We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

great place.....excellent staff and service.....awesome rooms and the view. Absolutely 5 star facilities for the price and area of location.....must stay !!! Highly recommend this property for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Srinith & Famil... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on TripAdvisor and for your kind words of praise on our product, ambiance, food and service.

Your compliments is a great source of encouragement which will help us further to strive for higher standards of service.


Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,903)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,685 - 1,691 of 1,903 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at Country Inn & Suites in May 2014 . We had to stay near to Infosys office so decided to book in this Carlson hotel. Situated in the outskirts of the city in an industrial area. This is suitable for business travelers if the offices are in the nearby area.
We had booked two rooms , the check in was smooth , the rooms were clean , well maintained. The bed was comfortable. We had asked for extra bed which was provided promptly with an extra charge.
The rooms were quite except when some pool party started in the afternoon. It was a weekend and the pool party is a regular event it seems. nevertheless it did create a bit of disturbance when we were resting in the afternoon.
The breakfast served was good , the restaurant food was also decent. The pool is a small one and there is pool side bar to chill out.
We were quite impressed with the service quality in the sense that the service staff were ready to go the extra mile to cater to our requirements.
We had booked travel to Ooty from the travel desk and it was very reliable , the driver was a decent guy.
Overall a very good hotel , only thing is it is a bit far away from the city and hence people visiting Mysore for tourism may find it bit far from city centre and Mysore Palace etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise on our services and facilities.
I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

It is always been our endeavour to make our guests feel special in every aspect during their stay with us as we take great pride in delivering exceptional service.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Me, my husband and our daughter aged 6 + years stayed in room 426 from 7th to 9th August 2014. The Guest Relations Executive Ms. Leidy was very efficient and helpful when we checked in. She personally accompanied us to the room and explained all facilities available for us. Even during meal time she could be seen interacting with clients asking them about the food etc. and the stay. Since we are not very used to Indian food, she offered to get the chef to prepare any special dishes, especially as our daughter is very choosy on the food she eats. On the next day, Ms. Anna (GRE) was at hand to inquire about the food, and stay etc. It really is a welcome move as such actions provides a homely touch to the stay. Such employees are a real asset to the hotel and the company they represent. All in all we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to our friends although the hotel is located a little away from the main city area.

Room Tip: Insist on a room with a view, closer to the elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_Senaratne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We sincerely appreciate your time taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We also thank you for your positive review and are grateful for your words of appreciation.

I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I recently stayed in Country Inn & Suites Mysore for business. I chose this hotel as it is the closest to the Hebbal Industrial Area where I needed to visit.

It was the second time I stayed there. Previously stayed in a Executive room but this time I took the standard room just to try it out. Of course, it was much smaller than the club room though the cleanliness standard was the same. The cable tv was out for a couple of hours on one of the days due to some faults in the fibre optic cable outside the hotel. Hotel staff were quick to inform the guests officially. The problem got rectified in a couple of hours, after I finished my dinner.

The breakfast buffet spread was varied enough and so was the ala carte menu for lunch and dinner. The hotel's Guest Relations Executives are constantly in communication with the guests in the restaurant, front desk and lobby areas. Especially Ms Anna Vo, who did her best to check on the guests to get their feedbacks and comments, and attend to their requests. I believe this initiative might have been quite a recent development as I did not see any Guest Relations in the restaurants during my previous visit.

Overall, I will choose this hotel again when I need to visit Mysore.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Jaymz212002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We were thrilled to have you at the hotel! Thank you for this fabulous review of our hotel for the benefit of travelers to Mysore.

The team at the hotel is really motivated by your warm, heartfelt compliments and are all the more keen to put their best foot forward to delight every guest .we sincerely appreciate your encouraging feedback.

Indeed it will be our pleasure and privilege to have you back at the hotel for yet another memorable stay!

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very good experience and always remember. The restaurant is excellent one. The staff also very good. Rooms were very clean, spacious, calm and cool. Children want to go back and stay for 3 more days. The hotel little away from city traffic, which is giving more silence. Nice nature view from the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Manoj Rethna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

The team joins me in thanking you for staying with us.

It is our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalised services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality and it is feedback such as yours which is our greatest reward and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We wanted a 1 night and day in Mysore. After some research decided with this hotel.

Check-in and check-out was fast.

I have mixed review of the ROOM - room was modern and comfortable but had a glitch with the AC (faulty thermostat). They tried to fix but could not, ended with changing the room but same problem.

FOOD: again mixed feeling. Dinner and Breakfast at Mosaic. Initial hiccups in serving. It took 45 minutes to serve our first drink - beer and cocktail. Later I found that the problem was with the bar. But eventually everything got fixed. Main course served was tasty and to the likeness we ordered. Breakfast spread is good for the level of start hotel.

STAFF: very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

Thank you very much for choosing The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mysore during your visit to Mysore and also for sparing time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We sincerely appreciate your wonderful words for the team. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had taken two interconnected room and both rooms were clean and spacious. The first floor rooms have big beautiful terraces as well. The restaurant was nice and had a good variety of food. The check-in and check-out was very quick.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Usha & Family G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback on our product, facilities and service. Also, your compliments on our hotel being ‘one of the best’ is truly a honour for us.

It is our continuous endeavour to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,520 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
436 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,105 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,630 reviews
3.0 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#16 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore

Address: Hebbal Area 345/A | Near Infosys Campus, Mysuru (Mysore) 570016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £52 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Carlson Group hotel located a 20-minute drive from Mysore PalaceConveniently located a 20-minute drive to the city centre and Palace. Mysore Airport is just a 35-minute drive, perfectly suited for business and leisure travel.Best in class luxuryIt offers elegant, well-appointed 130 rooms and 12 suites, free Internet access, outdoor swimming pool, fitness studio, business centre with private meeting rooms, on-site restaurants, and banqueting facilities. Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Wi-Fi for all Room Guests.AMENITIES/ SERVICES FOR ALL TYPE OF ROOMS/Premium TV channels.Premium bedding Separate sitting area Soundproof rooms Complimentary newspaper Direct-dial phoneVoice mailComplimentary bottled waterMinibarCoffee/tea makerWake-up callsDaily housekeepingTurndown serviceDesigner toiletriesPrivate bathroomBathrobesHair dryerBathroom phoneExtra towels/bedding in roomHandheld showerheadMakeup/shaving mirrorSewing kitSlippersBathroom scaleBathtub or showerIn-room childcare (surcharge)Electronic/magnetic keysWorking DeskWelcome amenitiesWindow opensClock radioIron/ironing boardRollaway/extra beds availableBlackout drapes/curtainsIn-room safe (laptop compatible)Ergonomic chairSeparate dining areaSpeakerphoneSatellite TV serviceHDTVFree Wi-FiFree wired high-speed InternetDown comforterESPNFree movie channelsHBOIndividually furnishedIndividually decoratedPillow menuLCD TVHydromassage showerheadCribs/infant beds (complimentary)Connecting / adjoining rooms available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing