We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mannar's Residency
Nearby Hotels
US$219
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Komfort Suites(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$54
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune JP Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$72
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$63
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$41
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradise(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$41
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
63
66
20
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
66
20
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationbudget hotelroom servicevalue for moneynon achotel room ismysore palacedouble bedroomclean sheetsattached restauranthot watervegetarian restaurantexcellent roomthe ground floorextra bedthe heart of the cityexcellent location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

nice hotel to stay, very near to Railway station, friendliness and hospitality at its best, food is okay but you will find good hotels in two minutes walk from hotel, best,, parking would be a problem,,

Room Tip: avoid roadside rooms,
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeshbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear concern,
Thank you for share your valuable feedback with us ...............
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The earlier reviews have been very accurate.including the smell in the room when opened. I think it is good because it smells of s disinfectant. People were very courteous and the location is good. Near to stations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Samuel Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear concern,
Thank you for share your valuable feedback with us its help us to improve our service and amenities.............
we hope your get a more comfortable stay for your future visit..........
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

After backpacking all over India for the last few months with a budget of <1000R usually, we found this gem. Rooms are spotless, beds are so comfortable and staff is extremely friendly. Location is perfect as well! (around the corner from the Sapna Book House if you're using a Lonely Planet guide). Cheers!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear concern,
thank you for share your valuable feedback with us ........
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Probably the worst accommodation we have stayed in in India. Room smelled strongly of a very unpleasant disinfectant. The bottom sheet looked used,crumpled and grubby. We returned from a delicious dinner and got undressed, only to find that a top sheet was not provided. We were too tired to go down all the stairs to complain. We used our cotton sleeping bags. The only thing on the bed was a brown nylon blanket. Bathroom a joke......water came sideways out of the shower drenching everything. Paint was peeling, basin was cracked and the louvres in the bathroom did not close and were not netted. The only helpful thing was that they locked our bags up for the day until we left for the overnight train....oh and of course it is cheap but absolutely NOT cheerful!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank May C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear sir,
Thank you for share your feedback with us
We set up our rooms for customer friendly and always provide the basic needs like towel , soap ,shampoo,comb ,drinking water,and bed sheet,pillow in each and every room....we keep a cleanness of our rooms
sorry for your getting a bad experience on your stay but we hope your get a good service on your future visit.......
we always welcome to your upcoming visit.........
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed here based on reviews from other tripadvisor members and it exceeded my expectations.
The service by Ravi at the front desk was excellent and his efficiency in arranging for the car tours and other special requests made by my parents was a point to be noted. And our driver Sathish for the day tour was almost like a tour guide with his constant commenting and narrating throughout the journey.
The rooms were clean and lighting was good overall hotel maintenance was very good, no funny smelly places either. we stayed on the 3rd floor with no problems :)
hotel was in a good location as well... the market was walking distance and so was the Rail Museum.
the hotel room service is only veg however there are restaurants located nearby within walking distance., try the one opp the hotel. It was good.
Overall really good value for money hotel. we booked thru goibibo.com and got a good rate as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athena260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear concern,
Thank you for share your valuable feedback with us
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews