We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in a number of ways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I stayed a week at the Carlosn due to a last minute business trip. I was not disapppointed.

While I expected a lot from this place, it delivered on every level. My room was spacious and comfortable, with a huge TV, while the bathroom was very well appointed.

Food at the restaurant was first class - I had dinner and breakfast most days and found the variety and quality of cooking immaculate.

Finally the front of house staff deserve very high praise for making it a very comfortable week for me - they were extremely accommodating.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank DevineInsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

It brings us immense happiness to read such kind words of appreciation about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mysore on TripAdvisor. We are truly happy to know that you have enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms, world class amenities and facilities, delicious food and warm and efficient staff and services.

Your appreciation of the same only helps us redouble our efforts to achieve excellence. We hope to see you return for a stay with us again and give us an opportunity to serve you to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,902)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,867 - 1,873 of 1,902 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

First of all this Hotel has become very special for me and my family. This is the place where i had my engagement and that special moment of my life was made more special and unforgettable by the this hotel, the staff their and their services. I would like to thank Mr. Priyanku and his team for all that they did to make the day much more special.
This hotel has an amazing and a very beautiful Banquet hall which could accomodate 300 people at a time and the hall can be divided into three separate blocks too.
Let me tell you i have visited almost all the hotels in mysore and i can say that this is a true 5star hotel with an impeccable service and the most friendly staff i have come across. Right from the moment you get your car towards the security check the warmth of the security guard greeting you to the vale to the restaurant services, everything makes you feel that you are in the lap of luxury.
Coming to the Restaurant, its vast very elegant and offers a very relaxing seating. The food is the one of the best food you will taste. Mr. Singh the executive cook and his team had made the best food for my engagement, which made all the friends and relatives who had come feel that they had tasted one of the best foods.
Coming to the pricing though this is a very luxurious hotel, the pricing is not too heavy on your pocket.
i would recommend everyone to once try this hotel and experience the luxury and the warmth of the services available be it hotel, restaurant or Banquet hall.
i will be going again and again, infact our families and friends were so happy with this place everyone suggested us to get married in here and yes we are getting married in this beautiful place.
CHEERS:):):)

Room Tip: Suite Rooms on the first floor are the best of the best
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raghavsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

First and foremost, we at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mysore would like to take this opportunity to congratulate you for this new phase of life and are extremely honoured to have been chosen to make this special day of yours a little more special. It is gratifying to receive such kind words of appreciation about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our courteous and efficient staff and services, the majestic and gorgeous banquet hall, the great ambiance of the very luxurious restaurant, mouth watering culinary delights and the competitive pricing.

We have passed on your compliments to Mr. Priyank and Mr. Singh and they are thrilled about the same.

It brings us immense pleasure that you have decided to recommend our hotel to your friends and family. Also, it is great to know that you have taken the decision of getting married here with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mysore. We hope to make the experience a remarkable one.

As a hotel striving to reach excellence, it is our prime goal to achieve guests’ satisfaction. We go a step further to help you have not just great experiences but also eternal memories to take back and cherish.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stayed in Country Inn for 1 night, but I surely got a great impression about the hotel. The hotel is located far from the city, but can be located easily. It is good for people who want to stay away from the busy city life in a silent environment.The check-in/check-out process was very smooth.
The place is clean and neat and the staff are well trained. They are always eager to hell and great you with pleasant smiles whenever they see you.The pool is well maintained and gym is equipped with necessary equipments. The rooms are spacious and well ventilated. The breakfast spread is excellent. All in all, it is better than many other business hotels I have visited in India and worth the money.

Suggestions for the management:
The taste of food(lunch/dinner) can surely be improved for the price we pay for the food.
The starters presentation was excellent, but taste was average. I had ordered Rumali roti and Haryali Malai Kofta for main course. Rumali roti was served was just a bigger Phulka and the gravy was also not up to the mark. Rice varities were good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghav_SN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

It is a matter of great pleasure and pride to us that you chose to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mysore. What adds cherry to the cake is the raving review of your exceptional experience on TripAdvisor. Our tranquil yet convenient location, charming, warm and efficient staff and services, a gorgeous pool, well equipped gym, airy and spacious rooms and the wide assortment of culinary delights in the breakfast buffet has been much appreciated in the past by our guests. We thank you for reaffirming our well placed faith and pride in it.

It is disheartening to know of your dissatisfaction with food and we regret the same. Please be assured that the feedback received from our guests is of paramount importance to us. We have passed on your feedback to our F&B department and they would make sure that the improvements suggested by you are implemented at the earliest to avoid any disappointments in future.

We await your return for a stay with us soon. As a hotel working to reach greater heights everyday, we look forward to satisfying our guests in every possible way.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Visited this hotel for work, very clean and the staff is very friendly and ever helpful. Rooms are clean and well sized, though the pillows are a bit stiff, even the soft ones. The buffet is average, but received a great meal in room service. Internet is fast so no complaints there. All in all a very comfortable stay with great service and a clean room.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end have massive balconies.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suits By Carlson, Mysore and also for writing such kind words to appreciate the experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that our international standards of maintenance, charming and courteous staff, efficient and prompt services, spacious and luxurious rooms and the mouth-watering culinary delights have brought much happiness and great satisfaction to you.

Any kind of appreciation always refuels us and motivates us to strive harder to be able to serve our guests in an even better way, so we thank you for that. However, we regret the discomfort you may have faced due to the pillows. Please be assured that we have taken your feedback in all seriousness and improvement measures have been taken. We would make sure that no such issue ever arises in the hotel in future. Furthermore, we have always taken pride in the buffet spread and have received raving compliments for the same; hence it brings us great disappointment to know of your dissatisfaction with the buffet and I have passed the information to our F&B department to look into the matter and improve upon the same.

We would love to have you come back to stay with us soon and hope to serve you to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Visited this hotel with family while attending a function in mysore. It is a pretty new hotel. Check in was easy and comfortable, the reception staff as well as the bell boys were very friendly.The rooms were spacious and elegant.They were well designed with good lighting.The bathrooms were also very clean and neat. They had pretty much thought of everything that a guest would require in a room and given it as standard. Whenever they did not have an item in the room, they readily provided.The buffet breakfast was good with a large spread.The checkout was also quick. They also provided food for the accompanying driver. A very good hotel for stay in mysore.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnkottaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We are thankful to you for writing such a raving review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore on TripAdvisor. Making our guests comfortable and happy is of paramount importance to us and we strive achieve the same at every stage of your stay with us.

It brings us happiness that you liked and enjoyed our courteous and proficient staff and services, luxurious and spacious guest rooms and world class amenities. Our delicious and wide spread of a buffet is a big hit with all our guests and it is great when you as a guest reinforce our belief in it. The kind words of appreciation showered by you have brought a renewed energy to our efforts in serving you.

We would await your return with great enthusiasm and would love to have an opportunity to serve you soon and bring you unmatched pleasure and pleasant memories.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The hotel had opened ony one month ago and this was my first visit there. As a property it has all the infrastructure to become a leading hotel in Mysore very soon. Presently one restaurant is operational and the dinner buffer we had was out standing for the price. Rooms are well designed and comfortable. Staff are very experienced and well trained . Staff went out of their way to ensure comfort and my special requests though hotel was very new

Room Tip: Request a room with attached verandah
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BangaloreRagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

Heartfelt thanks to you for such a good review about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore on TripAdvisor. It is a great feeling to receive such compliments about the amenities, spacious and comfortable rooms, courteous and efficient staff and services. The buffet that you have so kindly appreciated has been a matter of pride with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore.

It is always a pleasure and a great source of motivation to receive appreciation for the efforts made by us in achieving excellence at what we do. We would eagerly await your return and hope for an opportunity to serve you even better and help you take back memories to cherish.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We visited the hotel on a saturday night for their buffet. They have an extremely courteous staff, always smiling and ready to help and suggest. The Buffet spread looked good but i felt most of the food displayed was not fresh. It seemed like they have been taken out of the fridge, heated and displayed. I had a veg tomato soup which was very good. The breads were hard. The mutton sheekh kabab was good but again didn't seem freshly made. There were no other starters, at least i didn't find any. Some of the salads were good. The main course was decent, mutton was nicely cooked. The rotis were very good. The dessert was average. The malai sandwich was hard, gulab jamun had a strong essence. The mousse and puddings were alright. The buffet cost Rs 500 per person plus service tax.
They need to advertise about this place more since it is in a not so friendly location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikramJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

Thank you for dining with us and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to note that you were very pleased with the ambience, people & Quality of our services at the hotel and at the same time we are very concerned to note that we did not live up to your expectations during this particular dinner of yours. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and we assure you that we will make every effort to correct the situation. The team at the kitchen is determined to make amends on your observation of our food and is looking forward to showcase a much improved performance on your next meal with us.

It is only when you have meal with us next will we achieve true redemption. All of us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore are looking forward to that opportunity. Request you to let us know of your outing, wherein we will be happy to personally ensure that you have a wonderful meal experience with us.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,517 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
432 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,098 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,630 reviews
3.0 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#16 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore

Address: Hebbal Area 345/A | Near Infosys Campus, Mysuru (Mysore) 570016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £52 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Carlson Group hotel located a 20-minute drive from Mysore PalaceConveniently located a 20-minute drive to the city centre and Palace. Mysore Airport is just a 35-minute drive, perfectly suited for business and leisure travel.Best in class luxuryIt offers elegant, well-appointed 130 rooms and 12 suites, free Internet access, outdoor swimming pool, fitness studio, business centre with private meeting rooms, on-site restaurants, and banqueting facilities. Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Wi-Fi for all Room Guests.AMENITIES/ SERVICES FOR ALL TYPE OF ROOMS/Premium TV channels.Premium bedding Separate sitting area Soundproof rooms Complimentary newspaper Direct-dial phoneVoice mailComplimentary bottled waterMinibarCoffee/tea makerWake-up callsDaily housekeepingTurndown serviceDesigner toiletriesPrivate bathroomBathrobesHair dryerBathroom phoneExtra towels/bedding in roomHandheld showerheadMakeup/shaving mirrorSewing kitSlippersBathroom scaleBathtub or showerIn-room childcare (surcharge)Electronic/magnetic keysWorking DeskWelcome amenitiesWindow opensClock radioIron/ironing boardRollaway/extra beds availableBlackout drapes/curtainsIn-room safe (laptop compatible)Ergonomic chairSeparate dining areaSpeakerphoneSatellite TV serviceHDTVFree Wi-FiFree wired high-speed InternetDown comforterESPNFree movie channelsHBOIndividually furnishedIndividually decoratedPillow menuLCD TVHydromassage showerheadCribs/infant beds (complimentary)Connecting / adjoining rooms available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing