We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for capital”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Ranked #4 of 108 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Amazing staff ,starting from airport pickup with greeting from every body and the warm greeting at the hotel the super fast chek-in nd chek-out process . Food quality is super the highest quality sleep i ever get .this is my only choice when visiting mysour nd i do recommned it for every one looking for quality
RAKESH KUMAR , pune

Room Tip: Higher floor hv a good view of nature
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rakeshromyo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

Mysore is a beautiful city of the royals and royalty and a lovely destination to explore. Our hotel has a unique advantage of a convenient location. Also, our helping & courteous staff, our warm reception, our efficient service, our delicious food and our comfortable beds are a source of delight to our guests and pride for us. We are grateful to you for your acknowledgement of the same.

It is your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day to make our guests happy that goes a long way to motivate and encourage us to work even harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here so that we may be able to serve you yet again. We hope that you experience the city and the hotel and their all aspects and build some memories that you may take back home and treasure forever.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,870 - 1,876 of 1,962 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

The location is very good & the staff is professional.

Front Office staff is very good , reception is very well designed & maintain.

Abhishek Kumar Srivastava is very cooperative & will not let feel you that you are feeling any kind of trouble.

I faced a problem but when Abhishek Kumar Srivastava came to know he helped me out in a very professional way.

I really appriciate for his job.

In fact will get the chance to come back will definitely come & enjoy the hospitality services there.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kameshwar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the greatly appreciative review about your experiences during your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore that you have so kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is particularly delightful to know that you have enjoyed our convenient yet tranquil location, our well trained staff, our well designed reception tat is beautifully maintained and our warm hospitality.

We have conveyed your compliments to Abhishek and he is thrilled about the same. We are flattered by the compliments that you showered upon us and are greatly motivated to reach the pinnacle of excellence.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Rooms, View and Hotel Location are excellent. Very friendly, very matured and Experienced staff.
FNB staff were also very helpful. Lobby area, the Fine dining Restaurant are awesome.
I am very happy with my overall stay. Hope to visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2nd floor. The rooms are very beautiful. No noise as this is away from the city and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SyedMuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is no less than flattering to know that you have so minutely observed and appreciated our awesome rooms, stunning views, our convenient & tranquil location, our friendly & experienced staff, our majestic lobby area and our fine dining restaurant.

It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to a great extent to do even better to achieve excellence.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Country Inn Mysore opened their new restaurant "Spice" recently. It serves India food and they have a "Buffet at your table" for dinner

Pluses:

Ambiance: Excellent. It has a royal theme to it. The restaurant looks like a banquet hall in a palace. Excellent furniture, curtains etc

Service: Courteous staff, helpful and extremely effecient.

Food:
I liked the concept of Buffet at your table. Where they have a menu for Veg and Non Veg. If you choose either, they come and serve you the dishes (starters, salad, soup, main course and dessert ) at your table.
Non Veg Buffet: Papaya Salad (excellent), Kabaab Platter (Chicken stuffed kabaab, Sheekh Kabaab, Prawn Tandoor) excellent, Chicken Almond soup (good), Chicken Gravy :average, Mutton Gravy - good , although some mutton pieces were not cooked properly, Fish gravy excellent, Daal: average, Naan Roti and Phulkas : excellent, Mutton Biriyani : Very good, Dessert: Gulab Jamun and Cabbage kheer.

Price: Rs 475+ taxes which is appropriate.

Minuses:

Food:
1. Desserts were a disappointment, Gulab Jamun was just about alright and was too sweet, Cabbage Kheer (yes your heard it right) was also average. Wish they had few more choices on the dessert.
2. Bottled Water : They only serve bottled water in the restaurant. Moreover they only serve "Himalaya" Spring water which costs around Rs 45. But they billed us Rs 110 for 1 ltr of Himalaya water which i felt was too steep. They should provide an option of different branded bottled water, for the customer to choose from.

Final Verdict: Worth visiting if they take care of these minor flaws

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikramJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for a compliment ridden review about your experience with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked our enjoyable ambiance, our royal décor, our courteous & efficient staff and our very unique buffet served right at your table.

We are much obliged by the generous compliments that you have so kindly bestowed upon us and feel greatly motivated to take even more efforts to provide you with great service. Please be assured that the feedbacks we receive from our guests are treated with great regard and corrective measures are taken at the earliest wherever necessary. We would like to mention that our hotel has various options available for both bottled drinking water & for desserts. Apart from Himalaya Bottled water, we also have options of KINLEY & QUA (Bottled Drinking Water) for our guests. The desserts menu includes Gulab Jamun, Malpuwa, Angoori Rasmalai, Rasgulla, Moong Dal Ka Halwa & Rabree & the menu is revised on a regular basis to provide variety to our guests.

We extend an invitation for you to return soon and give us an opportunity to serve you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had a great stay at Carlson Mysore, were a group of 7 members and stayed in 3 rooms. Complementary breakfast was excellent, only concern was the lunch buffet we had there. Reached there by 3PM, since it was kitchen closing time none of the starters was available and most of the other food items was of less quantity or empty and we had to pay the entire buffet price. The discount offered was just 350/- + on total bill.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Bribinth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

First & foremost we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore and also for sharing such a complimentary review about us on TripAdvisor. Our Delicious buffet breakfast has been a continual source of appreciation and your compliments reinforce our faith in the same.

Please be assured that the feedback from our guests no matter how trivial or critical it may be, is of utmost importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required. We regret the disappointment you faced regarding the food options in the lunch buffet. However, we would like to mention that when you arrived at the buffet we informed you that the buffet is coming to a close and advised you to order a-la-crate, but on your insistence we directed you to the buffet. After you finished your meal and complained about some of the dishes getting over, we immediately gave you a 10% discount on the entire bill. We apologize deeply again for the disappointment regarding the food options in the buffet and hope that we can make it up to you the next time you visit us.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Had an excellent experince when I visitedCountry Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, would definitely like to visit the again in near furture. The service provide by the staff was nice and didn't had to wait much for my orders, the presentation and rooms were clean and neat and eye catching.

Thanks to all and especially Mr.Vivek.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gsriinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To receive such raving reviews from our guests has always brought in a great surge of motivation and enthusiasm to perform even better and not just satisfy our clients but to make them happy. We, therefore, thank you for such a raving review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore. We are glad that you liked our courteous staff, our prompt & efficient service and our elegantly decorated rooms that were beautifully maintained.

We are flattered by your compliments and will continue work towards improving your experience with each visit.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Hospitable and helpful staff, amazing rooms and free cookies and fruits, along with 2 pieces of free laundry at a very decent price! But the best thing about the hotel still was the staff. At the restaurant, my friend and I ordered 2 different kind of rotis to share, and they gave us 4 small rotis, 2 of each kind so that we don't have to worry...and without charging anything extra.
The rooms were nicely done with everything included and the stay was quite comfortable :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankita1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our helping & courteous staff, our spacious & comfortable rooms that are well appointed and our special consideration for your requests and requirements for our guests is a great feeling.

Such generous appreciation of our hotel motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,607 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,157 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,126 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,655 reviews
3.0 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore

Address: Hebbal Area 345/A | Near Infosys Campus, Mysuru (Mysore) 570016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 108 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £43 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Carlson Group hotel located a 20-minute drive from Mysore PalaceConveniently located a 20-minute drive to the city centre and Palace. Mysore Airport is just a 35-minute drive, perfectly suited for business and leisure travel.Best in class luxuryIt offers elegant, well-appointed 130 rooms and 12 suites, free Internet access, outdoor swimming pool, fitness studio, business centre with private meeting rooms, on-site restaurants, and banqueting facilities. Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Wi-Fi for all Room Guests.AMENITIES/ SERVICES FOR ALL TYPE OF ROOMS/Premium TV channels.Premium bedding Separate sitting area Soundproof rooms Complimentary newspaper Direct-dial phoneVoice mailComplimentary bottled waterMinibarCoffee/tea makerWake-up callsDaily housekeepingTurndown serviceDesigner toiletriesPrivate bathroomBathrobesHair dryerBathroom phoneExtra towels/bedding in roomHandheld showerheadMakeup/shaving mirrorSewing kitSlippersBathroom scaleBathtub or showerIn-room childcare (surcharge)Electronic/magnetic keysWorking DeskWelcome amenitiesWindow opensClock radioIron/ironing boardRollaway/extra beds availableBlackout drapes/curtainsIn-room safe (laptop compatible)Ergonomic chairSeparate dining areaSpeakerphoneSatellite TV serviceHDTVFree Wi-FiFree wired high-speed InternetDown comforterESPNFree movie channelsHBOIndividually furnishedIndividually decoratedPillow menuLCD TVHydromassage showerheadCribs/infant beds (complimentary)Connecting / adjoining rooms available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing