We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE....”
Review of Mannar's Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mannar's Residency
Ranked #7 of 152 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

With such a rate we were expecting much less what we got there. Very comfortable stay, with nice decor and great cleanliness. All important places are nearby. one attached Restaurant Mannar's, Which is new ,very simple but food quality was great. The owner of the restaurant was very nice and always eager to serve better. In the span of 7 days we stayed there three times. Good return of money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shashi1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear concern,
Thank you for share your valuable feedback with us...........
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have been staying in this hotel for the past three trips as a family. each time we stayed there , it gave a greater feeling of comfort and homeliness. The hotel management checks everything before reaching out to the guests. . The food served is pure vegetarian, less spicy and very tasty. The rooms are clean . The bathrooms are regularly cleaned and on request oblige us for extra cleaning also. The hotel staff are very polite and always are ready go the extra mile to make the guests feel as comfortable as possible. Our stay in this hotel was in may this year. we strongly recommend to all those who want to visit Mysore for a pleasant and comfortable stay .This hotel is just 5 minutes from the railway station and has a departmental store right opposite.

Room Tip: stay in this hotel and you will get the full value for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank scenery2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear concern,
Thank you for share your valuable feedback with us
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Located in a crowded area very near to the railway station, MTR residency is the place if you are looking for budget rooms. After I reached here, I had difficulty in finding parking space for my vehicle as the road was too congested. I had booked a non-ac room thinking that it would be pleasant during the night. The room I was given was on the second floor and was quite hot. I thought of changing the room to AC but I had to stay only during the night so I somehow managed. Apart from the heat, the room was clean and spacious. The service was decent as well. I had ordered dinner which was served to me within 20 minutes of my order. Overall, it was an average experience but it could have been good if I had booked an AC room.

Room Tip: Non AC rooms lack ventilation hence better to book AC rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurabh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear concern,
Thank you for share your valuable feedback with us
our hotel is located at the centre of the city so there is some noise are accured .
your staying our hotel at the time of summer days on that days actually minimum heat in the room we providing the fan in the all rooms
we hope your get a good service on your next visit.........
we wait your upcoming visit.......
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were impressed with the hotel initially when we looked into the reviews. But, we could not stay there for more than 4 hours. Room was like wood fire oven. It was too hot and suffocating. Spaces are wasted in the room by useless decorative items. Basic amenities like Wardrobe, Towels, Water were not provided. I know that this is a budget hotel and can't expect much. But, seriously one cannot stay on the room that we got. It was on third floor and you can't even breathe. It was so hot. Also, we ordered lunch and there was only few limited options even in veg. After finishing the lunch, we called the help desk to remove the plates from the room. It took almost two hours for them to remove the plates. I had to call them in every 10 minutes and each time they said that someone would be coming in 2-3 minutes. We were tired and could not able to sleep.

Finally, we decided to leave the hotel. Packed things up, checked out and found a good hotel near Bus Terminus. It was a horrible experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, Owner at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

Sorry to say you had bad experience staying with us..... but i couldn't have helped you out has you had booked for non a/c room and the heat in the room is just out of every human being control.... we wish we could have controlled the heat in middle of this summer also but as per our knowledge the interiors are one of the best in Mysore..... its more of modern art than interiors which every one believes......

And the restaurant menu items...... in lunch time we provide north Indian, south Indian and Chinese...... i don't understand what else to provide in budget hotel like us ...... please do suggest us on the menu items to provide.....

And the room was in DND (Do Not Disturb) Status after you called up the reception so i don't think even like burj al arab hotel will even dare to knock the room after seeing the sign board ....

In each and every room there is basic toiletries and bath towel are always placed for sure it will be in the bathroom door......

we accept there is no wardrobe in any of our rooms has we have seen lot of lost and found which wont be claimed by the guest which is loss for them and even cost endurance for the hotel which intern we need to put on the guest..... so we thought taking out that feature were its an budget property will not effect any detailing of the guest needs .....

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement or you can call me up for providing more valuable suggestion My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

nice hotel to stay, very near to Railway station, friendliness and hospitality at its best, food is okay but you will find good hotels in two minutes walk from hotel, best,, parking would be a problem,,

Room Tip: avoid roadside rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeshbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear concern,
Thank you for share your valuable feedback with us ...............
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The earlier reviews have been very accurate.including the smell in the room when opened. I think it is good because it smells of s disinfectant. People were very courteous and the location is good. Near to stations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Samuel Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear concern,
Thank you for share your valuable feedback with us its help us to improve our service and amenities.............
we hope your get a more comfortable stay for your future visit..........
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

After backpacking all over India for the last few months with a budget of <1000R usually, we found this gem. Rooms are spotless, beds are so comfortable and staff is extremely friendly. Location is perfect as well! (around the corner from the Sapna Book House if you're using a Lonely Planet guide). Cheers!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear concern,
thank you for share your valuable feedback with us ........
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,652 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#39 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
77 reviews
3.0 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#37 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#83 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
44 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#57 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kings Kastle
Kings Kastle
#45 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mannar's Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mannar's Residency

Address: Narayana Shastri Road | # 1459, Opp More Mega Store, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India (Formerly MTR Residency)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £10 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mannar's Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mannars Residency hotel,ideally located in the heart of historical city of Mysore. A place to recharge your energy as you fulfill your days wandering through chartered streets, bestowed rich in culture, regal heritage, traditional festivities, trending shopping options, delightful restaurant dining, local markets selling infamous quality silks and sandal wood incense to fresh fruit and vegetables and handcrafted arts, amongst a parade of other popular tourist attractions. The hotel is part of a leading chain of lodging and budget hotels in the city of Mysore. Conveniently, transport is available within a 2km radius of the city, offering regular taxis and local buses, located 0.5 km (15 minutes by foot) is Mysore Railway Station. The closest international airport is Bengaluru Airport in the business district of Bengalore, located 148 km (4 hours) on the road. The hotel offers 42 contemporary furnished guest rooms, Deluxe and Super Deluxe accommodation, with modern amenities, integrated with classic traditional art features in a spacious room at unbeatable budget prices. Enjoy the luxury of personal hospitality at your leisure, assisted by our friendly and professional staff. We offer hotel shuttle service to and from the international airport in Bengaluru or from domestic airport (on request). We also offer car parking space for your vehicle and 24 hour room service – including laundry service and a doctor on call available from the 24 hour main reception desk.lift facilities are available Explore Mysore and visit a number of attractions including the royal heritage dwelling of Mysore Palace, Mysore Zoo’s exotic wildlife, Jaganmohana Palace, Sri Rangapattana, Krishna Raja Sagara, Balamuri Falls, Nanjana Gudu, Railway Museum and the magnificent view of Chamundi Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mannar's Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing