We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room and comfortable stay but need to improve”
Review of The Quorum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Quorum
Ranked #13 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Smooth check in with no issues at all. All the staff was courteous and when we decided to postpone the dates of our arrival we had no problem doing the same.

The room was excellent and I liked the big luggage area. The bathroom was neat and clean. The toiletries were also really nice.

Couple of things -

1. One area of change that I think they should definitely look at.

All the furniture in the room is very very sharp edged. Even a minor brush is enough to leave scratches. I would think they need to be sanded down or rounded. Even being careful I ended up with minor scratches and was on an eagle eyed lookout for my kid !! Not comfortable.

2. Secondly - the 1st day when I ordered rasam in the room - it tasted like it had been reheated umpteen times and was not fresh. Definitely not appreciated. Same with the fries - the oil seemed to smell.

However food in the restaurant was always fresh - so I don't want to say the food is bad. Clearly they need to improve food service to the rooms !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vdy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear Guest,

At first, we thank you for staying at The QUORUM during your recent trip to mysore city. We thank you for taking out your valuable time to review us on public platform. We assure to make every guest’s stay convenient with our unparalleled hospitality. Our rooms offer simple and uncomplicated convenience stay experience having all the modern amenities.

We take into account your feedback and would investigate the problem stated by you to make necessary amends, as applicable. We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback that would be helpful in further enhancing our services. We would like to welcome you again and serve you with our state-of-the-art amenities

Thanks and regards
Maqsood Ahmed
Lobby Manager
The Quorum Hotel
Mysore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

We had stayed at The Quorum for only 1 night. But I was not satisfied with the kitchen, chef and services. The staff are nice but the rules and regulations of the management is really poor.

To my and your surprise, we had booked 3 rooms and we all were with kids, the bed size as per the rating is smaller than queen size. The bed was not at comfortable. The food was ok. When we check out, the checked the rooms and we were ok with it.... We were waiting down for their comments so we can do the final payment and check out...

When they came down... They said the 3 towels I.e. napkins which are pure white, are damaged... To my surprise, and asked can I check what do you mean damaged... I even asked do you mean its torn... They said no and said there are mango stains... Well it is easily removable in blich. But they said, it is chargeable.. it was shocking to me. As I had never heard any property charging for napkins.


First he said 200/- inr for each napkins... I was shocked to here the price. Then I said how cn you charge such a exorbitant charge for napkins. 1st of all you are not suppose to charge fir such a small thing. 2nd you are charging 200/- inr per napkins. Its crazy... I was pissed and I told them, do what ever you want to... I just want to leave the property.... Its not at all worth staying here... Then they said, we charge you 150/- inr per napkins... Shocking.... Surprising.... Stupidity...


Never visit this property... Suggest you all no visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankitshah97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to our notice.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I have investigated the causes for me to personally address.

I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards
Maqsood Ahmed
Lobby Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Good clean rooms and excellent service and tasty food.
The only issue was the housekeeping in charge asking about a Prayer book kept in the room
our kids stayed(2017) , as if we flicked it and he wanted to charge us for that.
I was sure my kids didn't take it and I cleared it up with front desk with my kids but he asked me once again when the bags were being loaded, It was so cheap and insulting to ask again,once it was cleared. So future guests be careful of prayer books

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MasterKollara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the stay with your family with us.

This encouraging feedback from such an esteemed guest would go a long way in motivating the entire team at The Quorum Mysore we deeply and sincerely regret for the issue at the time of checkout.We have noted your feedback and are taking corrective action as required ensuring these issues are resolved and do not occur again.

Thank you for your kind words and we sincerely hope to have you very soon back with us at The Quorum, Mysore.

Warm Regards,

Maqsood Ahmed
Lobby Manager
The Quorum Hotel
Mysore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

last month in apri i visited with my family , and stayed in luxury room for 4 days. we liked the hotel, mainly because of its cleanness, friendly staff, and quick response for grievance. specially their buffet break fast is good.and the restaurant staff is too kind.swimming pool is under construction.hope it will be ready by next visit.
only complaint is extra bed is tooooooooooooooooo expensive(Rs1000/=per night).i can buy a new bed with 4 nights cost& laundry is also too expensive( for washing 1towel itwill cost you RS50/= and socks will cost you 50/=).we had to give our cloths outside. The management should rethink about these charges. other than this every thing were excellent.

deviprasad shetty moodbidri

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank mdshetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed with your family During your stay with us.

This encouraging feedback from such an esteemed guest would go a long way in motivating the entire team at The Quorum Mysore

Thank you for your kind words and we sincerely hope to have you very soon back with us at The Quorum, Mysore.

Warm Regards,

Maqsood Ahmed
Lobby Manager
The Quorum Hotel
Mysore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Staying in the US, I was planning a surprise party. All the arrangements were being done over the phone and e-mail but Mr.Naveen, the banquets-in-charge was most helpful, forthcoming and responsive. He met all my demands - overhead projector, wireless mike, chair covers, cake delivery etc. I had everything in place before I arrived into Mysore.
When I went to see the ball-room, initially was kind of disappointed as the carpets were dirty which for the future, Mr.Naveen has promised to get cleaned or changed. Mr.Naveen is easy to work with and always has a smile on.
The party was PERFECT! The food was excellent! Special Kudos to the CHEF! All my guests raved about the varied tastes. The meat was well-cooked and the gulab-jamuns were mouth melting.The staff were courteous and attentive. It certainly made my experience totally memorable. Mr.Naveen and his team did an outstanding job.
I had also taken 2 rooms and my guests were extremely pleased by the cleanliness and size of the room. The morning breakfast buffet had a good variety.
For a person who is critical, fussy, finicky and hard to please, I was a satisfied and happy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F_Shariff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed with your family & Relatives for the Birth Day event of your father with us.

This encouraging feedback from such an esteemed guest would go a long way in motivating the entire team at The Quorum Mysore to further excel our services in the banquets and your stay as well.

Thank you for your kind words and we sincerely hope to have you very soon back with us at The Quorum, Mysore.

Warm Regards,

Maqsood Ahmed
Lobby Manager
The Quorum Hotel
Mysore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

While the first step in engaging the property for the wedding reception seemed on a shaky note, the team delivered the event beyond expectations! A lesson learnt - not to judge the book by its cover.

Based on my personal research of properties in Mysore, found Quorum as one of the best value for money in terms of facilities.While i was confident on the facilities, somewhere had a seed of doubt on the delivery of the event by the team. They executed the event beyond my expectations. Thank you Team Quorum for making my day special.

Cheers!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arunraghu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed with your family & Relatives for the wedding event with us.

This encouraging feedback from such an esteemed guest would go a long way in motivating the entire team at The Quorum Mysore to further excel our services in the restaurant and your stay as well.

Thank you for your kind words and we sincerely hope to have you very soon back with us at The Quorum, Mysore.

Warm Regards,

Maqsood Ahmed
Lobby Manager
The Quorum Hotel
Mysore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed for a night in The Quorum. First unexpected thing was they didn't have the fitness center and swimming pool ready which is boldly advertised on their website while you do the booking. Slow service through out our stay, be it room service or in their restaurant. In Dinner, inspite of confirming they denied serving us ala carte and wanted us to have the set buffet. The manager intervened and took our feedback on the service. The location is a only advantage as its in the city center.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.2 mi away
Southern Star Mysore
Southern Star Mysore
#14 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
154 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,087 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#6 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
831 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
705 reviews
1.5 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorum

Address: 2257/1 Vinoba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £34 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Quorum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quorum, a luxury hotel in Mysore, is located in the heart of the city of palaces. The 59 room contemporary hotel exudes luxury, sophistication and intimacy.The well-appointed rooms at the hotel come equipped with a range of state-of-the-art technology and amenities to cater the new age traveler for commerce, leisure and relaxation making our Mysore hotel an ideal choice for patrons, guests and travelers whether on business, leisure or a weekend retreat. This hotel in Mysore city, offers various options of International classics to Indian cuisine presented with innovative styles. Dining experience in the Café, our all hours coffee shop and spending breezy evenings with our sunset in the alfresco bar are a must when you travel Mysore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quorum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing