We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Quorum
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kings Kourt Hotel(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dewans Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
Gayathri Hotel(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SK Regency(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Hotel Swagath(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Kapila Wilderness Retreat(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
201
181
72
37
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
181
72
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing areaswimming poolvalue for moneyrailway stationroom servicefive star hoteldeluxe roomsleep qualityexcellent staybanquet hallbreakfast spreadfood servedexcellent hotelneeds improvementcomfortable stayfront office staffhotel is centrally located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We all had been there with other two friends couple for 2 days visit to mysore. During our visit our stay was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and smiley. To search the hotel it was very easy. Centrally located, breakfast was very big and very nicely spread. Pool side party was memorable one. We all like to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMQuorum, Front Office Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Quorum!!

Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at the Quorum.

It is an immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your sojourn with us. At the Quorum, we do strive to give our guests unmatched hospitality and memorable instants. I shall certainly share such a delightful review with the entire team as it is tremendous source of inspiration to us.

The team and I, certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Quorum on your next visit to the heritage city.

Best regards,
Mohammed Waseem
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Fabulous hotel- exactly what you need after a long day of sightseeing.
It was about 10-15min walk from the town center/ market area, which made it a quiet location. The rooms were great with all you need: fridge, safe, hairdryer, kettle, and fabulous comfy beds! All was very modern and to a high standard.
There was a pool on the roof, which was great, but unfortunately only table and chairs around, no sun loungers... Breakfast was great as well.
WiFi was chargeable, but they had one computer in the lobby which you could use for "5min at a time" for free.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Son_UK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMQuorum, Front Office Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Quorum!!

Thank you very much indeed for sharing such a delightful review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a short yet agreeable stay at The Quorum. It is no less than flattering that you have so minutely observed our facilities of international standards. It is an immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed our spread of sumptuous buffet breakfast at our multi cuisine restaurant The Café.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Mohammed Waseem
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I travelled to Mysore on my honeymoon and we stayed at this hotel just for a night. The hotel has very good service. The breakfast was very nice and we were very well attended.
Over all, the property is very well maintained. The fixtures in the room were latest and modern.
Receptionists were polite and had proper etiquettes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuorumFOM, Front Office Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Quorum!!

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your stay at The Quorum.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay whilst on your honeymoon. It is indeed gratifying to know that you liked our well-appointed rooms of international standards, the modern assets in our rooms, our lavish spread of buffet breakfast and thank you for appreciating the efforts of our reception team, indubitably your compliments are very encouraging and motivating for the team to perform even more better.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Quorum in not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Mohammed Waseem
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

When we decided to visit Mysore after 20 long years, we selected this Hotel based on Reviews in this site. Believe us, we were happy we took the right decision. We stayed for two days from 11th Feb 2014 and indeed we found the service right from Check- in to Check- out to be of very high standard. The Deluxe Room was most comfortable and Breakfast at the Dining hall was excellent, as in high star Hotels. The Room service was quick and was more than our expectation. The Hotel is situated at the right distance from Railway station and the rooms give an open view of thick greenery, as indeed it should be. Despite a large group of young school students from Bombay checking in and out for the same period we stayed, the Hotel Management took adequate care to see other Guests were not disturbed. Please keep up the high standards. N.Gopalan, I.D.A.S (Retd), New Delhi, now in Chennai.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngopalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuorumFOM, Front Office Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Mr. Gopalan,

Greetings from The Quorum!!

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on TripAdvisor.

It is an immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and it is no less than flattering that you liked our well-appointed rooms of international standards, our sumptuous breakfast spread and glad to know that our In Room Dining has exceeded your expectations. At the Quorum, it has always been our endeavor to provide our guests unmatched hospitality and memorable instants, therefore we always run an extra mile to ensure guest commitment.

Many thanks for your appreciation as the team feels proud and honored to read your compliments which is a tremendous source of inspiration for the entire team.

The team and I, certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the heritage city.

Best Regards,
Mohammed Waseem
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed at the Hotel for a Scientific Meeting - an International Symposium that was held there during last 2 days of Jan 2014. Stay was very comfortable, with top-class amenities and and overall a great ambiance. The staff were helpful and very courteous.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirishranade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resv_quorum, Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Mr. Ranade,

Greetings from The Quorum!!

Many thanks indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on TripAdvisor. It is no less than flattering that you enjoyed your sojourn at The Quorum and we are delighted to know that you liked the amenities and the blissful ambience. Your appreciation is a tremendous source of inspiration for the entire team as the team feels proud and honored to read your compliments.

The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back to the Quorum on your next visit to the heritage city.

Best Regards,
Mohammed Waseem
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews