We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience......awesome sevice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience......awesome sevice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

First international chain in Mysore...very well maintained..well equipped and of course marvelous food, lavish buffet. superb GYM and a great swimming pool, whenever there is a trip to Coorg, ooty etc. a must halt place...keep it up Guys...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khairul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is no less than flattering to know that you have so minutely observed and appreciated our international levels of maintenance, facilities and amenities, our delectable culinary delights, our lavish buffet, our well equipped gym and our stunning swimming pool.

It is compliments like these that bring in a great surge of motivation for the entire team and encourages them to put in even more efforts at what we do tirelessly every day to make our guests happy.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    528
    97
    30
    26
See reviews for
872
286
24
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

If you are planning your trip to Mysore or Srirangapatna, I would highly recommend Country Inn and Suites for your stay and leisure. I stayed here for one night (22nd June) with my parents and brother's family and was truly impressed. Outstanding hospitality. This hotel provides you everything that you require. All hotel areas were very clean and perfectly maintained. The layout of the hotel is really awesome, with a great swimming pool and gym. Rooms were comfortable with all basic amenities that you look in a hotel. The bathroom was big and had all necessary toiletries. There was free WiFi facility in the hotel and it worked very well during our stay. The entire staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was available at the Mosaic restaurant and had a nice selection of Indian and continental food with an excellent live station for dosa, eggs etc. The dinner was very good and delicious as well. Thanks for making our stay comfortable and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prateek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for a compliment ridden review about your experience with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore that you have shared on TripAdvisor. It is flattering to know that you have chosen to recommend our hotel to fellow travelers here. Also, we are glad that you have liked our warm hospitality, our positive attitude that believes in making everything possible for our guests’ happiness, our international standards of facilities, amenities, maintenance & cleanliness, our beautifully planned layout of the hotel, our gorgeous swimming pool, our well equipped gym, our spacious & comfortable rooms that have been well appointed, our courteous & friendly staff and our delicious culinary spread in the breakfast buffet.

Your appreciation of all the efforts that we put in to make our guests happy goes a long way to motivate us to work harder to achieve the most coveted goal that is excellence.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Tell you all, I am a Big Big fan of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson as I have almost stayed in their 3 different properties. But this stay of mine was in some sense little disappointing.

I booked in Country Inn & suites without batting a single eyelid as i was sure that I would be experiencing the best of the treatments but alas, I guess, i was wrong in the case of CI&S at Mysore.

I booked for 2 Nights and I had to sleep in 3 different rooms in 3 nights. 1st Night, the AC not working so 2nd Night shifted to other Room in the middle of the night and again shifted back to the 1st Room on 3rd night.

We kept on having issues with Housekeeping and and the AC but not much help was offered.

We enjoyed our B/Fast which was sort of OK in terms of variety but good on quality. One thing I found surprising that they did not had any vegetarian Breads & Desserts in pastries & Cakes, whereas now-a-days you actually find a lot of vegetarian Sweets in all the good hotels.

Later after the 2nd day, and after complaining, we were offered Vegetarian Cup-cakes and Breads.

Although, I am still a fan of CI&S but in Mysore, I may choose some other property next time.

Goodbye,....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Guest,


Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mysore and also for sharing your feedback through your review about us on Trip Advisor. We have received your feedback and we assure you that your suggestions and feedback have been taken. We apologize for the inconvenience that you may have faced during your stay with us.

It`s Heartening to know that you have enjoyed our delicious food and the wide array of culinary delights served in our dinner and breakfast buffet,it has been a continual source of appreciation along with our convenient location and its advantages, tastefully decorated rooms, international standards of facilities and amenities and great service. And your compliments reinforce our faith in the same and we value the feedback mentioned by you.

We would love to welcome you back at CIS Mysore. We assure you that your next visit would present you with more pleasant memories to take back home and share with your friends and family.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

This hotel is very well maintained and is approachable both from KRS road as well as from the ring road at Mysore. Though not stationed in the heart of the city it is located in the Hebbal Industrial Area which is easily approachable, and has quite a bit of space inside then what is visible from the entrance.

It has very friendly staff. The security check are as you find in the airports. Bagage screening is also done, and vehicle is parked by the wallet.

It has nice entrance lobby, well furnished suits and rooms, nice restaurant and separate vegetarian kitchen, where you can get food both Indian, continental and others. The food was of excellant quality. The rooms are nicely furnished and colour choice is very plealsant. It has facility for conference, meetings, getogether as also for a family outing and is not crowded and weekends could be different.

the hospitality makes you at home. The staff are from quite a few places including Bengal, odisha, as well from other parts of the country. Sri Anoop Kumar Sarkar and his team made our visit very ;memorable. Noodles, Pasta, rotti, palak paneer, starters, watermelon juices were nicely prepared and very tasty.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kumar803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

First & foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore and also for sharing such a complimentary review about us on TripAdvisor. Our convenient location, our spacious interiors, our friendly staff, our majestic lobby, our efficient service, our tastefully decorated & well appointed rooms, our warm & ambient restaurant with delicious array of food, our international standards in facilities like conference halls and our warm hospitality have been a continual source of appreciation and your compliments reinforce our faith in the same.

It is compliments like these that re-energize us and helps us make more efforts at what we do best, keep our guests happy! We have conveyed your compliments to Mr. Anoop and his team and they are thrilled about the same.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here so that we may be able to serve you yet again. We hope that you experience the city and the hotel and their all aspects and build some memories that you may take back home and treasure forever.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

The hotel is not in the main tourist areas. its in an industrial area. though it would only take 15-20 min to reach the city heart. But without your own vehicle it can be quite a problem, as the area is absolutely isolated. Finding the hotel was bit of a problem.
the hotel per se was nice. good lobby. what I liked the most were the rooms - large spacious, elegant & all modern amenities. large nice bed. the restaurant is again very nice décor, warm with excellent warm service. breakfast good spread (though limited).
yes some of the facilities like spa, kids area not functional. swimming pool was good.
all in all a good value for money option, if you dont have the problem of not being in the city heart.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpindia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To receive such raving reviews from our guests has always brought in a great surge of motivation and enthusiasm to perform even better and not just satisfy our clients but to make them happy. We, therefore, thank you for such a raving review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore.

It is flattering to know that you have enjoyed our convenient location, our warm & welcoming lobby, our spacious & elegant rooms with a comfortable bed, international standards of amenities & facilities, our exemplary restaurant with a remarkable decor, our warm hospitality and efficient service, our delicious spread in the breakfast buffet and our gorgeous swimming pool.

It is compliments like these that put in a surge of excitement and positivity through our staff and encourages them to strive harder to work towards our common but most coveted goal to achieve excellence. We assure you that the services like the spa and the children’s area would soon be functional so that you may enjoy them upon your next visit.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
286 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

The title would give you a clue. The hotel is not located in the most frequented and touristy areas of this historical city and many travellers may have issues with this. Instead it is located in an industrial area of the city and many travellers may be happy with this location. Having stayed there for just a day - this was not a problem.
Having said this our experience was nothing but wonderful - was travelling with the extended family - parents and children. The reservations manager ensured that we got rooms with a connecting door - so there was free movement of the family. The welcome was very warm, the check-in smooth. Thereafter every need of ours was taken care of - I will have to say the staff were probably among the most friendly, courteous and efficient that I have experienced in recent times.
Though I didn't partake of the meal - the room service dinner was enjoyed by grandfather and grandson. We all had the breakfast and really enjoyed it - the usual spread of continental and Indian items - if you decide to take your time you could skip lunch, I guess.
The hotel is not fully operational - so some of the amenities are not in place as yet. But I was told that it would all be in place very soon. Will await news of updates. Until then...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobYourUncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our Extremely convenient location, our warm & welcoming ambiance & hospitality, our friendly & courteous staff, our efficient & prompt services and our delicious spread of food in the buffet and the room service is a great feeling. Such generous appreciation of our hotel motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we take every day to serve our guests better, motivates us to a great extent and fills us up with a lot of energy to work towards achieving excellence. We are continuously working towards upgrading our hotel and your enthusiasm towards the same is encouraging.

We hope to see you return soon and give us an opportunity to serve you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

It is a good hotel which is newly built. Some of the amenities such as spa, or the Indian restaurant are yet to be functional. Service is excellent with the hotel staff trying to make you comfortable. But please avoid the food in the restaurant. It's overpriced and below average. We had to go outside for lunch and dinner. The hotel is located in an industrial area with nothing to do around. Overpriced for the location. It's near to KRS dam and brindavan gardens. For the breakfast the spread was average and the toaster was not working.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GPSBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

It is refreshing to have received your review about the experiences you have had as you stayed with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore. The review that you have been so generous to share on TripAdvisor offers a very constructive feedback and a fabulous acknowledgement of the positive parts of the hotel and we are grateful to you for that. It is great to know that you have enjoyed our efficient & prompt service and our attentive & helping staff.

Please be assured that all the feedback from our guests is taken in utmost seriousness and corrective actions are taken wherever necessary at the earliest. We have passed on your suggestions to the concerned departments. We apologize for the inconvenience that you may have faced during your stay.

We have also passed on your feedback to our project team that is working tirelessly to complete the SPA & our Indian Specialty Restaurant - SPICE on war footing basis. Your feedback is sure to bring in some positive changes for the benefit of our guests and ultimately for us too.


We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Landmark Resort
Golden Landmark Resort
#10 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Address: Hebbal Area 345/A | Near Infosys Campus, Mysuru (Mysore) 570016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Carlson Group hotel located a 20-minute drive from Mysore PalaceConveniently located a 20-minute drive to the city centre and Palace. Mysore Airport is just a 35-minute drive, perfectly suited for business and leisure travel.Best in class luxuryIt offers elegant, well-appointed 130 rooms and 12 suites, free Internet access, outdoor swimming pool, fitness studio, business centre with private meeting rooms, on-site restaurants, and banqueting facilities. Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Wi-Fi for all Room Guests.AMENITIES/ SERVICES FOR ALL TYPE OF ROOMS/Premium TV channels.Premium bedding Separate sitting area Soundproof rooms Complimentary newspaper Direct-dial phoneVoice mailComplimentary bottled waterMinibarCoffee/tea makerWake-up callsDaily housekeepingTurndown serviceDesigner toiletriesPrivate bathroomBathrobesHair dryerBathroom phoneExtra towels/bedding in roomHandheld showerheadMakeup/shaving mirrorSewing kitSlippersBathroom scaleBathtub or showerIn-room childcare (surcharge)Electronic/magnetic keysWorking DeskWelcome amenitiesWindow opensClock radioIron/ironing boardRollaway/extra beds availableBlackout drapes/curtainsIn-room safe (laptop compatible)Ergonomic chairSeparate dining areaSpeakerphoneSatellite TV serviceHDTVFree Wi-FiFree wired high-speed InternetDown comforterESPNFree movie channelsHBOIndividually furnishedIndividually decoratedPillow menuLCD TVHydromassage showerheadCribs/infant beds (complimentary)Connecting / adjoining rooms available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing