We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the time and money, water games and kids fun zone are cool”
Review of GRS Fantasy Park

GRS Fantasy Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: GRS Fantasy Park is one of Mysore city’s favorite tourist destinations. It is an amusement and water park for the entire family!Just 15 minutes drive from the city of Mysore, GRS Fantasy Park is spread across a sprawling 35 acres of lush greenery on the Mysore-Bangalore highway. Mysore’s only Amusement and Water Park, GRS Fantasy Park has served memorable holidays to a countless number of families and people over the past 18 years. Come enjoy the breath taking ambiance and exhilarating array of rides at GRS Fantasy Park. Make your next holiday the one you have always dreamed about.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Worth the time and money, water games and kids fun zone are cool”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Go there early - it opens at 10.30 am - so that you finish the games and the 5d show before lunch.
Then you will have all the time for the water games - the musical rain dance, the amazonia, tornado, slides, lazy river and the wave pool - countless and matchless - you will never know how your time passed by.
For kids you have plenty of rides and water stuff too.
Plenty of eateries around so you don't starve .
Down side - the long queues in all games and the early closure (sharp 6 pm).
Worth the money and time!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank ben_blr_kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    53
    15
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good water park but needs more improvements”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

GRS Fantasy Park is the only water park in Mysore and when I visited this place it was filled with school students which made it lively though the water was more contaminated due to the crowd.

A good family place but better to avoid some pools.

The rain dance is good.

They should introduce more rides.

A good restaurant/foodcourt is a must in such a place.

If this place is upgraded to the likes of Innovative filmcity-Bangalore then I feel it would be the sough after destination for Bangaloreans during summer who would enjoy a long distance drive and a place to have lots of fun.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place for fun with family”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were 3 adults and 2 kids 10-12 years of age and it was a fun filled day !. We went in the second week of April and I was worried that it would be very hot - this place has quite a few trees and it was not that hot ....Well maintained premises. I have been to more theme parks in US . This has pretty much what most theme parks have, in principal - detailed maps depicting services, games and amenities, restaurants, cloak rooms, restrooms, first aid, and more importantly lot of life guards who are on the watch always. Has 3 good restaurants that one can choose from.

Park has both wet and dry rides. Nothing other than a bottle of water is allowed inside. Recommend that you wear a swim wear / shorts/ T-shirts and just carry money(in a plastic cover) , a towel, and a bottle of water There is quite a bit of walking to be done. Get an early start - starts at 11 in morning. Pay attention the ride timings and plan accordingly so you can cover most of the rides...some water rides are just fun !!

There is an exclusive water entertainment for only kids and women which I thought was a good idea. Water is fairly well treated with Chlorine and should not cause any health issues - however it is recommended one takes bath after the rides are over...overall a very nice place for the entire family . Very old people can come and see the fun but can be physically tiring for them to take the rides .

Again, at the end, it is the people that should maintain the cleanliness and that is where this park scores pretty low - not for the administration staff but for our own countrymen who consider littering as their birth right. Could see paper cups, covers, cans etc being thrown around and the support stuff were on their toes to clean them up . Given that it was school holidays we felt that it was very crowded. Service in Indra Danush(one of the restaurants) was pathetic and they failed to cater to the large crowd. However food was tasty

If you have been to theme parks in other countries you will not be impressed with this but this is an excellent start ! I would want to go again with my family

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank sai0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice play, enjoyable by every age group”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is my 2nd visit to GRS fantasy park. And I loved it again. Specially because it can be enjoyed by young kids also. My 7year old enjoyed almost every slide (Pendulum and Tornado he was not allowed). My 3year old enjoyed all the kiddie slides in the kid's pool. She was also allowed with us on that family tube ride.
I like GRS better than Wonderla (Bangalore) because GRS is more kids friendly. They enjoy the most. Also lesser wait for each slide :)
Elderly people can also enjoy a lot. Amazonia is great for them. They can just laze in the pools or do smaller slides.
Only Pendulum and Tornado might satisfy the more adventurous types.

But overall, I loved my experience there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MonikaGarg06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place for fun!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The park is a good place to visit with your family, considering the kinds of wet and dry games... Not too adventurous and can be enjoyed by almost anyone. The only two adventurous rides were Aqua Tornado and Pendulum Slide. The other games are enjoyable. Some of the dry rides like Dashing Cars and 5D show don't allow people to sit with wet clothes. So its better to plan and finish the dry rides before going into the wet games. The wet and dry rides are places in a mixed manner so always carry a map given at the ticket counter. Lockers are provided on chargeable basis. Even swim clothes are provided on rent. The changing rooms were not very clean and there was no water in the showers, although they had provided taps in the shower rooms, there were no buckets or mugs to take a shower. Considering the number of visitors per day, some arrangements have to be made for proper showering. Otherwise, its a nice place to visit with an option of full day or half a day visit being provided.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Vidhyabala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GRS Fantasy Park also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to GRS Fantasy Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing