We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable 2-night stay! New, fresh, clean hotel with perfect staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 494 helpful votes
“Enjoyable 2-night stay! New, fresh, clean hotel with perfect staff!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I have stayed 2 nights in the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mysore during my Karnataka Trip in 2013. Reservation was made on the radisson.com website.

Hotel is located a little bit outside of city centre, but that's not a problem, you can easily get a taxi or auto-rickshaw. It allows you to relax from the hectic city a little bit.

From the moment we arrive I felt very welcomed. Cold refreshments were served on arrival. Reception staff was very professional, but natural at the same time - which I really liked. I was handed a letter from the Front Office Manager and my Gold Club Carlson status was recognized. We were welcomed with small refreshing cold drink and after that did the paper work. Check-in was quick and efficient. Hotel looked quite empty, but that was only during the day, it was quite busy later that day.

Hotel looked brand new (it is), fresh and clean. I loved fluffy carpets in the corridor.

Our room #412 was quite spacious (maybe not for 3 guests) so we were able to request 3rd bed - it was still enough space. There were two double beds and we asked for additional one (1000 INR / night) - I was quite surprised that they managed to amend it within 10 minutes. Room was well equipped and all furniture are brand new (they looked like). There was tea/coffee kit, mini bar (25% discount for Gold Club Carlson members), flat-screen TV, easy to operate A/C and complimentary (and not complicated) Wi-Fi.
It was bright enough during the day, but if you needed the room was well lightened. On arrival we also received fruit platter and complimentary bottled water.
Also I was awaiting a package to be delivered to this hotel, which was handed to me at check-in without asking or any delays. Thank you for that!

Breakfast was complimentary (or included in our rate) and it was served downstairs in the restaurant. I loved their food selection! Great choice of Indian food (and also international, but why would you???), cold and warm. Fresh juices, fruits etc.

That was the same restaurant we used to have dinner. Hm... This was my favourite part of my stay there. I didn't expect too much from hotel restaurant (especially that it was empty when we arrived, became busy just a bit later). On the first night, our assistant was Siddamallu (Siddu). We were quite hungry, so we wanted to order far too much. Thanks to Siddu we reduced our order (he didn't have to do that, but definitely he knew exactly what is he doing) and we had such a fantastic dinner. Food was fabulous and Siddu's suggestions were more than appreciated. Well done and I'd love to see more of this kind of guest approach in other hotels! Thank you for this!
Second night dinner of course we went to our favourite restaurant in Mysore! (“our” guy wasn't there). Again we had fantastic evening meal with great selection of Vegetarian Indian meals. I absolutely loved that!

There is also nice swimming pool and well-equipped gym. It was such a pleasure to jump into the water after all day of sightseeing.

On the last day we have checked-out just after breakfast as we had busy schedule. In the evening we suppose stay in Mysore too, but I have booked other, this time 5* hotel. This was the biggest mistake of my trip (check my next review to see which one, haha). This was absolutely nothing in comparison to Country Inn & Suites Mysore. As mentioned earlier, location is not the best, but definitely manageable and comfortable when you're there.

Club Lounge was not available due to prohibition in the entire Karnataka State because of the elections. Excused as this was the same for all hotels/restaurants/shops (even % drinks removed from mini-bar).

Next time visiting this area (not only Mysore as this is quite good base for sightseeing) I would definitely consider this hotel as a base. For taxis you can always think about 1day or 0,5 day pre-booked option with Savaari which we used and this was the easiest and most economical option.

I liked also communication which I received from Hotel Management after I filled up hotel survey. That means that they care and they actually read that (not happening in all hotels).

Room Tip: As usual higher standard rooms will be greater!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marqoos_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team.I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. we are glad that you have liked our tranquil but easily approachable location, our warm & hospitable welcome with a refreshing welcome drink, our efficient & friendly staff, our prompt & efficient service, our well maintained and almost brand new interiors, our spacious rooms with a scope to be converted to triple occupancy without any issue of crowding the room, international standards of our facilities & amenities not only in the room but across the hotel, our delicious food in the buffet, restaurant and room service, our refreshing swimming pool, our well equipped gym and our unique service and attention to our guests' feedback even after they have checked out.


We are highly motivated to pour in more and more efforts every day now to work harder towards achieving the most coveted goal of excellence.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    575
    100
    30
    28
See reviews for
1,005
317
31
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

It is a nice hotel to stay. cleanness, food, staff attitude and helping nature is nice. yes many aminities was not in working condition like spa, bar etc. but overall it is a nice place to stay for some days. after fully oprational it will be better. location wise it is use ful for business visitors more. it is located in industrial area and you have to work in that area it is a better place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose first floor with back site terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupesh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for such a detailed review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore with some great compliments and a couple of areas that need our attention. We are glad that you have enjoyed and appreciated our hotel as a whole, our international standards of cleanliness, our scrumptious culinary delights, our caring & attentive staff and our convenient location.

Let us assure you that your feedback is of prime importance to us as it makes us take note of the areas that may have escaped our notice and to take corrective measures wherever necessary. We apologize for the inconvenience that you may have faced during your stay with us. We have passed on your feedback to our project team who is working tirelessly to complete the SPA & Bar area work on war footing basis.

We look forward to receive you soon and be of service to you in every possible way and make your experience with us pleasant and memorable.


Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellary, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

with my family, i stayed in this hotel for 4 days during last weekend time. we had a fantastic time, as the service, facilities, food, ambiance - were all very very good. the room was adequate and very convenient. AC was functioning satisfactorily.hot water was available with pleasant temperature. room service was excellent and never required prompting. we didn't utilise swimming pool and hence i cannot comment about it. breakfast was terrific with monotony-breaking changes daily.(we had breakfast for 3 days). staffs are very courteous and helping in nature. security is very good. car parking is very convenient. i do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayaprakasha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our extremely efficient service, international standards of our facilities & amenities, our mouth watering multi-culinary adventures, our warm & hospitable ambiance, our spacious rooms that are well appointed and equipped for your every comfort, our delicious spread of food at the Breakfast Buffet, our courteous and helping staff, our efficient security systems and our convenient car parking. Also, we thank you greatly for recommending our hotel to the members of the travel community.

It is flattering & motivating to receive these compliments from a guest as it is our prime objective to make our guests happy.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here so that we may be able to serve you yet again. We hope that you experience the city and the hotel and their all aspects and build some memories that you may take back home and treasure forever.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I had been there in the month of June. Good weather. The hotel is situated just perfect with lot of grenary. Good place for a Day hangout. Would rate this 5 star. You must see Mysore with minimum 3 night stay. Gym a nice place to workout and having good strac track machines with a great instructor. Recreation facilities are good we had great TT game.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our scenic & convenient location, our well equipped gym with state of the art equipment and a knowledgeable instructor and our refreshing recreational activities in the activity room helps you relax and unwind in one of the most soothing ways.

It is flattering & motivating to receive these compliments from a guest as it is our prime objective to make our guests happy.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BANGALORE
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My family with relatives, totally 8 adults and two small kids stayed in this Hotel recently. We had a good deal in tariff and hence prefered this place, even though it is away from main city attractions of this city of Palace and heritage.
The check-in was smooth. The service is below expectation from Carlson brand. We had to make repeated calls and finally go down to the reception to get a minor problem solved in TV. During the Buffet dinner, the choice was limited and food was of average quality. Rooms were good. But the wash room was very small and the shower,WC and wash basin were all clubbed within a very small area.
Next,day, the breakfast was O.k. the South Indian delicacy,"IDLI" was so hard that we never experienced such a stuff. Being in Karnataka that too in Mysore, the chef could not make soft
idli is some thing unbelievable. One of the kids wanted chocolate drink. First the person in restaurant agreed to get it.After more than 10 minutes, he came back and said it is not available. The staff do not look like trained properly or experienced. These are the minus points.
This is a place for techies due to the proximity to IT hub, such as Infosys. Not convenient for tourists.

Room Tip: prefer a room facing the temple compound
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHATBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We are in receipt of the feedback that you have given us through the review that you have shared on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us. We welcome constructive criticism from our guests as it is of immense help to us in taking note of any issues that may have escaped our attention.

Kindly rest assured that the feedback from all our guests, no matter how trivial or critical is taken in all seriousness and necessary corrective action is taken at the earliest wherever necessary. We regret your inconvenience and disappointment with the services at the hotel and offer our apologies for the same. We are disheartened by your concerns about our standards not being up to the mark and have addressed your concerns & issues with the relevant departments. We assure you that our team is working diligently to ensure that no such situations recur in the future. we will certainly work on the other observations you had on Breakfast & TV and appreciate the feedback and intend to use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we stand to exceed your expectations.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Looking out for a comfortable and pleasant stay in Mysore? Then i would highly recommend Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, The First international chain in Mysore. The staffs here are very friendly and helpful with outstanding hospitality. Comfortable Rooms, Lavish buffet, well equipped GYM and a great swimming pool. I loved my stay here whenever I travelled to Mysore, A perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shravan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We would like to offer our heartfelt thanks to you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore and for sharing such a shining review about us on TripAdvisor. You have complimented us generously on our friendly & helpful staff, our comfortable rooms, our lavish buffet, our well equipped gym and our stunning swimming pool. We are greatly humbled.

It is through these compliments that we derive our motivation to work harder and take a step towards the ultimate goal of excellence.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

A hotel to really experience and a must stay place. A true 5 star hotel.
Rooms are really big and having all amenities.
You must see Mysore with minimum 3 night stay.
Gym a nice place to workout and having good strac track machines with a great instructor.
Recreation facilities are good we had great TT game.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neetika2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

It is a matter of great pride and delight that you chose to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore. Also, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing such an incredible review about your experiences here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you have enjoyed and appreciated our spacious and well appointed rooms, our international levels of facilities & amenities, our well equipped gym and the recreational activities in our hotel brings in a bout of happiness.

It is flattering & motivating to receive these compliments from a guest as it is our prime objective to make our guests happy.

We extend an invitation for you to return soon and give us an opportunity to serve you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
359 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,459 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,060 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,584 reviews
3.0 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Address: Hebbal Area 345/A | Near Infosys Campus, Mysuru (Mysore) 570016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Carlson Group hotel located a 20-minute drive from Mysore PalaceConveniently located a 20-minute drive to the city centre and Palace. Mysore Airport is just a 35-minute drive, perfectly suited for business and leisure travel.Best in class luxuryIt offers elegant, well-appointed 130 rooms and 12 suites, free Internet access, outdoor swimming pool, fitness studio, business centre with private meeting rooms, on-site restaurants, and banqueting facilities. Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Wi-Fi for all Room Guests.AMENITIES/ SERVICES FOR ALL TYPE OF ROOMS/Premium TV channels.Premium bedding Separate sitting area Soundproof rooms Complimentary newspaper Direct-dial phoneVoice mailComplimentary bottled waterMinibarCoffee/tea makerWake-up callsDaily housekeepingTurndown serviceDesigner toiletriesPrivate bathroomBathrobesHair dryerBathroom phoneExtra towels/bedding in roomHandheld showerheadMakeup/shaving mirrorSewing kitSlippersBathroom scaleBathtub or showerIn-room childcare (surcharge)Electronic/magnetic keysWorking DeskWelcome amenitiesWindow opensClock radioIron/ironing boardRollaway/extra beds availableBlackout drapes/curtainsIn-room safe (laptop compatible)Ergonomic chairSeparate dining areaSpeakerphoneSatellite TV serviceHDTVFree Wi-FiFree wired high-speed InternetDown comforterESPNFree movie channelsHBOIndividually furnishedIndividually decoratedPillow menuLCD TVHydromassage showerheadCribs/infant beds (complimentary)Connecting / adjoining rooms available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing