We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent staff at front desk. The hotel was clean and tidy. Rooms were fantastic. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful and polite. The breakfast was good. Food at the restaurant was fantastic. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasadmatkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our convenient yet tranquil location, our well equipped gym, our swimming pool, our engaging activity area, our delicious spread of food in the buffet and our willingness to alter our meals as per your requirements.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do better and take a step towards achieving the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar &Grill and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,903)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,792 - 1,798 of 1,903 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

It was a very pleasant stay ,the hospitality was good,breakfast was good,accomdation&food for driver was practically helpfull,kindly improve travel desk facility ,thank you for all the services rendered

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank cvasanththomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

The city of Mysore served as the capital city of Mysore Princely Kingdom (Kingdom of Mysore) for nearly six centuries, from 1399 until 1947. Our hotel, here has a unique advantage of a convenient location and proximity to the industrial hub. Also, our exceptional service, our spacious rooms that are maintained beautifully, international standards of amenities & facilities, our delicious spread of a buffet, our helping and friendly staff and our majestic interiors are a source of delight to our guests and pride for us. We are grateful to you for your acknowledgement of the same.

We are much flattered by the generosity of compliments bestowed upon us by you and are highly motivated to work even harder to maintain the highest standards of guests' satisfaction and thank you for choosing to recommend us.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel to experience our newly opened Pool Side Bar – Blue Lagoon and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice offering Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We booked this hotel at Dusshera time for 2 days. It is situated very near Infosys campus and Hebbal industrial area. The rooms are good with all the modern amenities. The hotel has good restaurant and lobby. We had our lunch buffet and it was really good but the price is bit on the higher side. The staffs are friendly. The only suggestion I would like to give is to change their mattress. We felt that we were sleeping on some rocks. Other than that, everything is great.

Room Tip: Rooms on the high floor facing infosys campus has good view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankita0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To receive such raving reviews from our guests has always brought in a great surge of motivation and enthusiasm to perform even better and not just satisfy our clients but to make them happy. We, therefore, thank you for such a raving review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore. We are glad that you liked our courteous staff, our prompt & efficient service and our elegantly decorated rooms that were beautifully maintained.

We are flattered by your compliments and will continue work towards improving your experience with each visit.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again at our newly opened Pool Side Bar – Blue Lagoon and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel is ok. Not fancy, not special. General, ok.
The Jim is nice. The pool is poor - specially because the strange flying bugs that where around there.
The stuff was really nice and tried to help with everything. thank you!
The AC of the room made a lot of noise. strange. In the room of my college it was ok. i called to "0" and the stuff came immediately with some oil and the AC was quite again.

After all, i understand that it is one of the best hotels in Mysore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reuven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our helping & courteous staff, our spacious & comfortable rooms that are well appointed and our special consideration for your requests and requirements for our guests is a great feeling.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel and experience our newly opened Pool Side Bar – Blue Lagoon and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities.so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

It is a nice and stylish property. The rooms are equipped with the best linens and interiors. Above all, the staff were fantastic. They were so hospitable I cannot stop mentioning it. Only thing, its not convenient location for people not related to the IT industry. This is more for the IT industry visitors as it is right opposite to the Infosys campus.

Room Tip: I must say every room is good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venky4none
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To receive such raving reviews from our guests has always brought in a great surge of motivation and enthusiasm to perform even better and not just satisfy our clients but to make them happy. We, therefore, thank you for such a raving review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore. We are glad that you liked our courteous staff, our prompt & efficient service and our elegantly decorated rooms that were beautifully maintained.

We are flattered by your compliments and will continue work towards improving your experience with each visit.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again at our newly opened Pool Side Bar – Blue Lagoon and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at CIS for 2 days. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The staff at the reception were very courteous. The hotel rooms were well maintained and excellent. We would like to come again.

Room Tip: Rooms all are well maintained
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavya Chandraka... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our helping & courteous staff, our spacious & comfortable rooms that are well appointed and our special consideration for your requests and requirements for our guests is a great feeling.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel and experience our newly opened Pool Side Bar – Blue Lagoon and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities.so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel was great and the rooms were very comfortable , and the location wa a bit off from the main city , but not a problem if u have your own vehicle - only the restaurant Had a few small issues , but on the whole a great stay - worth every nickle.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sunil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our convenient yet tranquil location, our well equipped gym, our swimming pool, our engaging activity area, our delicious spread of food in the buffet and our willingness to alter our meals as per your requirements.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do better and take a step towards achieving the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar – Blue Lagoon and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,520 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
436 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,105 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,630 reviews
3.0 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#16 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore

Address: Hebbal Area 345/A | Near Infosys Campus, Mysuru (Mysore) 570016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £52 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Carlson Group hotel located a 20-minute drive from Mysore PalaceConveniently located a 20-minute drive to the city centre and Palace. Mysore Airport is just a 35-minute drive, perfectly suited for business and leisure travel.Best in class luxuryIt offers elegant, well-appointed 130 rooms and 12 suites, free Internet access, outdoor swimming pool, fitness studio, business centre with private meeting rooms, on-site restaurants, and banqueting facilities. Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Wi-Fi for all Room Guests.AMENITIES/ SERVICES FOR ALL TYPE OF ROOMS/Premium TV channels.Premium bedding Separate sitting area Soundproof rooms Complimentary newspaper Direct-dial phoneVoice mailComplimentary bottled waterMinibarCoffee/tea makerWake-up callsDaily housekeepingTurndown serviceDesigner toiletriesPrivate bathroomBathrobesHair dryerBathroom phoneExtra towels/bedding in roomHandheld showerheadMakeup/shaving mirrorSewing kitSlippersBathroom scaleBathtub or showerIn-room childcare (surcharge)Electronic/magnetic keysWorking DeskWelcome amenitiesWindow opensClock radioIron/ironing boardRollaway/extra beds availableBlackout drapes/curtainsIn-room safe (laptop compatible)Ergonomic chairSeparate dining areaSpeakerphoneSatellite TV serviceHDTVFree Wi-FiFree wired high-speed InternetDown comforterESPNFree movie channelsHBOIndividually furnishedIndividually decoratedPillow menuLCD TVHydromassage showerheadCribs/infant beds (complimentary)Connecting / adjoining rooms available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing