We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore
Nearby Hotels
US$219
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Komfort Suites(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Quorum(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$63
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$54
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune JP Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$72
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$63
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$41
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradise(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$41
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,134)
Filter reviews
2,134 results
Traveller rating
1,278
666
118
37
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,278
666
118
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfosys campusindustrial areamosaic restaurantpool sidevalue for moneymain citybusiness hotelexcellent hotelclub roomspecial thanksring roadcourteous staffhotel is locatedthe hotel staffawesome stayhouse keepingbuffet dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,952 - 1,957 of 2,134 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for three nights from 18th April. I was on an holiday with family, we took the Executive Suite. The hotel is situated away from City in the Industrial area nearly 15 kms from the City Center.
Good about the hotel
- Very good clean & spacious rooms
- Very good tasty food
- good and safe swimming pool & health club
- Staff is very good & very helpful, especially the foreigner lady the duty manager.
She took us to our room and very well she explained us about the hotel and during all our stay she was very helpful to us & all other guest, Even our check out was done by her very smoothly. The Chefs, Captains, Waiters all are very good.

Bad about the hotel
- Only Location but that again this makes it peace full

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhi_awargaonkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our convenient yet tranquil location, our well equipped gym, our gorgeous swimming pool, our engaging activity area, our delicious spread of food in the buffet and our willingness to alter our meals as per your requirements.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do better and take a step towards achieving the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB&G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had visited the place with my family. Got a good deal with great discount that was the reason i went to this place.
Its around 7 km away from city. But no traffic and it hardly matters.
Breakfast was great, and staff were very co-operative, especially with having kids and making all the mess around. They treated us well and even took some of our request like packing some muffins and breads for the kids. It was done professionally.
Swimming pool was good and relaxing. Kids play area is very small and needs to be expanded.
Room was very clean and Wifi was very good. My son enjoyed youtube videos for hours with great speed.
We ordered food to the room, but it was of International standard, not spicy at all. We didn't like , and the was very expensive.
Its not in the city and outside near IT campuses of Mysore. Overall enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purushi1 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

The city of Mysore served as the capital city of Mysore Princely Kingdom (Kingdom of Mysore) for nearly six centuries, from 1399 until 1947. Our hotel, here has a unique advantage of a convenient location and proximity to the industrial hub. Also, our exceptional service, our spacious rooms that are maintained beautifully, international standards of amenities & facilities, our delicious spread of a buffet, our helping and friendly staff and our majestic interiors are a source of delight to our guests and pride for us. We are grateful to you for your acknowledgement of the same.

We are much flattered by the generosity of compliments bestowed upon us by you and are highly motivated to work even harder to maintain the highest standards of guests' satisfaction and thank you for choosing to recommend us.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel to experience our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB & G) and our New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice offering Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I visited this property with my family (TWO ROOMS)for one day 7th April checked out on 8th April 2014 on the way to Ooty, wow it was great overall experience for all of us much more than what we had expected. The staff is very helpful and co-operative. The stay was very very comfortable . Break fast and dinner quality was of very high stranded. Very well maintained property, rooms are very nice size bathrooms are very nice. All over it was great Stay with such kind of upper level and lower level staff. Hope and wish them to maintain the same standard. If we visit Mysore next time believe me we will not look for any other option for our stay, it will be only and only Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svipan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

The city of Mysore served as the capital city of Mysore Princely Kingdom (Kingdom of Mysore) for nearly six centuries, from 1399 until 1947. Our hotel, here has a unique advantage of a convenient location and proximity to the industrial hub. Also, our exceptional service, our spacious rooms that are maintained beautifully, international standards of amenities & facilities, our delicious spread of a buffet, our helping and friendly staff and our majestic interiors are a source of delight to our guests and pride for us.
We are grateful to you for your acknowledgement of the same. We are much flattered by the generosity of compliments bestowed upon us by you and are highly motivated to work even harder to maintain the highest standards of guests' satisfaction and thank you for choosing to recommend us.
We hope for you to return soon to the hotel to experience our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,

Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had a overnight halt at Mysore on the way to Bandipur from Bangalore. Was suggested the property by a friend as One can stay here as good option and avoid entering the city, so I went with not very high expectations and was pleasently suprised with the overall experience.

Located in Industrial area, its a very good option. I must say the staff was very helpful. During my visit the Indian restaurant at the hotel was having Rajasthani food festival and the food was truly authentic. Overall we had a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saggit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our helping & courteous staff, our spacious & comfortable rooms that are well appointed and our special consideration for your requests and requirements for our guests is a great feeling.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel and experience our newly opened Pool Side- Bar & Grill (PB& G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities.so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a nice option to stay in Mysore, if you have a vehicle with you to drive around, as the location is bit away from city (industrial area). Optimum sized room with all the facilities (even with an iron and ironing board, uncommon in Indian hotels) and adequate sized toilet with most of the toiletries. King sized bed with clean and fresh linen. Breakfast was good with a huge spread, and restaurant food was also good, with reasonable pricing. They also have swimming pool and children play area. Best is the staff attitude: always available with warm smile, which makes you feel special and comfortable. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank de2net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our helping & courteous staff, our spacious & comfortable rooms that are well appointed and our special consideration for your requests and requirements for our guests is a great feeling.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel and experience our newly opened Pool Side- Bar & Grill (PB& G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities.so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews