We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of The Quorum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Quorum
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed there for one day. it is a nice hotel @ centre of town. Rooms are good but the queen size bed is real small. We struggled to sleep on that bed. The sofa cover was stained, hene were very dissapointed with that.We did loved the food and enjoyed the restaurant. Staff were good and Courteous.

Room Tip: Please check queen size room bed before booking. It is barely sufficient for two.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhinav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Front Office Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings form The Quorum!!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our food and our multi cuisine restaurant. Alongside, I acknowledge the receipt of your feedback about the bed and the stains on the sofa, rest assured our house keeping team shall look after the upkeep of the assets in our rooms. Thank you for appreciating the efforts of the team as the entire team feels honored to read your compliments.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Quorum on your next visit to Mysuru.

Best Regards,
Mohammed Waseem
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for The Quorum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We organized two day international conference in this hotel.... good conference rooms... commendable service with smile from hotel management and restaurant... variety of food... The room was clean, obviously well cared for and well appointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drjs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Front Office Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Quorum!!

Many thanks for sharing with us such a delightful review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed modern spacious rooms of international standards, our multi cuisine restaurant which offers mouthwatering delicacies and our services during your conference. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests unmatched hospitality and personalized service.

The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back to the Quorum in not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Mohammed Waseem
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

been there for dinner party for clients. superb location and the service was outstanding. the buffet was arranged at the rooftop. the area near pool is suitable for small gatherings. the side walls do not look safe enough. so be careful if kids are around. the food spread at restaurant was excellent. so was sea food. will go back again with family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ananth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Front Office Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Quorum!!

Thank you for sharing with us such a delightful review. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your dinner with your clients at the Quorum.
We thank you for your appreciative comments about our food which has indeed created a space in the fine dining culinary space of Mysore. Your appreciation of our team members is very encouraging and a tremendous source of inspiration to us.

The team & I, look forward to welcoming you back to The Quorum in not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Mohammed Waseem
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Situated very close to the railway station, this hotel is pretty easy to find, all the more convenient if you are new to the city and driving down. Very neat and clean, the rooms are comfortable (although the deluxe rooms are a bit small) the in-room facilities are good. This is my second stay at Quorum and I have not been disappointed with the service. The in-room dining has limited choice, however, the dishes are well served.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sankarshan_sen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Front Office Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Quorum!!

It is an immense pleasure to have such motivating feedback following your stay at The Quorum. We at The Quorum, always run an extra mile to ensure guest commitment and guest satisfaction which is our utmost priority. We are delighted to know that you liked our rooms of international standards and our delicious food. It is more than flattering to know that you would be our consistent patron.

I and the team at the Quorum look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the heritage city.

Best Regards,
Mohammed Waseem
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Everything about this hotel was good; the rooms were perfect with thick soft mattresses and comfy pillows, and every amenity, very clean and quiet.
The breakfast & buffet dinner were marvellous & the service was good.
The rooftop pool was a very nice touch, but had no shade and no loungers (just chairs and tables).
The location was good, the nearby university & open park were very attractive and it was a short walk to the main shopping street. Overall I though Mysore was a great city - clean, wide streets & wonderful sights (especially the palace & the Nandi bull)
I really wish we could have stayed longer here but we were off on an overnight train journey next ;-(
I do hope to return to Mysore & will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Front Office Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Quorum!!

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your pleasant experience at The Quorum. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our services and amenities, it is more flattering that you shall come back to the Quorum on your next visit to the heritage city. We, at the Quorum always strive to give our guests memorable instants and unmatched hospitality.

I look forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Mohammed Waseem
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Our party stayed at the Quorum in January for two nights then returned for eight nights a few days later. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite. Which we did appreciate. As other travelers have commented the beds were very comfortable, a bit too high for anyone under 5ft 4. Breakfast was plentiful with a good selection. A little limited when a influx of young students stayed at the hotel. Breakfast choices were made to accommodate them.
Location is good , walking distance to the center of town or the railway station (10 to 15 min walk ). The cost of eating at the hotel was very reasonable. Staff were very polite & very willing to please. More detail could have been used when cleaning the rooms. A check list is needed when cleaning and getting rooms ready for the next guests. We felt that let them down.
In saying that I would not hesitate to recommend this property and would stay there again. I would say the is a four star property. We would like to thank all the hospitable staff for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthAunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Quorum!!

Thank you very much for sharing with us such a delightful review. It is always our endeavor to give our guests unmatched hospitality with our modern rooms of international standards, amenities to match your expectations, flawless service and our courteous staff. I acknowledge your feedback about the room cleaning and rest assured that we tend to give the best of our services at all times.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Mohammed Waseem
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Quorum on a weekend trip to Mysore. Trust me, the experience was truly five star. They have a pool on the Terrance which is just amazing. Although we didn't get time to get into the water but the pool looked quite clean. The buffet breakfast had a huge spread and was quite good.
The one thing which we loved the most was the bed. It was truly mesmerising exp :)

The staff were friendly and the room service was quite good. Overall we had a great experience and would definitely recommend this place to all who wants a relaxing stay at the hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stanny2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Quorum!!

Many thanks for such graceful review following your stay at The Quorum. We are indeed overwhelmed to have such appreciation about our assets and services and glad that you would recommend The Quorum to others. The team feels proud and honored to read your comments which is a tremendous source of inspiration for the entire team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Heritage city.

Best regards,
Mohammed Waseem
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,903 reviews
1.5 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
393 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,630 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,520 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorum

Address: 2257/1 Vinoba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £35 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Quorum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quorum, a luxury hotel in Mysore, is located in the heart of the city of palaces. The 59 room contemporary hotel exudes luxury, sophistication and intimacy.The well-appointed rooms at the hotel come equipped with a range of state-of-the-art technology and amenities to cater the new age traveler for commerce, leisure and relaxation making our Mysore hotel an ideal choice for patrons, guests and travelers whether on business, leisure or a weekend retreat. This hotel in Mysore city, offers various options of International classics to Indian cuisine presented with innovative styles. Dining experience in the Café, our all hours coffee shop and spending breezy evenings with our sunset in the alfresco bar are a must when you travel Mysore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Quorum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing