We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, amazing people!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, amazing people!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Country Inn & Suites experience was a very good one for me. The hotel is new and clean. There were some glitches though - the size of the bathroom and shower cubicles were a tad too small for my big build! :) Normal sized people would not find this an issue at all!

The service is amazing - the people really take care of their guests. The staff at the Mosaic restaurant are amazing. I particularly was touched by the attention of the staff at all times.

The gym is well equipped and great! The swimming pool also is very good.

Overall, an amazing experience. The fact that this place is slightly out of the city makes it attractive for me - considering that my clients are within 10 minutes walk from there!

If you want a truly international experience, go for the Country Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheenu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our helping & courteous staff, our spacious & comfortable rooms that are well appointed and our special consideration for your requests and requirements for our guests is a great feeling.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel and experience our newly opened Pool Side Bar – Blue Lagoon and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities.so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,102
    576
    100
    30
    28
See reviews for
1,008
317
31
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Excellent hotel but located in isolated Industrial area. Only the disadvantage, the staff strength shall be increased to cater necessary service in Restaurant. Otherwise, excellent hotel and value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank venkat1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To receive such raving reviews from our guests has always brought in a great surge of motivation and enthusiasm to perform even better and not just satisfy our clients but to make them happy. We, therefore, thank you for such a raving review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore. We are glad that you liked our courteous staff, our prompt & efficient service and our elegantly decorated rooms that were beautifully maintained.

We are flattered by your compliments and will continue work towards improving your experience with each visit.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again at our newly opened Pool Side Bar – Blue Lagoon and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a nightmare in this 5* class hotel.

We order food at 9:30PM to our room since the menu for the buffet was same repeat of lunch, and we had 2 kids in two of our, we called 3 times, to check the status, but when I called for the third we got shocked when we got message from the room service did we place any order, it was already 10:30PM after waiting a long of 1hrs, even after that we got the food at 11:15PM which we already cancelled the order then also we where asked to take that food, but by that time both of our kids where asleep without have any food, This was the first instance,

In the same night we request for Tea Bags, after more then 30mins we got the wrong tea bag as i clearly asked for Dip Tea not any other tea, it was already Midnight, at 12:10AM boy came back with again Wrong bag of tea, which was really surprising for us, and then we said forget it. we also went to bed without food,

We had any other issues was we booked the Hotel Taxi with Mr. Masood, which he confirmed the taxi is there and we can go around the city with that, and when we came along with our family we got the message that the taxi left to pick someone else, so we where stand still. this was really bad exp as we where new to the city and Mr. Masood continuously telling sir you take your own car, which I repeated telling him I dont prefer driving to new city, but since we dont have any options he gave us the directly how to go there but when I asked him how to come back he said follow the same route, which was really shocker for us, since he was very well aware during this time in Mysore the entire city has One Way issues, we left the PALACE at 10PM and it tooks 3.5hrs to reach to our hotel. There was no support from the hotel we called up many time to ask for directly but I did not got the satisfactory reply,

After all that we checked out and moved to Fortune JP Palace for next 2 days of our stay in Mysore.

Would suggest that you should seriously take actions, I put across my words to the manager Food & Beverage Mr.Sandeep Kumar Singh, and other few staff members but I did not see any kind of sorry in there face, since it was busy season for them, and they where busy welcoming other guest.

Room Tip: There is nothing Positive I need to share, in one words I should say it was Disaster selection for h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rohit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for the extensive review that you have penned down about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback though not as pleasant as the numerous others we have been receiving but is of great importance to us as it points out the issues that may need our attention.
At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.We are equally disappointed that you were not happy with the services, but we promise you that we will certainly work on the observations you had.

We appeal to you not to form an opinion of our hotel based on the last experience you had and request you to give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Please let me know when you visit the Mysore City next and I will personally ensure that you have a very memorable stay with us.The entire team at Country Inn would look forward to that privilege. On behalf of our entire team members at Country Inns & Suites we assure that we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you back to our newly opened Pool Side Bar – Blue Lagoon and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Overall the experience was very good, the two very minor negative points were (for Superior Rooms):
1) Bathrooms are comparatively very small.
2) Location of the hotel is in somewhat outskirts of the city.

The interior of the hotel is good and the service and behaviour of the complete staff is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Vandit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is no less than flattering to know that you have so minutely observed and appreciated our warm reception, our spacious rooms that are well maintained to the international standards of cleanliness, our well maintained wash and bathrooms, our delicious spread of the breakfast buffet.

We thank you for the generous compliments that you have bestowed upon us and feel incredibly motivated. We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Mysore is a medium sized city, if you like it that way. The capital of the State at one point. One of India's better known royal destinations. With a palace and a Maharaja that draws millions to visit, among other things. This small quaint town as how i would like to call it, is always teeming with tourists due to its special status. And for years.
Many hotels came up and have been running since ages. Some of them average and some better. One or two have been quite popular for their service standards. But there was nothing really to talk or scream about until i checked in to the Country Inn & Suites recently.
The facade may not invite much attention, but the moment you're inside the gate, smiles, warmth, cosiness, efficiency, speed... all combine to dominate on you that for a moment one feels being in Bali or some exotically friendly destination. Check in is done in a minute. And at the room in two!
Restaurant staff are as friendly, helpful and insightful as they can ever be. Food spread and taste are just international in standards.
Sleep comfort is superlative. Check out, even faster than check in. The parting wishes, the best.
Yes, with the arrival of this international chain, Mysore can now boast of not just the palace as royal, but also the Country Inn & Suites, as another royal destination.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Binublr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for such a detailed review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore with some great compliments We are glad that you have enjoyed and appreciated our ambient environment & surroundings, our courteous caring & attentive staff, our apt security measures, our spacious & luxurious rooms that are well appointed, our well laid out & delicious breakfast spread, our well equipped gym, our gorgeous pool and our special packages to pamper you and make your holiday special.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.


Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Best hotel in mysore best price very gud staff true 5 star hotel by his staff I m realy impressed with hotel rooms very higenik hotel located in Iindustrial area so its bit very com and silent next to d hotel nice temple view was nice from room

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chidananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest, Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for such a detailed review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore. We are glad that you have enjoyed and appreciated our ambient environment & surroundings, our courteous staff, our picturesque and tranquil location and the convenient approach to it, our spacious & luxurious rooms that are well appointed, our well laid out & delicious breakfast spread, our well equipped gym, our gorgeous pool and our special packages to pamper you and make your holiday special.

We are flattered by the generous compliments that you have showered upon us and are greatly motivated to work even harder to satisfy our guests. We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Amazing staff ,starting from airport pickup with greeting from every body and the warm greeting at the hotel the super fast chek-in nd chek-out process . Food quality is super the highest quality sleep i ever get .this is my only choice when visiting mysour nd i do recommned it for every one looking for quality
RAKESH KUMAR , pune

Room Tip: Higher floor hv a good view of nature
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rakeshromyo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

Mysore is a beautiful city of the royals and royalty and a lovely destination to explore. Our hotel has a unique advantage of a convenient location. Also, our helping & courteous staff, our warm reception, our efficient service, our delicious food and our comfortable beds are a source of delight to our guests and pride for us. We are grateful to you for your acknowledgement of the same.

It is your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day to make our guests happy that goes a long way to motivate and encourage us to work even harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here so that we may be able to serve you yet again. We hope that you experience the city and the hotel and their all aspects and build some memories that you may take back home and treasure forever.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,463 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
368 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,063 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,586 reviews
3.0 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Address: Hebbal Area 345/A | Near Infosys Campus, Mysuru (Mysore) 570016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Carlson Group hotel located a 20-minute drive from Mysore PalaceConveniently located a 20-minute drive to the city centre and Palace. Mysore Airport is just a 35-minute drive, perfectly suited for business and leisure travel.Best in class luxuryIt offers elegant, well-appointed 130 rooms and 12 suites, free Internet access, outdoor swimming pool, fitness studio, business centre with private meeting rooms, on-site restaurants, and banqueting facilities. Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Wi-Fi for all Room Guests.AMENITIES/ SERVICES FOR ALL TYPE OF ROOMS/Premium TV channels.Premium bedding Separate sitting area Soundproof rooms Complimentary newspaper Direct-dial phoneVoice mailComplimentary bottled waterMinibarCoffee/tea makerWake-up callsDaily housekeepingTurndown serviceDesigner toiletriesPrivate bathroomBathrobesHair dryerBathroom phoneExtra towels/bedding in roomHandheld showerheadMakeup/shaving mirrorSewing kitSlippersBathroom scaleBathtub or showerIn-room childcare (surcharge)Electronic/magnetic keysWorking DeskWelcome amenitiesWindow opensClock radioIron/ironing boardRollaway/extra beds availableBlackout drapes/curtainsIn-room safe (laptop compatible)Ergonomic chairSeparate dining areaSpeakerphoneSatellite TV serviceHDTVFree Wi-FiFree wired high-speed InternetDown comforterESPNFree movie channelsHBOIndividually furnishedIndividually decoratedPillow menuLCD TVHydromassage showerheadCribs/infant beds (complimentary)Connecting / adjoining rooms available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing