We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect budget hotel”
Review of Mannar's Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mannar's Residency
Ranked #8 of 153 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed at MTR for 5 days and from the moment I made my booking to the time I checked out was impressed at the professionalism of how this place is run. The rooms are very well fitted out, clean, comfortable and quiet. The location is amazing, 5 minutes from the railway station and close to the bus station, the palace and main markets. The hotel is also close to some VERY good restaurants. For south indian street food check out Prethi Sagar and for N&S Indian high quality (but good value) restuarant food check out Shreedevi. Both are within 2 minutes walk of the hotel.
The staff - Jayanph, Nikil and Ravi all speak perfect english and know MySore very well.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinGuy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Reasonably priced, neat, clean rooms. ideal for couples.small for 4 people with 2 extra beds.No restaurant facilities. Very near to MORE hypermarket.For parking of own cars, the hotel assists in parking outside the hotel/in the basement.the hotel is at a distance of 500mtr( approx.) from Devraj market place.Vegetarian restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.The staff is courteous/polite.
The door does not have a peep hole. The mirror in the bathroom is placed at almost at 3.5 to 4 ft above the ground over the wash basin and a person had to literally bend at waist level considerably to look at the mirror and shave...!If the management can take care of the 'peep hole" and "mirror"..it would be great.
Overall the stay was pleasant and good value for money.

Room Tip: Request for room wherein the windows are opposite the bed for better circulation of air (in a non ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripshankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Excellent Budget Hotel, Nice Staff, Central Location,
Nice co-ordination if you have any budgeted sight seeing plan.
e.g. we were 3 members we paid as per following :
mysore one day sight seeing - INR 1500 only by Indica Car non ac
mysore - coorg sight seeing - drop off to Bangalore - INR 5000 only by Indica Car non ac
Happy Journey !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Sunjjoy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

We are glad you liked the stay with us, Our Entire team works only for one reason, guest satisfaction.

We take more care of more planning your itinerary, we outsource the cars for your travel but we make sure the cars are comfortable and even the driver is helpful rather than exploiting the guest.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar
www.mtrresidency.com
+91-821-2424040

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The location is fantastic. Right in front of the hotel we have a multi-cuisine restaurant and a super-market & ATM nearby. The authorities value customers' happiness greatly. Not only do they send regular sms but also call up to check for any troubles in locating the property.
The rooms and bathrooms are quite big, especially considering the money you pay. Overall a very right choice for a weekend stay in Mysore.

Room Tip: Book non-A/C rooms. You don't need A/C rooms in Mysore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tanmay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

We are glad you liked the stay with us, We called you couple of times and sent you sms which contains the address details, because in Dasara time most of the important roads are blocked and we took precautions to help you locate the hotel.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar
www.mtrresidency.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We got a good deal from Agoda which costed 800 odd for a room for two and turned out to be a real value for money hotel! Service was decent. We needed hot water at 11 AM. After some initial bickering, the manager accomodated our request. But I have to say it is a real value for money

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

We are glad you liked the stay with us, you can always say value for money when ever you check in at any time of the year,

Rooms are always upgraded with new features to provide better service.

You dont need to plead any of our staff to provide the service, Our staff will provide the service sometimes with out asking for it.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Positives:
Room was neat and cozy
Bathroom was neat and clean with the plumbing a little old and leaky
One large window with natural light
Two tables by the bed
4 plug-points Indian-style (including the TV one)
One large mirror in room and one small in bathroom
One medium LCD TV with Digital Cable connection and lots of channels.
Intercom support
Staff very helpful and co-operative
Daily room cleaning with a change of sheets.
2 towels provided with two toilet soaps
Drinking water provided on request: Purified or Mineral
Service quality is good
Cards payment accepted
Soaps have branding on their back
Elevator provided
Location is central to the major attractions, near railway station with many tourist spots within a radius of 1-2KM.
Lots of restaurant and a bazaar nearby
Pricing is very value.
Negatives:
Hot water between 6 and 9 AM. Left tap.
No cupboard
Room service available at 10-15%markup

Room Tip: Choose rooms towards the street if you want somewhat of a view. But they do get very noisy as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysticmonk1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

We are glad you liked the stay with us,

Hot water ( we usually provide hot water from morning 5.30 AM to 11 AM for sure) and on request we do provide 24 HRS.

No cupboard - we accept we don't have cupboards in any of our rooms has its a budget hotel but we do provide hangers and there is hanger holder in all the rooms. Because maintenance of cupboard will had to the expensive and we don't want to burden the guest.

Room service available at 10%markup, Has we don't have in-house restaurant has of now, but we are coming up with one to serve you better. And the MTR doesn't take a single rupee out of the Room service provided and we intern give to our staff, so that it helps them for better living and they can serve you better. But we guarantee only 10% mark up will be charged.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed at MTR Residency last week with my family for 2 days (Oct 2nd - 4th, 2013). The first room that we were allotted was not that great, but we were immediately transferred to a better room on request. The amenities provided for the price is pretty neat & I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a clean budget accommodation in Mysore. The place is centrally located, so getting around is a breeze. Having no in-house restaurant does not figure as a negative as there were several restaurants around the street & the staff was ever-willing to get you anything you wanted if at all you needed room service. They were always eager to help - at one point I had to go down to the reception near midnight to fix my emergency travel plans for the next day & they didn't mind being aroused from sleep to help me with suggestions. So, just wanted to say a big thank you to the entire staff of MTR Residency. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a Mysore getaway - Reema, Cochin

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reemalogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

We are coming up with our own restaurant very soon, we are always eager to help 24/7.... on whayt ever your request might be, we will try to provide the service to you.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#3 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,669 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#87 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
45 reviews
3 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#37 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#36 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kings Kastle
Kings Kastle
#46 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Maurya Palace
Hotel Maurya Palace
#56 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mannar's Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mannar's Residency

Address: Narayana Shastri Road | # 1459, Opp More Mega Store, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India (Formerly MTR Residency)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £10 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mannar's Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mannars Residency hotel,ideally located in the heart of historical city of Mysore. A place to recharge your energy as you fulfill your days wandering through chartered streets, bestowed rich in culture, regal heritage, traditional festivities, trending shopping options, delightful restaurant dining, local markets selling infamous quality silks and sandal wood incense to fresh fruit and vegetables and handcrafted arts, amongst a parade of other popular tourist attractions. The hotel is part of a leading chain of lodging and budget hotels in the city of Mysore. Conveniently, transport is available within a 2km radius of the city, offering regular taxis and local buses, located 0.5 km (15 minutes by foot) is Mysore Railway Station. The closest international airport is Bengaluru Airport in the business district of Bengalore, located 148 km (4 hours) on the road. The hotel offers 42 contemporary furnished guest rooms, Deluxe and Super Deluxe accommodation, with modern amenities, integrated with classic traditional art features in a spacious room at unbeatable budget prices. Enjoy the luxury of personal hospitality at your leisure, assisted by our friendly and professional staff. We offer hotel shuttle service to and from the international airport in Bengaluru or from domestic airport (on request). We also offer car parking space for your vehicle and 24 hour room service – including laundry service and a doctor on call available from the 24 hour main reception desk.lift facilities are available Explore Mysore and visit a number of attractions including the royal heritage dwelling of Mysore Palace, Mysore Zoo’s exotic wildlife, Jaganmohana Palace, Sri Rangapattana, Krishna Raja Sagara, Balamuri Falls, Nanjana Gudu, Railway Museum and the magnificent view of Chamundi Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mannar's Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing