We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fortune JP Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quorum(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Suvarna Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olive Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel MB International(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Green Hotel(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,167)
Filter reviews
2,167 results
Traveller rating
1,302
670
121
37
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,302
670
121
37
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfosys campusindustrial areamosaic restaurantpool sidevalue for moneymain citybusiness hotelexcellent hotelclub roomspecial thanksring roadcourteous staffhotel is locatedthe hotel staffawesome stayhouse keepingbuffet dinner
Filter
Updating list...
1,945 - 1,950 of 2,167 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Me, my husband and our daughter aged 6 + years stayed in room 426 from 7th to 9th August 2014. The Guest Relations Executive Ms. Leidy was very efficient and helpful when we checked in. She personally accompanied us to the room and explained all facilities available for us. Even during meal time she could be seen interacting with clients asking them about the food etc. and the stay. Since we are not very used to Indian food, she offered to get the chef to prepare any special dishes, especially as our daughter is very choosy on the food she eats. On the next day, Ms. Anna (GRE) was at hand to inquire about the food, and stay etc. It really is a welcome move as such actions provides a homely touch to the stay. Such employees are a real asset to the hotel and the company they represent. All in all we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to our friends although the hotel is located a little away from the main city area.

Room Tip: Insist on a room with a view, closer to the elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_Senaratne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We sincerely appreciate your time taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We also thank you for your positive review and are grateful for your words of appreciation.

I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I recently stayed in Country Inn & Suites Mysore for business. I chose this hotel as it is the closest to the Hebbal Industrial Area where I needed to visit.

It was the second time I stayed there. Previously stayed in a Executive room but this time I took the standard room just to try it out. Of course, it was much smaller than the club room though the cleanliness standard was the same. The cable tv was out for a couple of hours on one of the days due to some faults in the fibre optic cable outside the hotel. Hotel staff were quick to inform the guests officially. The problem got rectified in a couple of hours, after I finished my dinner.

The breakfast buffet spread was varied enough and so was the ala carte menu for lunch and dinner. The hotel's Guest Relations Executives are constantly in communication with the guests in the restaurant, front desk and lobby areas. Especially Ms Anna Vo, who did her best to check on the guests to get their feedbacks and comments, and attend to their requests. I believe this initiative might have been quite a recent development as I did not see any Guest Relations in the restaurants during my previous visit.

Overall, I will choose this hotel again when I need to visit Mysore.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Jaymz212002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We were thrilled to have you at the hotel! Thank you for this fabulous review of our hotel for the benefit of travelers to Mysore.

The team at the hotel is really motivated by your warm, heartfelt compliments and are all the more keen to put their best foot forward to delight every guest .we sincerely appreciate your encouraging feedback.

Indeed it will be our pleasure and privilege to have you back at the hotel for yet another memorable stay!

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very good experience and always remember. The restaurant is excellent one. The staff also very good. Rooms were very clean, spacious, calm and cool. Children want to go back and stay for 3 more days. The hotel little away from city traffic, which is giving more silence. Nice nature view from the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
1  Thank Manoj Rethna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

The team joins me in thanking you for staying with us.

It is our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalised services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality and it is feedback such as yours which is our greatest reward and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We wanted a 1 night and day in Mysore. After some research decided with this hotel.

Check-in and check-out was fast.

I have mixed review of the ROOM - room was modern and comfortable but had a glitch with the AC (faulty thermostat). They tried to fix but could not, ended with changing the room but same problem.

FOOD: again mixed feeling. Dinner and Breakfast at Mosaic. Initial hiccups in serving. It took 45 minutes to serve our first drink - beer and cocktail. Later I found that the problem was with the bar. But eventually everything got fixed. Main course served was tasty and to the likeness we ordered. Breakfast spread is good for the level of start hotel.

STAFF: very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

Thank you very much for choosing The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mysore during your visit to Mysore and also for sparing time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We sincerely appreciate your wonderful words for the team. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had taken two interconnected room and both rooms were clean and spacious. The first floor rooms have big beautiful terraces as well. The restaurant was nice and had a good variety of food. The check-in and check-out was very quick.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
1  Thank Usha & Family G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback on our product, facilities and service. Also, your compliments on our hotel being ‘one of the best’ is truly a honour for us.

It is our continuous endeavour to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews