We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Ranked #5 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had to visit Mysore for a family function over the weekend and we wanted to stay back so that we could watch the FIFA world cup finals. The hotel had a hot deal for 2 night stay and we gladly booked it.

The best part was that the booking could be done without any credit card details and they keep your reservation till 6 pm on the date of arrival.

The location is great as it is away from all tourist places yet an easy ride to any part of Mysore. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were quite good; very well maintained. Breakfast spread also was big and we enjoyed it. All the staff were friendly.

The restaurant 'Mosaic' is pretty slow if you drop by for a coffee. They took 45 minutes. Also you have a lot of restaurant choices nearby.

Also we received a call while we were in deep sleep from the duty manager to check whether everything was okay; I think this is not necessary :-)

Secondly, the TV is not HD and then they have only very few channels 30 or so. (e.g. Only one English News channel) Many popular channels were not even there (NDTV, etc.) This must be improved.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you have an agenda to visit Mysore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rathnakumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for writing such a positive review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore. We are glad that you have enjoyed and appreciated our hotel facilities,the ambient environment & surroundings, our well laid out & delicious breakfast spread, our well equipped gym and pool.

We are flattered by the generous compliments that you have showered upon us and are greatly motivated to work even harder to satisfy our guests. We invite you to return to the hotel back to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB & G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,839 - 1,845 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Hotel was good when it comes to rooms! But the management was poor! I went with my family for a vacation. we booked three rooms! the AC in my room didnt function well. where as other things like no tissue paper. late delivery of things when asked. no hand towels in the bathroom existed. the food not too good either. Bread and croissants appeared and tasted stale. the waiters messed up our orders. He never took the order in a proper manner and thus landed with rice and no curry/gravy to go with it and we waited one hour. my sister in law got so sick with the food, she had to be hospitalized and the hotel management took no responsibility for it. I wouldnt come back here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KayJohnDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for your detailed review that you have mentioned down about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of great importance to us as it points out the issues that may need our attention.
We understand the depth of the issue and also would ensure that such incidents in future are dealt with more care and attention.

At the outset, we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. The Hotel Management is equally disappointed that you were not happy with the services, but we promise you that we will certainly work on the observations you had.

We appeal to you not to form an opinion of our hotel based on the last experience you had and request you to give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Please let me know when you visit the Mysore City next and I will personally ensure that you have a very memorable stay with us.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you back to our Pool Bar & Grill (PB& G) and Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It is an International Quality Hotel in City of Mysore !

Rooms were Spacious, Clean, Feeling Fresh, Bed was crisp clean and comfortable.

Breakfast spread was bigger than a Buffet Lunch or Dinner in any other normal hotels !

Poolside Bar was cool with football games on projector.

Quick Chekin, Quick Checkout ! Polite and Service oriented Staff !

What else do we expect from a Hotel ? Specifically when you are on Business Visit !

Last but not the least, Value for Money you pay !

All in all, Awesome Experience !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pareshji1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for taking your time and appreciating our efforts in making your stay a wonderful one. your word of admiration about our hotel facilities & surroundings along with our well laid out & delicious breakfast spread helps us in delivering better everytime.

We invite you to return to the hotel back to our Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB & G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I checked-in for a most needed break from the routine.

However, we not expecting the following;

Check-in Process
*********************
It is normal to ask on check-in about the guest preferences. I was surprised to know that we were not asked and a room was offered.
Nonetheless, On the way to the room, it reconfirmed with the Concierge before approaching the room.
I being a hotel professional, simply requested the Front Desk staff for a late checkout. I do not think it is appropriate to answer back in a manner of "Sir I am sure you are aware that normally a late checkout is charged for"..
Instead he could have put it that we check and get back to you if late checkout charges would apply.

Buffet Dinner (on the day of arrival)
****************************************
We had reached the restaurant just 15 mins before closing time and straight away hopped on to the buffet.
Points to consider;

Main Course -
The main course chicken dish had its gravy but no chicken in it.
This was highlighted to the restaurant manager, by the time the cheffing dish was replenished, we were done with our meal.

Beverage Service -
We asked for Chilled coke in the middle of our meal. surprisingly after one reminder it came post finishing our meal.

Next Day (Day of Departure)
***********
Cleaning The Room;
The service sign was on post leaving the room, after consumption of breakfast we left for sightseeing.
On entering the room we were surprised to see the room, the way we had left it in the morning.

Buffet Breakfast -
Semolina - Was luke warm rather than hot and clinging together.

Sausages - Were out cold. Unfortunately had to leave them aside.

Cut Fruit Papaya - Was raw, not consumable at all

Informed the on duty steward but I am not sure if any action was taken nor was my plate replenished with fresh papaya, hot sausages and hot semolina.

Hot Beverage Service - As most of the guests were being served their share of the tea / coffee. We assumed that someone would approach our table or we would hint out to a steward to serve the same.
Unfortunately, none of the above happened and we helped ourselves to luke warm tea.

Car Wash;
On our return after sightseeing, we informed the front desk that the car needs to be washed, in turn we were told it would take an hour, We agreed.
As we approached the front desk for a checkout, I inquired about the car wash. Unfortunately, the person who I had informed earlier was not available and the staff who was supposed to get the car washed had no clue about this information.
End of it we left with a dirty car.

A few memorable points;
Room - We got a room with a good view and overall comfort level was at its best.
Could do with a softer bedding, rather than a semi hard one.

Hotel Location - Excellent, if you are looking for a hotel with a quiet surrounding.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor and view of the greens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sim_ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for the extensive review and about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback about sharing your experience in such a detailed way really would help us to improve on the points mentioned by you. Although it is not as pleasant as the numerous others we have been receiving but is of great importance to us.

We appreciate the efforts in pinning down on the issues and the same have been considered and these detailing of yours would help us in our long run.

Please let us know when you visit our hotel next and we would be happy to serve you again. The entire team at Country Inn would look forward to that privilege.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you back to our newly opened Pool Bar & Grill (PB& G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I checked into Country Inn on June 20th which also happened to be our anniversary. I casually happened to mention them about our anniversary and already we had a call from Ms. Leidy from the reception telling us that they have a surprise for us later that night and boy, it was a beautiful surprise. We had welcome drinks, a candle-lit, beautiful and tasty pineapple cake and food, ALL COMPLIMENTARY! Thank you Ms. Leidy!

Pros:
1. Great place to just chill - they have an awesome pool, gym, and games for time pass.
2. And not the mention, the room, the bed, the pillow, and the white sheets - we slept like babies!
3. Worth the price (between Jun-Sept)
4. Excellent Breakfast spread - complimentary again.

Cons:
Service could be improved, Food was good but could be better.
(Better to travel in your own car if you can since Mysore city is slightly far away from the place)

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chethan177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for taking your time and appreciating our efforts in making your stay a wonderful one. The word of admiration about our hotel facilities,the ambient environment & surroundings, our well laid out & delicious breakfast spread, our well equipped gym and pool helps us in delivering better everytime.

We invite you to return to the hotel back to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB & G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A good place to stay if you are going with your family. Got a good deal for upgrade so settled into the junior suite which was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was tasty. Every single request for arranged for.

Few minor reasons for not getting 5 points would be
Toilet was too cramped for a suite and hardly any place to move around
Water was always warm n not hot in the shower
Surprisingly the bed was hard... this is totally unexpected:(

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, Your feedbacks helps to keep our team motivated. Thanks once again for recognizing our hotel efforts. We really appreciate this gesture and would look forward to welcome you back at Country Inn & suites By Carlson, Mysore.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB&G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The manager of this property must be very special and lucky to have an excellent staff to work with him to make this hotel so special and professional. The staff are very polite. The rooms are meticulously clean. The food was great. The buffet breakfast is well spread and the staff are very courteous. I can not only say the positive... In order to say some thing negative, I must say the TV was not functioning well and I did not get bacon in the breakfast inspite of my request in all the three days we stayed. I recommend this place very highly specially for the families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krupananda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, Your feedbacks helps to keep our team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and would look forward to welcome you back at Country Inn & suites By Carlson, Mysore.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB&G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,688 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,196 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#6 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,164 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#3 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,709 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#7 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore

Address: Hebbal Area 345/A | Near Infosys Campus, Mysuru (Mysore) 570016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £40 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Carlson Group hotel located a 20-minute drive from Mysore PalaceConveniently located a 20-minute drive to the city centre and Palace. Mysore Airport is just a 35-minute drive, perfectly suited for business and leisure travel.Best in class luxuryIt offers elegant, well-appointed 130 rooms and 12 suites, free Internet access, outdoor swimming pool, fitness studio, business centre with private meeting rooms, on-site restaurants, and banqueting facilities. Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Wi-Fi for all Room Guests.AMENITIES/ SERVICES FOR ALL TYPE OF ROOMS/Premium TV channels.Premium bedding Separate sitting area Soundproof rooms Complimentary newspaper Direct-dial phoneVoice mailComplimentary bottled waterMinibarCoffee/tea makerWake-up callsDaily housekeepingTurndown serviceDesigner toiletriesPrivate bathroomBathrobesHair dryerBathroom phoneExtra towels/bedding in roomHandheld showerheadMakeup/shaving mirrorSewing kitSlippersBathroom scaleBathtub or showerIn-room childcare (surcharge)Electronic/magnetic keysWorking DeskWelcome amenitiesWindow opensClock radioIron/ironing boardRollaway/extra beds availableBlackout drapes/curtainsIn-room safe (laptop compatible)Ergonomic chairSeparate dining areaSpeakerphoneSatellite TV serviceHDTVFree Wi-FiFree wired high-speed InternetDown comforterESPNFree movie channelsHBOIndividually furnishedIndividually decoratedPillow menuLCD TVHydromassage showerheadCribs/infant beds (complimentary)Connecting / adjoining rooms available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing