We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Mysuru(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$75
US$68
GrandMercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ginger Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$41
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$63
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$73
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ritz(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel MB International(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$41
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel SCVDS(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$20
US$17
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (2,134)
Filter reviews
2,134 results
Traveller rating
1,278
666
118
37
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,278
666
118
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfosys campusindustrial areamosaic restaurantpool sidevalue for moneymain citybusiness hotelexcellent hotelclub roomspecial thanksring roadcourteous staffhotel is locatedthe hotel staffawesome stayhouse keepingbuffet dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,013 - 2,018 of 2,134 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here for a night on occasion of our wedding anniversary trip to Mysore. The hotel is situated outside the main city but is in a very close proximity to the Infosys campus. The reception staff were very polite and friendly.

The check-in process took some time since ours was a web booking and there was confusion regarding my name.

The room on 2nd floor was spacious and had excellent interiors. The view outside was not that great however. We tried the buffet dinner. The options were less for vegetarians but the the food tasted amazingly good. There was live music playing at the entrance of the restaurant which raised the spirits even higher. The staff were very prompt in service.

The live performers also went on from table to table taking requests and played the songs requested.
The buffet breakfast however had a plenty of varieties and was sumptuous. The check-out procedure was quick. Overall a great stay and highly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohit_4782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

Mysore is a beautiful city of the royals and royalty and a lovely destination to explore. Our hotel has a unique advantage of a convenient location. Also, our helping & courteous staff, our warm reception, our efficient service, our delicious food and our comfortable beds are a source of delight to our guests and pride for us. We are grateful to you for your acknowledgement of the same.

It is your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day to make our guests happy that goes a long way to motivate and encourage us to work even harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel and experience our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB & G) and our New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities.so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We traveled from Bangalore to relax. So the main motive was to find a place where we can just crash. The location initially was a put off as there are no joints or eateries around. Then we tasted the food which was promptly delivered to our room. We didn't need any eateries as the chef knew how to cook and serve it.

The room was spic and span and we enjoyed our stay. The room service as well as the staff at the hotel was very co-operative. I was traveling with a kid who is learning to eat. The staff never complained about the mess and helped us to keep the room clean.

Special thanks to the Chef for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank errich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for such a detailed review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore. We are glad that you have enjoyed and appreciated our ambient environment & surroundings, our courteous staff, our picturesque and tranquil location and the convenient approach to it, our spacious & luxurious rooms that are well appointed, our well laid out & delicious breakfast spread, our well equipped gym, our gorgeous pool and our special packages to pamper you and make your holiday special.

We are flattered by the generous compliments that you have showered upon us and are greatly motivated to work even harder to satisfy our guests. We invite you to return to the hotel back to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB & G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here in the 1st week of November. The hotel is located bang opp. the infosys campus in mysore which is about 8 to 10 kms from the main city. Its a boon for people wanting to get away from the tourist crowd of mysore, but you should have your own transport.
The check in was quick. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are small but clean and well equipped. The toiletries are really good.
The break fast spread is good and tasty. The overall service is good.

Had a very good experience overall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abdul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our convenient yet tranquil location, our well equipped gym, our gorgeous swimming pool, our engaging activity area, our delicious spread of food in the buffet and our willingness to alter our meals as per your requirements.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do better and take a step towards achieving the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB&G) and our New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

tariff and Services are excellent.
Front desk people are very co-operative and welcomed every one with smile. Cleanliness of the hotel and rooms are great. Break fast was tasty and good. Prompt room services. Our stay at the Hotel was excellent experience. I would like to take experience next time I visit Carlson. Shikant and ravi was very helpful in resturtant. Chef Mr sanjay had a very good experience about the taste and guest choices,

Thanks every one for your Hospitality!!!!!

Room Tip: City facing room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our helping & courteous staff, our spacious & comfortable rooms that are well appointed and our special consideration for your requests and requirements for our guests is a great feeling.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel and experience our newly opened Pool Side- Bar & Grill (PB& G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities.so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent staff at front desk. The hotel was clean and tidy. Rooms were fantastic. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful and polite. The breakfast was good. Food at the restaurant was fantastic. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasadmatkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our convenient yet tranquil location, our well equipped gym, our swimming pool, our engaging activity area, our delicious spread of food in the buffet and our willingness to alter our meals as per your requirements.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do better and take a step towards achieving the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar &Grill and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews