We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Stay after tiring drive...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Me and my friend were on way to Mysore from Hyderabad. The drive from Bengaluru to Mysore was really taxing. We had no hotel reservation (a part of our un-planned journey). We needed a cool stay after driving for 3 days from Bhopal. After hearing our request my wife searched this hotel on the net, called the reservation desk, booked a room and confirmed booking in 10 minutes flat. The receptionist was courteous and ready with our room keys. Smooth check in. Great food (in room dining) and in the morning excellent buffet breakfast. Quick and clean billing. The room was quite spacious and tastefully done. However the bathroom had a rough wall (this is how it is designed), so be careful while changing as if your limb kisses the wall, you may be bruised.

Room Tip: Tried only one room, no idea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our helping & courteous staff, our spacious & comfortable rooms that are well appointed and our special consideration for your requests and requirements for our guests is a great feeling.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel and experience our newly opened Pool Side- Bar & Grill (PB& G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities.so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,791 - 1,797 of 1,938 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

Hi,

i had a very good stay at country inn mysore. Hotel was clean and the atmosphere was very loving. STaff was helpful n prompt and food was amazing. Nicely maintained swiming pool and good surrounding. Value for money in short.

Room Tip: NIce hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for such a detailed review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore. We are glad that you have enjoyed and appreciated our ambient environment & surroundings, our courteous staff, our picturesque and tranquil location and the convenient approach to it, our spacious & luxurious rooms that are well appointed, our well laid out & delicious breakfast spread, our well equipped gym, our gorgeous pool and our special packages to pamper you and make your holiday special.

We are flattered by the generous compliments that you have showered upon us and are greatly motivated to work even harder to satisfy our guests. We invite you to return to the hotel back to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB & G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Visited the Hotel last week. Stayed at the superior room. Quite huge & best of the facilities. Very warm & caring staff, nice swimming pool & fitness centre & the best food, nice buffet spread for both dinner & breakfast & tasty preparations.

A little far away from the city, but hence peaceful with beautiful surroundings views of garden on one side & temple on the other.

Room Tip: all rooms are good as they aitehr face the temple or the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmolJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

The city of Mysore served as the capital city of Mysore Princely Kingdom (Kingdom of Mysore) for nearly six centuries, from 1399 until 1947. Our hotel, here has a unique advantage of a convenient location and proximity to the industrial hub. Also, our exceptional service, our spacious rooms that are maintained beautifully, international standards of amenities & facilities, our delicious spread of a buffet, our helping and friendly staff and our majestic interiors are a source of delight to our guests and pride for us. We are grateful to you for your acknowledgement of the same.

We are much flattered by the generosity of compliments bestowed upon us by you and are highly motivated to work even harder to maintain the highest standards of guests' satisfaction and thank you for choosing to recommend us.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel to experience our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB & G) and our New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice offering Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Nice comfy hotel to stay with family. Even though it is about 11-12 kms from city it is stil better than many hotels in the city. Lovely breakfast & good food. Silent place. It is good if you have your own vehicle / conveyance to travel to city. Nice pool side bar & good place to relax & to have a good time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDSHAH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our convenient yet tranquil location, our well equipped gym, our gorgeous swimming pool, our engaging activity area, our delicious spread of food in the buffet and our willingness to alter our meals as per your requirements.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do better and take a step towards achieving the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB&G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed here on business trip. Moved mid-way in trip from another hotel due to lack of facilities. This hotel is a self-contained unit with great service and friendly staff. The food choices are varied with Indian restaurant and another restaurant which has a varied selection and buffets on certain days. Used the gym - very modern. Room was cleaned regularly. No complaints. Would recommend to business and leisure travelers and definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akbhattac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

The city of Mysore served as the capital city of Mysore Princely Kingdom (Kingdom of Mysore) for nearly six centuries, from 1399 until 1947. Our hotel, here has a unique advantage of a convenient location and proximity to the industrial hub. Also, our exceptional service, our spacious rooms that are maintained beautifully, international standards of amenities & facilities, our delicious spread of a buffet, our helping and friendly staff and our majestic interiors are a source of delight to our guests and pride for us. We are grateful to you for your acknowledgement of the same.

We are much flattered by the generosity of compliments bestowed upon us by you and are highly motivated to work even harder to maintain the highest standards of guests' satisfaction and thank you for choosing to recommend us.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel to experience our newly opened Pool Side Bar &Grill (PB&G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice offering Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed in Junior suite. Extremely well maintained clean rooms. Excellent service, food. Nice staff. Highly recommended hotel. Slightly away from the city center but high quality hotel. Great breakfast spread, nice dining options. In room service is great. The junior suite room is excellent. Great bathrooms. Overall outstanding stay

Room Tip: If you dont mind spending Rs 1500 rupees for a junior suite this is excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vahegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team.I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us.

At Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. It is particularly delightful to know that you have liked our tranquil yet convenient location, a warm ambiance, our impeccable service, our spacious & comfortable rooms that offer a stunning view, our scrumptious food made to your taste & liking, our ambient restaurant and our courteous & friendly staff.

Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way to motivate and encourage us to work harder to achieve the most coveted goal of excellence.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again to experience our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB&G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We went to Mysore for a short trip from Bangalore on 13th Jan 2014 and found it a good place to stay.

I will rate it as following -

Food - 4/5
Rooms - 4/5
Location - 4/5
Service - 4/5

We visited Brindavan garden which was around 16 km from hotel ,while Mysore zoo and palace were around 12 km from the hotel. Since we had the self driven car we found it easy to travel.

Overall a good hotel to stay with family

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daily_Traveller177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our convenient yet tranquil location, our well equipped gym, our gorgeous swimming pool, our engaging activity area, our delicious spread of food in the buffet and our willingness to alter our meals as per your requirements.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do better and take a step towards achieving the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB&G) and our New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,558 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
500 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,114 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,642 reviews
3.0 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore

Address: Hebbal Area 345/A | Near Infosys Campus, Mysuru (Mysore) 570016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Carlson Group hotel located a 20-minute drive from Mysore PalaceConveniently located a 20-minute drive to the city centre and Palace. Mysore Airport is just a 35-minute drive, perfectly suited for business and leisure travel.Best in class luxuryIt offers elegant, well-appointed 130 rooms and 12 suites, free Internet access, outdoor swimming pool, fitness studio, business centre with private meeting rooms, on-site restaurants, and banqueting facilities. Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Wi-Fi for all Room Guests.AMENITIES/ SERVICES FOR ALL TYPE OF ROOMS/Premium TV channels.Premium bedding Separate sitting area Soundproof rooms Complimentary newspaper Direct-dial phoneVoice mailComplimentary bottled waterMinibarCoffee/tea makerWake-up callsDaily housekeepingTurndown serviceDesigner toiletriesPrivate bathroomBathrobesHair dryerBathroom phoneExtra towels/bedding in roomHandheld showerheadMakeup/shaving mirrorSewing kitSlippersBathroom scaleBathtub or showerIn-room childcare (surcharge)Electronic/magnetic keysWorking DeskWelcome amenitiesWindow opensClock radioIron/ironing boardRollaway/extra beds availableBlackout drapes/curtainsIn-room safe (laptop compatible)Ergonomic chairSeparate dining areaSpeakerphoneSatellite TV serviceHDTVFree Wi-FiFree wired high-speed InternetDown comforterESPNFree movie channelsHBOIndividually furnishedIndividually decoratedPillow menuLCD TVHydromassage showerheadCribs/infant beds (complimentary)Connecting / adjoining rooms available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing