We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Quorum”
Review of The Quorum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Quorum
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Thrissur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Quorum”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Overall good stay. Food was good, however a bit pricey. Room amenities in good condition, as advertised. There were not many occupants during our stay, my kids took over the restaurant! Rooms are not that big, standard size.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Praveen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Manager at The Quorum, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. At The Quorum, we do strive to go that extra mile and give our guest unmatched hospitality and a memorable stay. Thank you very much for appreciating our services and the room amenities.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Quorum in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Mohammed Waseem
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    160
    63
    26
    24
See reviews for
195
67
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mysore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had our grandparents 60th wedding anniversary at quorum, which overall ambience was awesome. The taste of the food was really superb which not only said by me people who had come to function also gave the same rating. The quality and taste of the food is best in mysore. The hospitality and service was excellent . They are like before we tent to ask ther simply straight answer is yes sir we will do it. The service of the banquet manger Mr Naveen is hospitable and elegant he is one of the main star of the quorum. Week end buffet food is also superb! Overall the best place to have a get together and function in mysore is the quorum.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sumi1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Manager at The Quorum, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on a forum like TripAdvisor

It is an immense pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the facilities, Ambience and the service as well as your meal arrangements. We are aiming to offer a memorable time for our valued guests. Your lines appreciation is a tremendous source of inspiration for the entire team.
The team & I, look forward to welcoming you back to The Quorum in a not too distant future.

Thank You!

Mohammed Waseem,
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at the Quorum for 2 nights and it was a great stay with lovely room and bathroom. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Those guys was fast, when i called them regarding the extra bed. I just cant remember the names, even the day we were checking out. They were there chatting and helping us with our luggage. And our buffet breakfast was good with western and also indian food. The masala ommelette was so so delicious. Thanks to the chef. My kids, my husband and I had a great stay at The Quorum Mysore.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank malar r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Manager at The Quorum, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for sparing your valuable time to review The Quorum Hotel, Mysore on TripAdvisor.

Your appreciation of our team members is very encouraging and a tremendous source of inspiration to us and we are happy to note that you had an enjoyable stay and relished our breakfast.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and to welcoming you back to The Quorum Hotel, Mysore.

Thank you,


Mohammed Waseem,
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I just hosted a birthday party yesterday here on the roof top...the ambience is very coolll n some really good architecture is also coming up..hats off to the hotels hospitality..Dey r like before we tend to ask der simple straight answer is yes sir we will do it..like of you tell dem get me the stars yes sir we will do it...the cake was awesome try lichi pastry up der..thanx a tonne Mr Naveen N Mr Pankaj (bakery chef) for making our day so special!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vikam_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Manager at The Quorum, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your Birthday party with us. At The Quorum, we do strive to go that extra mile and give our guest unmatched hospitality and memorable instants. Thank you very much for appreciating the efforts as the entire team feels proud and honored to read your compliments

The team & I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Quorum Hotel in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Mohammed Waseem,
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I was there on my business visit and must put on record the amount of responsibility they took. Great location, good hospitality and must say when I had problem, they were on there toes to solve them, must say great value for money u pay. Must say their breakfast had healthy options also which I liked the most. Must try five star hotel in Mysore.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sateesh234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Manager at The Quorum, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
“Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Quorum Hotel, Mysore and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.

Your feedback is very encouraging and motivating which shall be discussed with the entire team

The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you,”


Best Regards,
Mohammed Waseem,
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had Sunday brunch at The Quorum on 11th Aug. It was a large group of 18 school friends getting together for our reunion. The manager Mr.Victor and his staff were very cordial and obliging. The seating was arranged according to my specification. Spread was huge, Sri Lankan band entertaining, desserts yummy... overall a memorable experience. Thank u, for making our reunion memorable. Keep up the good job.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SoniaJaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Manager at The Quorum, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
“Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you dine at The Quorum Hotel, Mysore and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch and the overall product and the service of the hotel.

Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.
We value your patronage, The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Thank you,”

Best Regards,
Mohammed Waseem,
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very disappointed that I choice this place to have lunch on my wedding anniversary. The place is very well maintained but one of the starter we ordered was stale. They were ready to replace the order readily. Luckily my two year old did not have any of it. And to make up for the mistake they served us caramel pudding at the end.
It might be one in many but they should check the quality of the food they serve. Sorry guys. One disappointed customer.
The other dishes were actually very good. And if this incident had not happened, I would have rated 4.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Manager at The Quorum, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
“Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing this point to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at The Quorum Hotel.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that we have adopted additional pre-cautionary measures to avoid such episodes. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At The Quorum Hotel, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.”

Best Regards,
Mohammed Waseem,
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorum

Property: The Quorum
Address: 2257/1 Vinoba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Quorum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quorum, a luxury hotel in Mysore, is located in the heart of the city of palaces. The 59 room contemporary hotel exudes luxury, sophistication and intimacy.The well-appointed rooms at the hotel come equipped with a range of state-of-the-art technology and amenities to cater the new age traveler for commerce, leisure and relaxation making our Mysore hotel an ideal choice for patrons, guests and travelers whether on business, leisure or a weekend retreat. This hotel in Mysore city, offers various options of International classics to Indian cuisine presented with innovative styles. Dining experience in the Café, our all hours coffee shop and spending breezy evenings with our sunset in the alfresco bar are a must when you travel Mysore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Quorum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing