We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place for couple”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We went to Mysore for a short trip from Bangalore on 13th Jan 2014 and found it a good place to stay.

I will rate it as following -

Food - 4/5
Rooms - 4/5
Location - 4/5
Service - 4/5

We visited Brindavan garden which was around 16 km from hotel ,while Mysore zoo and palace were around 12 km from the hotel. Since we had the self driven car we found it easy to travel.

Overall a good hotel to stay with family

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daily_Traveller177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our convenient yet tranquil location, our well equipped gym, our gorgeous swimming pool, our engaging activity area, our delicious spread of food in the buffet and our willingness to alter our meals as per your requirements.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do better and take a step towards achieving the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB&G) and our New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,114
    587
    100
    30
    28
See reviews for
1,019
321
31
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have to understand that it is a start accommodate and is expensive. If we are fine with it, it is a veery nice place to stay at Mysore. The place has come up recently (in last year). It is far off from the city and gives a peaceful stay. The place is well connected by AC volvo buses which go to Infosys. The hotel provides complementory breakfast and it is one of the biggest attactions of the place. It consists of South Indian, North Indian and Continental dishes. There is a pool side restaurant which serves nice food and drinks.

The rooms are rerally cozy and you feel like staying there for ever. They bathrooms are well maintained. The hotel staff are also very helpfull.

The hotel also arranges for taxis on request. Overall, if you have the budget, they give you aa very good experience.

Room Tip: Take any room. They are all equally good. However, if you take rooms which face the road, you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumant_Kulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our convenient yet tranquil location, our well equipped gym, our swimming pool, our engaging activity area, our delicious spread of food in the buffet and our willingness to alter our meals as per your requirements.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do better and take a step towards achieving the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar &Grill and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MREENAHL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Being a Carlson member I chose to redeem my accumulated points at this hotel on a weekend family trip.
We arrived at the hotel at around 4 PM hungry and tired after some travel and work. we had 2 rooms with connecting doors which was great . decor is up to the mark and cleanliness is also good - the place being a new one.

the bad part started when we decided to order food from the room and not at the restaurant. We were 4 adults and 2 children below 6. After a lot of trouble we got the order through. NO ONE WOULD PICK UP THE PHONE AT IN ROOM DINING. we had to call reception, speak to someone at the restaurant and ask for someone to call back from the in room dining which took about 10 mins to happen after 2 reminders.

Already hungry we decided to go for the easiest choice and that was biriyani. I asked the guy how many plates we need for 4 adults and he replied that one plate serves 2 so I ordered 3 plates. 3 plates came in indeed but was dismal in quantity. I thought the whole 3 plates was just enough for 2 hungry people instead of 6. And to impress us they sent 60% meat and just 40 % rice.

Barring this the place was nice. cordial staff (lot of young eager and confused people) Again I noticed a very disturbing sight in the dining area. the boss showing who he is. if there are 10 people on the floor, there will be just 2 or 3 young energetic and eager guys working the rest are super-wisers bossing around. its a very pitiable sight in a dining floor. Also there is too much os internal conversation among staff on which is whose job and sometimes guests were waiting till these new bosses finish giving the lessons.

OK the good things,

FOOD: EXCELLENT SALAD SPREAD. DESERTS ARE GOOD, PARATHA and POORIE NEED IMPROVEMENT. CURRIES veg and non veg etc are excellent.

Location is little far but clean air and quiet is a bonus. Actually very near from the ring road

Kids play area is a nice touch.

Bar and pool is just FANTASTIC.

Room Tip: the higher floors give a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MREENAHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To receive such raving reviews from our guests has always brought in a great surge of motivation and enthusiasm to perform even better and not just satisfy our clients but to make them happy. We, therefore, thank you for such a raving review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore. We are glad that you liked our courteous staff, our prompt & efficient service and our elegantly decorated rooms that were beautifully maintained.

We are flattered by your compliments and will continue work towards improving your experience with each visit.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again at our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB&G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Spent 6 nights at the hotel on a personal trip. While the hotel is located a good 15-20 mins drive from the heart of the city, it does not really feel out of the city.
The reason we chose the hotel was because we were going to do a lot of outstation travel towards Coorg & Madikeri and Srirangapatna.
The hotel has facilities befitting the brand and a fresh look. While it looks like a business hotel given its vicinity to the industrial hub (the famed Infosys campus is right across the street).

The food at the hotel is good and so is the room service. Though, I thought the menu was limited. They have only 2 restaurants (an all-day dining) and an Indian themed restaurant. But, the breakfast spread was good and the quality decent.

One area of concern was the commotion at the time of breakfast. May be it was because it was the peak season (year-end Christmas break) but they seemed to run out of food and seating between 9 and 10 am. The management needs to take care of this.

The recreation zone (gaming, carrom, table tennis) and the gym and the swimming pool were great for relaxation.

Please bear in mind that there is absolutely nothing in terms of commercial or retail outlets in the immediate vicinity of the hotel (absolutely nothing unless you count a couple of tea stalls!).

Used a cab for all travel within and outside the city. So not sure if you get public transport and what the quality of the hotel service is on this.

And, finally, the mini-bar in the room was completely empty! Reminded the room service / housekeeping a couple of times but gave up following-up after that.

Overall, a very good option in Mysore if you do not want to spend too much time inside the city or if the heritage hotels in Mysore are beyond your budget.

Room Tip: Just check about the quality of beds (twin or double) at check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puneet_kokru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our convenient yet tranquil location, our well equipped gym, our gorgeous swimming pool, our engaging activity area, our delicious spread of food in the buffet and our willingness to alter our meals as per your requirements.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do better and take a step towards achieving the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB&G) and our New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Country Inn meets your basic needs in exemplary manner. Rooms are comfortable, all basic essentials are provided and food is of decent quality. Lay out and facilities are just right. Few short comings are: 1. Carpets smell horrible. I had to change the floor and feel, it's to do with their cleaning. 2. They come out as overstaffed and in that process, too many people checking but no one is actually "attending" to customers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Mukundan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our convenient yet tranquil location, our well equipped gym, our gorgeous swimming pool, our engaging activity area, our delicious spread of food in the buffet and our willingness to alter our meals as per your requirements.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do better and take a step towards achieving the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB&G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed end of December. Place slightly away from mysore city. I thought the property is okay and room well maintained but expensive for the facilities it provides. My cae rear bumper had a damage which I raised with the security manager who promised to revert back inspite of my repeat calls to him. Service can be a lot better for the money you shell out.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 4 April 2017
Dear Dr. Anand,
Namaskar
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore.

Whilst we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed yours stay with us, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I have shared your feedback with my entire team and I can assure you that this will motivate all of us to continuously strive for creating only exceptional experiences for our guests.
Thank you once again for your generous compliments and recommendations and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

When I first arrived at the hotel, it had a very "business" hotel look so I was concerned how they would cater to a family like ours - with my one and a half year old. But I soon saw that they did manage to be very family friendly - with a few bumps here or there (nothing major)
->Food: Breakfast is okay but the spread got boring after the first day. We didn't have lunch any of the days we were there. We did order in to our room a few times (sandwiches, rice etc.). Dinner was also just okay - I saw one night that the idly they served in the morning for breakfast became idly fry; Potato smileys from breakfast were used in the salad!
They were however very accommodating when I asked for the rice to be made especially soft for my daughter - they sent a separate plate to our room and I was happy to see it was great for her.

->Service: Mostly efficient. I did notice at breakfast one day that the servers were running around frantically, as if overwhelmed by the families/couples visiting! My husband and I had ordered coffee/tea - and we were waiting for so long that we decided to just go back to our rooms and have it there. Room service was pretty efficient.

->We stayed in a Club Room- the room was sufficient for the three of us. We did ask for a crib for our daughter -and they had that ready in our room once we requested. The play area for kids is very small (like I said, it's basically a hotel for business travellers) - so there's not much to do inside or outside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinity26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team.I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us.

At Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. It is particularly delightful to know that you have liked our tranquil yet convenient location, a warm ambiance, our impeccable service, our spacious & comfortable rooms that offer a stunning view, our scrumptious food made to your taste & liking, our ambient restaurant and our courteous & friendly staff.

Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way to motivate and encourage us to work harder to achieve the most coveted goal of excellence.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again to experience our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB&G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,489 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
391 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#4 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,071 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,606 reviews
3.0 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Address: Hebbal Area 345/A | Near Infosys Campus, Mysuru (Mysore) 570016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Carlson Group hotel located a 20-minute drive from Mysore PalaceConveniently located a 20-minute drive to the city centre and Palace. Mysore Airport is just a 35-minute drive, perfectly suited for business and leisure travel.Best in class luxuryIt offers elegant, well-appointed 130 rooms and 12 suites, free Internet access, outdoor swimming pool, fitness studio, business centre with private meeting rooms, on-site restaurants, and banqueting facilities. Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Wi-Fi for all Room Guests.AMENITIES/ SERVICES FOR ALL TYPE OF ROOMS/Premium TV channels.Premium bedding Separate sitting area Soundproof rooms Complimentary newspaper Direct-dial phoneVoice mailComplimentary bottled waterMinibarCoffee/tea makerWake-up callsDaily housekeepingTurndown serviceDesigner toiletriesPrivate bathroomBathrobesHair dryerBathroom phoneExtra towels/bedding in roomHandheld showerheadMakeup/shaving mirrorSewing kitSlippersBathroom scaleBathtub or showerIn-room childcare (surcharge)Electronic/magnetic keysWorking DeskWelcome amenitiesWindow opensClock radioIron/ironing boardRollaway/extra beds availableBlackout drapes/curtainsIn-room safe (laptop compatible)Ergonomic chairSeparate dining areaSpeakerphoneSatellite TV serviceHDTVFree Wi-FiFree wired high-speed InternetDown comforterESPNFree movie channelsHBOIndividually furnishedIndividually decoratedPillow menuLCD TVHydromassage showerheadCribs/infant beds (complimentary)Connecting / adjoining rooms available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing