We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed for 6 nights here during May 2104. This is a really nice play to stay when visiting Mysore. Very decent rooms backed up by well trained staff makes this a real value for money deal. The exterior is quite spartan - mainly a building with a small fountain up front. One side of the building overlooks a granite factory and the other a nice temple. The lobby is utilitarian and opens to the lifts and restaurants. A swimming pool with a poolside bar, a curio shop, a very good fitness centre, a game room with Table Tennis, Chess and Carrom boards set up and a kids play area with some stuffed dolls and a Play Station completes the picture I think. The rooms have a good king size bed, the usual Electric kettle and associated stuff and a small but well planned bathroom. Sleep quality is good and the housekeeping staff do a very good job with some nice touches such as setting up a bird with your towel, etc. The kids will love it.

A couple of things to remember - this hotel seems to be a popular destination for organising conventions, seminars etc among the business community. This means that the breakfast table tends to be crowded. The staff here (Mosaic) are a great tribute to this hotel. They will go the extra mile in making your stay as pleasant as possible are a pleasure to encounter on even the most harried of mornings.

I also felt that the hotel was understaffed. This manifests itself in different ways - in room dining was turning into a joke as I had to wait 1 hour for a glass of milk for my 1 year old child at 7.00 A.M. in the morning (apparently they had a total of 2 guys on room service duty, taking care of nearly 300 guests that day). A coffee request at 4.30 in the evening was met by a minimum 30 minute wait time and so had to be cancelled. Night dining took about an hour to be served. The food is really good though and makes the wait worthwhile. But difficult to explain that to the kids. The under staffing really sucked when the power tripped on our floor at 2.30 A.M. Kept dialing all the various departments but no one to pick up the phone. After doing this for 20 minutes, had to grope my way to the lifts. Came down and no one in the lobby or anywhere. Took a while to get help. The shortage of staff may not be apparent when the occupancy is lean but during the weekends it does reflect.

On the whole we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. If more staff are hired, it will be a great hotel. Lots of big construction activity going on in this area and pretty soon this hotel will be very busy. Will certainly stay here if we return to Mysore.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the temple may have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murali1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for such a detailed review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore. We are glad that you have enjoyed and appreciated our ambient environment & surroundings, our courteous staff, our picturesque and tranquil location and the convenient approach to it, our spacious & luxurious rooms that are well appointed, our well laid out & delicious breakfast spread, our well equipped gym, our gorgeous pool and our special packages to pamper you and make your holiday special.

We are flattered by the generous compliments that you have showered upon us and are greatly motivated to work even harder to satisfy our guests. We invite you to return to the hotel back to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB & G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,749 - 1,755 of 1,938 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

I had visited this hotel with my family from May 7 to May 10. The stay was very comfortable. All the hotel staff were courteous and helpful at all time. The guest relation executives would always take time to ask about our stay and provide their assistance. I really thank the hotel when I needed some medicines for my son and not knowing the place was finding it difficult to get. On knowing my problem the hotel voluntarily sent somebody to get the medicines and it was delivered to my room. Another example was they voluntarily provided us with food packets for our children a gesture which I have not noticed anywhere. The food at hotel SPICE was lipsmacking and we will remember this trip for being one of the most memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnsonMenezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our convenient yet tranquil location, our well equipped gym, our swimming pool, our engaging activity area, our delicious spread of food in the buffet and our willingness to alter our meals as per your requirements.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do better and take a step towards achieving the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar &Grill and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were on family vacation and had booked the hotel for 2 nights. However, the hotel staff was very friendly, made us and our kids so comfortable that we actually extend a another night at this hotel. The staff understood the needs of the kids and gave us customized overwhelming experience during our stay. And not to forget mouthwatering delicacies served at the restaurant - Spice. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serajlopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our convenient yet tranquil location, our well equipped gym, our gorgeous swimming pool, our engaging activity area, our delicious spread of food in the buffet and our willingness to alter our meals as per your requirements.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do better and take a step towards achieving the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB&G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

we stayed at this hotel in the month of April 2014, and celebrated our anniversary here. Sometimes location does not matter, coz hotels are made by the quality of people and not by bricks and mortar! The staff is courteous, proactive and very helpful. The food is of great quality, I guess the best in the city! I thank the General Manager, Mr Saxena and his team for making our stay so very special and memorable.

Jal Kapadia

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shehrezad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for such a detailed review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore. We are glad that you have enjoyed and appreciated our ambient environment & surroundings, our courteous staff, our picturesque and tranquil location and the convenient approach to it, our spacious & luxurious rooms that are well appointed, our well laid out & delicious breakfast spread, our well equipped gym, our gorgeous pool and our special packages to pamper you and make your holiday special.

We are flattered by the generous compliments that you have showered upon us and are greatly motivated to work even harder to satisfy our guests. We invite you to return to the hotel back to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB & G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

though a bit far from Mysore city, this is a nice hotel with clean rooms and a decent restaurant. Service is OK, though there was a little delay at check in which I think was one of case as the room was not ready. Location though far from main city, is scenic and calm

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram_Kovath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for such a detailed review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore. We are glad that you have enjoyed and appreciated our ambient environment & surroundings, our courteous staff, our picturesque and tranquil location and the convenient approach to it, our spacious & luxurious rooms that are well appointed, our well laid out & delicious breakfast spread, our well equipped gym, our gorgeous pool and our special packages to pamper you and make your holiday special.

We are flattered by the generous compliments that you have showered upon us and are greatly motivated to work even harder to satisfy our guests. We invite you to return to the hotel back to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB & G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Rooms are good but AC was not powerful or may be it had some problems. The Food was Very Good and Its a Good Choice to be there. I will Highly recommend Tourists to use this property. It is near to TCS Campus and the location is very calm.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakibzahoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our helping & courteous staff, our spacious & comfortable rooms that are well appointed and our special consideration for your requests and requirements for our guests is a great feeling.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel and experience our newly opened Pool Side- Bar & Grill (PB& G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities.so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Country Inn, Mysore is located outside city and hence, it takes slighly longer time if you have to visit the city for shopping / or sight-seeing. Except this drawback, it has all the features to be a successful property.

It is having good infrastructure and rooms are large enough to suitably accomodate a family. Further, the breakfast is very good and there are enough options for vegetarians. As far as cleanliness and quality standards are concerned, I shall give 100% to it. The staff is generally helpful with the customers.

We did not get any discount on food / beverages due to our Carlson membership due to some system problem. Further, payments made by us were not reflected in the system due to some technical problems. However, these issues were subsequently addressed when we highlighted them to the Management.

If the hotel can take care of its systems, it has huge potential to grow.

Room Tip: Back-side rooms can be avoided due to noise from nearby factory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amark79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

The city of Mysore served as the capital city of Mysore Princely Kingdom (Kingdom of Mysore) for nearly six centuries, from 1399 until 1947. Our hotel, here has a unique advantage of a convenient location and proximity to the industrial hub. Also, our exceptional service, our spacious rooms that are maintained beautifully, international standards of amenities & facilities, our delicious spread of a buffet, our helping and friendly staff and our majestic interiors are a source of delight to our guests and pride for us. We are grateful to you for your acknowledgement of the same.

We are much flattered by the generosity of compliments bestowed upon us by you and are highly motivated to work even harder to maintain the highest standards of guests' satisfaction and thank you for choosing to recommend us.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel to experience our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB & G) and our New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice offering Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,558 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
500 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,114 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,642 reviews
3.0 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore

Address: Hebbal Area 345/A | Near Infosys Campus, Mysuru (Mysore) 570016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Carlson Group hotel located a 20-minute drive from Mysore PalaceConveniently located a 20-minute drive to the city centre and Palace. Mysore Airport is just a 35-minute drive, perfectly suited for business and leisure travel.Best in class luxuryIt offers elegant, well-appointed 130 rooms and 12 suites, free Internet access, outdoor swimming pool, fitness studio, business centre with private meeting rooms, on-site restaurants, and banqueting facilities. Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Wi-Fi for all Room Guests.AMENITIES/ SERVICES FOR ALL TYPE OF ROOMS/Premium TV channels.Premium bedding Separate sitting area Soundproof rooms Complimentary newspaper Direct-dial phoneVoice mailComplimentary bottled waterMinibarCoffee/tea makerWake-up callsDaily housekeepingTurndown serviceDesigner toiletriesPrivate bathroomBathrobesHair dryerBathroom phoneExtra towels/bedding in roomHandheld showerheadMakeup/shaving mirrorSewing kitSlippersBathroom scaleBathtub or showerIn-room childcare (surcharge)Electronic/magnetic keysWorking DeskWelcome amenitiesWindow opensClock radioIron/ironing boardRollaway/extra beds availableBlackout drapes/curtainsIn-room safe (laptop compatible)Ergonomic chairSeparate dining areaSpeakerphoneSatellite TV serviceHDTVFree Wi-FiFree wired high-speed InternetDown comforterESPNFree movie channelsHBOIndividually furnishedIndividually decoratedPillow menuLCD TVHydromassage showerheadCribs/infant beds (complimentary)Connecting / adjoining rooms available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing