We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Ranked #4 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Used the property for one of our training program. Services offered by the F&B team was excellent. The banquet team understood the event and executed the same well. Kudos to the team and its master. Good service

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umamaheswari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about the hotel on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to know that you loved the hotel and the service for which the brand stands for. Our hotel is first of its kind in Mysore toprovide a world class facility to Travellers.

I am glad you enjoyed it. As you would be aware the expectations of our guests are really high and such great comments coming from a discerning traveler like yourself mean a lot to me and my team.

I thank you once again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    540
    97
    30
    26
See reviews for
909
292
27
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

it was a great hotel to stay.very far from mysore city but hotel per se was very good.value for money. food was very good but costly. there is no ATM/ bank in the 3 kms distance.getting transport is very difficult and costly. Rooms are excellent,service excellent, swimming pool,gym excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Suhas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mysore!!

Entire CIS team joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your recent visit to Mysore.
We appreciate your time in sharing your experience at our hotel.
Your observations regarding our hotel is very motivating and inspirational for all of us .

We thank you once again for your support and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It feels like an economical 5 star.. facilities, rooms, cleanliness and the overall feel is exactly what you would expect in a five star hotel.. just that the pool water is very cold and there is lack of space in teh property..
But its perfect for a mysore visit.. you dont go to Mysore to stay in a hotel but enjoy teh several sightseeing options.. so i chose it everytime i am at Mysore.. which is already 4 times and counting..

Special mention - For the valentine's day they had done a very nice decoration with heart shaped balloons..

Room Tip: The junior suit is far superior to the superior room at a very nominal additional cost.. so go for i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojoneeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for taking your time and appreciating our efforts in making your stay a wonderful one. your word of admiration about our hotel facilities & surroundings along with our well laid out & delicious breakfast spread helps us in delivering better everytime.

We invite you to return to the hotel back to our Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB & G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

we choose this hotel because we stayed earlier in Jammu at the carlson only. and we were not wrong. the rooms were nice ,toilets clean. the entire staff was good . even the food was excellent . the items for breakfast was also good. the services at MOSAIC was super and the food also was good.. we appreciate the personal care taken by the guest relation executive . even the chef made sure that we get what we want.it was excellent experience.

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pappuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, Your feedbacks helps to keep our team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and would look forward to welcome you back at Country Inn & suites By Carlson, Mysore.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB&G) and Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had to visit Mysore for a family function over the weekend and we wanted to stay back so that we could watch the FIFA world cup finals. The hotel had a hot deal for 2 night stay and we gladly booked it.

The best part was that the booking could be done without any credit card details and they keep your reservation till 6 pm on the date of arrival.

The location is great as it is away from all tourist places yet an easy ride to any part of Mysore. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were quite good; very well maintained. Breakfast spread also was big and we enjoyed it. All the staff were friendly.

The restaurant 'Mosaic' is pretty slow if you drop by for a coffee. They took 45 minutes. Also you have a lot of restaurant choices nearby.

Also we received a call while we were in deep sleep from the duty manager to check whether everything was okay; I think this is not necessary :-)

Secondly, the TV is not HD and then they have only very few channels 30 or so. (e.g. Only one English News channel) Many popular channels were not even there (NDTV, etc.) This must be improved.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you have an agenda to visit Mysore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rathnakumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for writing such a positive review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore. We are glad that you have enjoyed and appreciated our hotel facilities,the ambient environment & surroundings, our well laid out & delicious breakfast spread, our well equipped gym and pool.

We are flattered by the generous compliments that you have showered upon us and are greatly motivated to work even harder to satisfy our guests. We invite you to return to the hotel back to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB & G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Hotel was good when it comes to rooms! But the management was poor! I went with my family for a vacation. we booked three rooms! the AC in my room didnt function well. where as other things like no tissue paper. late delivery of things when asked. no hand towels in the bathroom existed. the food not too good either. Bread and croissants appeared and tasted stale. the waiters messed up our orders. He never took the order in a proper manner and thus landed with rice and no curry/gravy to go with it and we waited one hour. my sister in law got so sick with the food, she had to be hospitalized and the hotel management took no responsibility for it. I wouldnt come back here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayJohnDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for your detailed review that you have mentioned down about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of great importance to us as it points out the issues that may need our attention.
We understand the depth of the issue and also would ensure that such incidents in future are dealt with more care and attention.

At the outset, we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. The Hotel Management is equally disappointed that you were not happy with the services, but we promise you that we will certainly work on the observations you had.

We appeal to you not to form an opinion of our hotel based on the last experience you had and request you to give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Please let me know when you visit the Mysore City next and I will personally ensure that you have a very memorable stay with us.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you back to our Pool Bar & Grill (PB& G) and Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It is an International Quality Hotel in City of Mysore !

Rooms were Spacious, Clean, Feeling Fresh, Bed was crisp clean and comfortable.

Breakfast spread was bigger than a Buffet Lunch or Dinner in any other normal hotels !

Poolside Bar was cool with football games on projector.

Quick Chekin, Quick Checkout ! Polite and Service oriented Staff !

What else do we expect from a Hotel ? Specifically when you are on Business Visit !

Last but not the least, Value for Money you pay !

All in all, Awesome Experience !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pareshji1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for taking your time and appreciating our efforts in making your stay a wonderful one. your word of admiration about our hotel facilities & surroundings along with our well laid out & delicious breakfast spread helps us in delivering better everytime.

We invite you to return to the hotel back to our Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB & G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
299 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,311 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,467 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
162 reviews
4.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Address: Hebbal Area 345/A | Near Infosys Campus, Mysuru (Mysore) 570016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Carlson Group hotel located a 20-minute drive from Mysore PalaceConveniently located a 20-minute drive to the city centre and Palace. Mysore Airport is just a 35-minute drive, perfectly suited for business and leisure travel.Best in class luxuryIt offers elegant, well-appointed 130 rooms and 12 suites, free Internet access, outdoor swimming pool, fitness studio, business centre with private meeting rooms, on-site restaurants, and banqueting facilities. Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Wi-Fi for all Room Guests.AMENITIES/ SERVICES FOR ALL TYPE OF ROOMS/Premium TV channels.Premium bedding Separate sitting area Soundproof rooms Complimentary newspaper Direct-dial phoneVoice mailComplimentary bottled waterMinibarCoffee/tea makerWake-up callsDaily housekeepingTurndown serviceDesigner toiletriesPrivate bathroomBathrobesHair dryerBathroom phoneExtra towels/bedding in roomHandheld showerheadMakeup/shaving mirrorSewing kitSlippersBathroom scaleBathtub or showerIn-room childcare (surcharge)Electronic/magnetic keysWorking DeskWelcome amenitiesWindow opensClock radioIron/ironing boardRollaway/extra beds availableBlackout drapes/curtainsIn-room safe (laptop compatible)Ergonomic chairSeparate dining areaSpeakerphoneSatellite TV serviceHDTVFree Wi-FiFree wired high-speed InternetDown comforterESPNFree movie channelsHBOIndividually furnishedIndividually decoratedPillow menuLCD TVHydromassage showerheadCribs/infant beds (complimentary)Connecting / adjoining rooms available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing