We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, clean hotel with service second to none in India. Lemon drizzle cake is definitely worth writing home abo”
Review of Green Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Green Hotel
Ranked #23 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
1 review
“Great value for money, clean hotel with service second to none in India. Lemon drizzle cake is definitely worth writing home abo”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in a budget room and found it extremely clean, comfortable and great value for money. The staff were all friendly and in particular the general manager, Mithun, who went above and beyond to assist us and ensure our safety whilst walking accross India. The hotels philosophy of providing equal job opportunities for all locals is inspiring and we are happy that we are able to support this.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mithun M, General Manager at Green Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank You for sparing your time to review our Hotel and we are glad to know you found the rooms very clean and good service from all staff members. We also appreciate your support for our Social empowerment program, by providing fair employment to people from underprivileged backgrounds we hope to foster an equal and just society.

On Behalf of the entire Green Hotel staff, we wish you a safe and successful journey. We hope to see you again at The Green Hotel.

All The best!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    137
    54
    18
    20
See reviews for
77
129
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

....we loved the friendliness of the staff, the clean rooms, the open air dining, the reception rooms of the old palace especially the reading room and the clever monkeys.... (Make sure you shut your door properly). Also the dhobi laundy service was done well too.

....we didn't like our meal...it was our only experence of Delhi belli..so that was a shame.

....we especiall liked our goodbye gift of betal leaf, banana and coconut and he eccled nespaper carr bag

Room Tip: there is no swimming pool or fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mithun M, General Manager at Green Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank You for the feedback. Its good to know the rooms were clean and the staff friendly, very unfortunate that the food did not match up to standards set. Will surely look into that and ensure it does not occur again.

It is a South Indian custom to give beetle leaf ,coconut, and bananas as a return gift to guests visiting homes. And since we are Eco friendly Hotel we ensure only recycled paper is used and we try to do our bit for the environment. With support from our guests such as yourself, we hope to carry on the work we are doing.

From The Entire Green Hotel staff we thank you for taking time to review our Hotel. We value feedback's as means to improve ourselves and we hope to see you again at the Green Hotel.

Regards and All The Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at the Greens Hotel last week. Was there with my cousin,her 2 kids and my daughter. We stayed at the princess room, which has 2 beds....comfortable for an adult and a child. The room was well maintained and comfortable. Also nice and airy....the staff at the hotel are very helpful and they really make you feel at home.
We ate all our meals during our 3 day visit at the Greens restaurant itself. We loved the Continental and Indian fare specifically. The soups especially are quite wholesome and ideal for kids...Lovely to sit in the sprawling lawns in the evenings....
There is a litle cafe tucked in the hotel...where they make their own cakes and bread...again yummm...
The location of the hotel is also very convenient and easy to get around...slightly warm in the months of may and june,since the rooms don't have AC...so plan ur trip accordingly!
all in all I would highly recommend the Greens Hotel Mysore...

Room Tip: The bollywood room is very kitsch and well located...away from the noise...princess room allows for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shivali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mithun M, General Manager at Green Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
It was a great pleasure to have you and your family stay in the Princess Room... thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again.

Warm Regards from the entire Green Hotel team.!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

So lovely. I stayed here when I first arrived in India before finding somewhere neareer my yoga shala. I loved my room it was so cute and the staff were really lovely. The inclusive breakfast every morning was delicious it was a buffett one day but another day they made me whatever I wanted as there was not enough guests - Which was even better! Massal Chai was provided on request. I ate in the cafe indoors for lunch and the girls were very sweet. It was a nice and relaxed area. The palace is open so I wondered around upstairs and on the roof by myself. I ate dinner outside in the garden and the portions are rather large and very yummy. I slept with ear plugs in as a lot of people from town and guests come to the hotel to eat dinner and drink in the evenings but I didnt mind at all. I will definitely visit again on my next trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mithun M, General Manager at Green Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thanks for sparing your time and reviewing our Hotel. Its great to know, that you enjoyed your stay at The Green Hotel.

Please do visit us again if you happen to be in Mysore.

Warm Regards
From The Green Hotel Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Awesome food, superb environment, easy to locate, a must try for everybody. Best if u visit at evening, with friends or family. Restaurant is open air at evening, slightly expensive, but worth paying. Apple pie is my personal favourite

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaimantiPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mithun M, General Manager at Green Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Greetings From The Green Hotel!!

Thanks for taking your valuable time and reviewing our Hotel. Your feedback has has surely motivated us to carry on the work that we do. We see this as an opportunity to learn about our services and to improve our hospitality.

Please do drop by the next time you happen to pass by Mysore and the best of wishes from the entire Green Hotel Team.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I arrived here after spending few days travelling in the countryside. Opted to have lunch at the Green Hotel and was not disappointed. Great food and quiet service. The Reception was a bit slow to direct me to where to eat for lunch out on the garden but having ordered a top notch curry and a few beverages, I was well on the way to having a relaxing afternoon's train ride back to Bangalore.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramdux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mithun M, General Manager at Green Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay at our Hotel and thank you for sparing your time for the review. Your valuable inputs help us in improving our services.

Being a good host is an integral part of Indian culture and the belief in Vasudaiva Kutumbakham ( whole world being one family) is the approach we take towards our work.

We would be delighted to have you stay with us again and on behalf of the entire Green Hotel team, we thank you for the valuable support and sharing your views.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We arrived late at night and the kitchen thoughtfully made us tea and sandwiches. Staff lovely they couldn't do enough for us. The food was really tasty and good price. Rooms spacious clean and comfortable.
The ethos of the hotel is to provide employment to people in difficulty and I applaud them for this.
It seems that numbers staying are down as there are less visitors to the city. It's a shame as they deserve to do well.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.9 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#15 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
373 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Shelters
Hotel Heritage Shelters
#53 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#17 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
166 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#11 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hotel

Property: Green Hotel
Address: 2270 Chittaranjan Palace Vinoba Road | Chittaranjan Palace, Jayalakshmipuram, Mysuru (Mysore) 570012, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing