better views. But pl ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saswat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,640 reviews
1.5 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
401 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southern Star Mysore
Southern Star Mysore
#16 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
119 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorum

Address: 2257/1 Vinoba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £32 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Quorum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quorum, a luxury hotel in Mysore, is located in the heart of the city of palaces. The 59 room contemporary hotel exudes luxury, sophistication and intimacy.The well-appointed rooms at the hotel come equipped with a range of state-of-the-art technology and amenities to cater the new age traveler for commerce, leisure and relaxation making our Mysore hotel an ideal choice for patrons, guests and travelers whether on business, leisure or a weekend retreat. This hotel in Mysore city, offers various options of International classics to Indian cuisine presented with innovative styles. Dining experience in the Café, our all hours coffee shop and spending breezy evenings with our sunset in the alfresco bar are a must when you travel Mysore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Quorum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing