We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Mysore”
Review of Kings Kastle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kings Kastle
Ranked #44 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is a very good hotel in the heart of the city. I have stayed in 409 triple Ac room. Really its a very neat and clean. Good to stay with your family and child. Hotel is conveniently located, very close to Bus stand and the palace, Ours was a short trip and we stayed there for one night, the hotel has a 24 hours stay schedule which was great for us. The rooms were clean with a different kind of lighting. AC was working fine and there was running hot water. You can avail spa and probably use the small restaurant thing that they have, we didn't use it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajibmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ragtan, Front Office Manager at Kings Kastle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Kings Kastle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Kings Kastle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is in the heart of city. I stayed there from 2 Oct to 4 Oct 2013. Intercom phone never worked during that time. We stayed at room 207 at first floor. It was 3 bed room (we were 3 adults & my 4 years daughter) Room was precious enough considering this as budget hotel. Hot water was available for 24 hours. They should improve lighting system in toilet.
Hotel does not have its own restaurant. Talking about room service, we ordered only milk but quality was not good. So we preferred to eat outside.

Staff at reception was polite and they allowed extra time for check out. They have 24 hours check out.

You can see Mysore palace lighting on Sunday and on all holidays at ~7:30 pm. During that time roads towards palace are crowed. In such conditions it is better to book hotel near to the palace.

Room Tip: Avoid room near to stair case / lift
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prayog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ragtan, Front Office Manager at Kings Kastle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your review which goes a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services. I will convey this feedback to my team members.
As part of our improvement plan, we have introduced our own multi cuisine restaurant on roof top.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Kings Kastle on your next visit.
Regards
Management
Hotel Kings Kastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

It looks and feels more like a good dormitory with extra jazz (not exactly neon lights)
Hotel is conveniently located, very close to Bus stand and the palace,

Ours was a short trip and we stayed there for one night, the hotel has a 24 hours stay schedule which was great for us. The rooms were clean with a different kind of lighting. AC was working fine and there was running hot water.

You can avail spa and probably use the small restaurant thing that they have, we didn't use it.

Noise could be a problem as the rooms are not that sound proof and you can hear traffic and market buzz.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My_Lost_weekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ragtan, Front Office Manager at Kings Kastle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Greetings from Hotel Kings Kastle, Mysore!!!

We sincerely thank you for taking out your valuable time in writing your reviews about us. We remain highly obliged to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Was disappointed particularly with the bed. never knew the hotel doesn't have a restaurant with it. They bring food from outside and not even sure if they can provide you what you are asking for. Room service is kinda ok. Location is good. people are helpful. Not worth for what you pay. but still, manageable!

Room Tip: top floor is better!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advisor_surya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ragtan, Front Office Manager at Kings Kastle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Greetings from Hotel Kings Kastle, Mysore!!!

We sincerely thank you for taking out your valuable time in writing your reviews about us. We remain highly obliged to you.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

we stayed in this hotel overnight on 24 th may 2013 an seems to be an decent place to stay in mysore.

Pros.
1. Luxurious rooms with good interior.
2. Sanity, Cleanliness was good.

Cons.
1. Property is not maintained properly. We were actually staying on 1st floor, but as soon as we entered room and started fan, there was a spark, so was bit a scary, later we were shifted to AC room, which was good for us..but initially i thought of changing hotel.
2. Parking is not maintained properly, we want leave hotel early, but couldn't as all cars were parked in limited space...so have to wait till 8 am.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ragtan, General Manager at Kings Kastle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was comfortable & that you enjoyed your stay.
We have noted your review and sincerely apologize for failing to live up
to the service levels expected of us.
However, We noted experience you have had with our services immediate corrective actions are taken at the earliest. We hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back to hotel kings Kastle soon in the future.

With warm Regards:

Raghuvendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HimalayaJain
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ragtan, Front Office Manager at Kings Kastle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have visited this hotel recently with Family, Hotel is clean and good. Though hotel amenities are not extraordinary good for stay ..
Near to all the shopping malls and very near to the bus station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Naresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ragtan, Front Office Manager at Kings Kastle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,629 reviews
3.3 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#36 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#80 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#37 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
75 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#66 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#39 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Kastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Kastle

Address: No 69 Ashoka Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £13 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Kastle 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An excellent Hotel to dwell, Hotel Kings Kastle situated in the heart of Heritage City Mysore. The hotel is in walking distance from the Central Bus Stand and 5 minutes driving distance from main Railway Station. An ideal Hotel closely located (within 1 kms) near to the Worldly eminent places like Mysore Palace, Mysore Zoo, Jagan Mohan Art Gallery and St.Philomena's Church. The Hotel is designed to suit the requirements of our esteemed guests. The Rooms are fully furnished and well equipped with High end amenities. The hotel features a wide range of onsite facilities. Kings Kastle is very easy to locate and stands tall on the main road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kings Kastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing