We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fortune JP Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Spektrum Suites(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel MB International(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
120
145
57
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
145
57
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingprincess roompalace buildingold palacelemon drizzle cakesmall palacegarden restauranttravel deskantique furnituretravel servicespent nightsold world charmheritage hotelbeautiful propertyindian foodprofitcharity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We stayed in one of the traveller rooms in the garden. They are spartan but quite nice and clean, which is probably the most important.

The hotel itself is very nice! We especially enjoyed the coffe place (excellent cakes) and the garden. Its a lovely place to chill out in the evening and get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The food was also very good and not expensive, considering that the hotel ist pretty high class.

Very recommendable!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leacontact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

This hotel lives up to it's reputation with regards to the gardens and prettiness, however, the staff attitude left us feeling unwelcome (with reference to the restaurant, in the main). The food was very nice, even if the service was surly, and worth eating there.

We initially turned up a day early and as they didn't have any free rooms the onsite travel company were really helpful in arranging a stay at Bison Lodge, Kabini Lake (worth the money staying there but expensive car service for India).

Unless you stay in the house itself, you will find yourself in an expensive purpose built block with no character - which would be ok if it was half the price (acknowledging their charitable deeds it still seems very expensive). In these rooms the main road outside is audible throughout the night and with accompanying rock hard beds, sleep isn't easy. They also have notices in the room to conserve water, however, they tell you to run water for about 4 minutes to get hot water thus defeating this conservation initiative (we ended up running for about 7 minutes).

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vixsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We stayed at the Green hotel for 2 days in December. Very clean rooms. We could get only the basic travellers room due to the holiday rush. But room is very clean. The whole premise is clean, green. Good friendly staff. They have a decent restaurant which offers mainly North Indian and Chinese cuisine at a very reasonable price. The hotel also has a very nice cofffee house.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raj_sundar7252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

We loved the Green Hotel. We stayed in one of the Small Bollywood rooms in the main building. It was certainly small - but it was beautiful with lovely old furniture, a really nice bathroom and was very clean.

The food was lovely and there was a huge variety and choice, we were spoilt for choice. The service was really good. The terrace outside where you can eat breakfast and lunch was really peaceful and we really enjoyed sitting there looking out over the garden.

A really lovely place which we would love to go back to.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

The Green Hotel is an eco friendly, non profit hotel, that provides employment to local underpriviliged people, and donates its profits to charity, so staying at the hotel as part of your holiday is a small way in which you can give something back to India.

The best part about the hotel is the beautifully designed, cheerful little coffee shop, staffed by bright young Dalit ("untouchable") girls, which stocks excellent pies, cakes, breads, croissants etc, while making a powerful statement on caste and equality.

The library is also lovely.

The budget rooms are basic but very clean. Non AC and no TV in keeping with the hotel policy of green. The Palace rooms are beautiful (and much more expensive), though we didnt stay there.The gardens are spectacular, and consistently win prizes for the best garden in Mysore- The head gardender is adorable.

The vibe is very relaxed and laid back and incredibly non commercial. The staff are the most genuinely helpful and friendly set of people I have ever met, and pretty much treat you as if you were a personal guest of theirs, and will enquire about your family, job etc with genuine interest. There is NO hanging around for tips, which is quite unusual. Almost all the staff are very loyal to and proud of the hotel.

The Indian food is great, the chinese is Indianized, and the continental is hit-n-miss. But by Mysore standards, definitely superior. Mr. D 'Souza at the restraunt wont let you leave the table till he is satisfied you have eaten enough, and if you are unwell, nothing is too much trouble for the staff -special food, a dash to the nearby pharmacy for medicine, ice, fruit baskets- all offered up with a smile and genuine concern.

All in all, a fabulous and rejuvenating experience.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anagami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews