We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property in Mysore”
Review of Kings Kastle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kings Kastle
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Beijing, Beijing, China
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Property in Mysore”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This property is Centrally located near KSRTC Bus Terminus. It has access to all the Sight seeing Places. The Rooms are Clean well maintained. Food was great. The Hotel Staff was good enough to help us. More over it has a good budget. EXCELLENT PROPERTY TO STAY WITH FAMILY.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balaji K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ragtan, Public Relations Manager at Kings Kastle, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you For your valuable feedback to us. it will help us to improve our quality of service.
Next time we are welcome you people with a new ambience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    59
    38
    11
    12
See reviews for
73
33
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have been to this hotel couple of times, looks like they have a chain of hotels in Mysore and very professional. The rooms are big, clean and quite reasonable for the price. The toilets are very well maintained, very cordiall staff, very secure and ambient. I take my family to this hotel, because I am comfortable stay, worry free stay...I can go on and on.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quite good, you can chose from a variety of options
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suresh_Rau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family for 2 days, its very close to city and major sight seeing spots. Its very good budget hotel.I stayed in this hotel with my family for 2 days, its very close to city and major sight seeing spots. Its very good budget hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ramkumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had arranged for a stay, to two of my guests, very recently. It is a very decent, budget Accomodation, in the heart of the City. Hardly 2 minutes, in an Auto rickshaw, from the Bus Stand. The guests did not buy the food from the Restuarant, it seems. Otherwise, a good service, the Mysore Palace, is hardly half a kilometre, nice reception & room service staff. Happy totally...

Room Tip: nothing in particular
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kagokri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good place to stay if you just wanna sleep in the night and tour in the day.Rooms are good, location is perfect ( 5 mins walk from bus stand ). Service is below average. Didn't get a chance to taste their food.Comparing the price of similar hotels this one scores better.

Good :- Location, Rooms
Bad - Service

Will stay in this hotel if i visit again to Mysore.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbrahamPaulV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

will not refer to any one. suffer lot for good quality food.better to take food from outside.dont stay in room no 211 is near to laundry & very noisy.
Bed quality very very worst.Only good thing is location of hotel ie centre of city


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Nitin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ragtan, Public Relations Manager at Kings Kastle, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
hai sir, I am extremely Apolizes you for the problem what you are faced with us. actually We are not ready to issue the particular room 211 but you are coming to hotel as early your check-in time .
any way from next time we are gradually invite you and defenately take care of you people.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Wifi was ok
We got nice room
A/c was k
Ristorante was on site
Good economical hotel
Little bit noisy but ok with kids
Overall it is nice place to stay for night with family
But it is nice to stay if one wants to feel more real local people and stuff
Thanks

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank hsjohal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#37 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#78 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#41 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,586 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#66 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#53 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Kastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Kastle

Property: Kings Kastle
Address: No 69 Ashoka Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings Kastle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An excellent Hotel to dwell, Hotel Kings Kastle situated in the heart of Heritage City Mysore. The hotel is in walking distance from the Central Bus Stand and 5 minutes driving distance from main Railway Station. An ideal Hotel closely located (within 1 kms) near to the Worldly eminent places like Mysore Palace, Mysore Zoo, Jagan Mohan Art Gallery and St.Philomena's Church. The Hotel is designed to suit the requirements of our esteemed guests. The Rooms are fully furnished and well equipped with High end amenities. The hotel features a wide range of onsite facilities. Kings Kastle is very easy to locate and stands tall on the main road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kings Kastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing