We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel White Parrot
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$85
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fortune JP Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$72
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$62
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suvarna Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$29
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$65
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Hotel(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$41
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olive Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
US$29
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
29
30
24
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
30
24
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelrailway stationroom serviceexcellent staybudgetrateshousekeeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Location wise - no one knew of the hotel, make sure you tell tuck tuck highway circle.
Rooms were clean enough.
Having read the reviews for the resteraunt, we decided not to dine there, but after a long day of sight seeing, we ordered room service, and the food was better than expected, however a lot of things were not available on the menu.
If you're a tourist, I'd look for somewhere closer to the krstc tourism office, and if you're a budget traveller stay at their hotel, which is next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank victoriajane1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whiteparrothotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel White Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

SUDEEP, Guest Relations Manager,

Greetings from Hotel White Parrot, Mysore.

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you like the restaurant cuisine and staff at the hotel, i am really disappointed that you were unable to get the hotel information during your visit to Mysore. I realize that the concierge should have proactively asked you for the requirement during the booking to avoid such circumstances. Please consider this as an isolated incident and assuring you of our best services always.

Myself and my team look forward to welcome you back to hotel white parrot, Mysore.

Warm Regards,

Sudeep.R.
Guest Relations Manager,
Hotel White Parrot, Mysore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
whiteparrothotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel White Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Is ok for an over night stay, if you stoped in Mysore for 1 day. We got accommodated via agency in Bangalore (part of Bangalore-Mysore-Kochin transfer). Hotel looks good from outside, inside was full of workers, paint smell, many rooms not even operational due to on-going renovation.
Room was fine, though many things broken or poorly maintained. 3 people were placed in 2 bedroom app, 3rd given just a small soft foam on the flor insted of bed.
Breakfast was OK, service was really slow.
Location: need a car or tuk-tuk to get arround for Mysore sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GregorSpehar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whiteparrothotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel White Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

SUDEEP, Guest Relations Manager

Greetings from Hotel White Parrot, Mysore

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel White Parrot, Mysore for your stay and taking out the time for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

I have noted you descriptive and constructive feedback in regards to the service and maintenance occurred during your stay in our hotel. I am confident that all our guests will continue to receive a personalized and efficient service for well trained hospitality professionals and you will experience the difference on your next visit to hotel white parrot, Mysore.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visit to hotel white parrot.

Sudeep.R
Guest Relations Manager,
Hotel White Parrot, Mysore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
whiteparrothotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel White Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel is really good, located at an ideal place (on the main road itself), and not very far off from most of the POIs in Mysore. room was pretty spacious and clean. The staff at the hotel was very well , and helpful. but one thing was not good that is buffet bf ,,, they have only 3 item .. idli, bread,dosha .when i asked for omlette they saying its chargeable ....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chaivivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whiteparrothotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel White Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

SUDEEP, Guest Relations Manager,

Greetings from Hotel White Parrot, Mysore

Dear Guest,

We are overwhelmed with your feedback and really appreciate you taking out the time to share such a generous review with your positive commands on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your patronage to our hotel letting us know how impressed you were with the quality of rooms, the service you received as well as the breakfast bread we pride our selves in offering a personal and instinctive service and look forward to welcome you back to hotel white parrot in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Sudeep.R.
Guest Relations Manager,
Hotel White Parrot, Mysore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews