We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“regular since day 1 at VV mohalla outlet”
Review of Nalapaka

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nalapaka
Ranked #89 of 494 Restaurants in Mysuru (Mysore)
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“regular since day 1 at VV mohalla outlet”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

the very first day we were here , happy that a veg hotel , a good one (we were sure as we used to visit the DD URS road outlet often).

whenever in mysore we surely go there for breakfast. taste is a little different now but we go maily bcz the staff make us feel at home. they talk to us and the atmosphere is friendly.
we feel happy to be served with a smiling face.

a must eat is the idlis, pongal and vada.

coffee for its lovers.
i would have just a small advice to the management

plx maintain the decor of the hotel and also cleaniness.
many get put off if these r not in order.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank bujji16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Simple tasty savories”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

An evening in Mysore, friends and I needed a snack and we visited the Nalapaka near JSS Mahavidyapeeta aka Agraharam if I correct. Amidst construction in the restaurant, we were restricted to order a few items of which Mangalore bajji was good, and followed by Rava onion dosa which was sumptous, crispy and delicious. Coffee was aromatic and more like a latte. My only suggestion would be ask for hot menu, and we could see quiet a number of families in the evening. My friend was all in praise for his akki rotti (Rice Roti) and a sampling bite was truly awesome. The management should pay attention to hygiene and tidyness to bring in non-Mysorean visitors so that they enjoy the delicacies. All in all, Mysore is a place of diversity in variety and caters to every taste.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharadaprasad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“OK food. Great service.”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I visit the saraswathipuram branch often. What really keeps me going is the service they provide. Very nice staff and they go out of the way to make you happy. Food is average at best. Cost is on the higher side for the food provided. But even reasonable veg restaurants are difficult to find in Mysore these days.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sudsharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian chain in mysore”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Awesome filter coffee and the mangalore bhajjis and the rest of the food is just average.. They have car service too which is a treat...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagshet460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Family reataurant”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Nalapaka has lots of branches in Mysore but I am customer of V v Mohallah branch on gokulam road. If you need a good vegetarian food then its nalapaka famous for sweets also.

Whenever I visit Mysore I alwas vist for my morning breakfast to Nalapaka as I am resident of V v Mohallh

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Qamardeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nalapaka also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to Nalapaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing