We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Treebo Komfort Suites
Ranked #30 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good hotel in good locality at reasonable rates. Suites are really comfortable for families. Can do something about parking. Also the food can improve. They have good acquariums and a good collection of fish.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geetha_rao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here for a day on my way to Coorg and found that this is an excellent place to stay with only minus is of no swimming pool. This hotel is located in one of the posh and calm area of Mysore. The rooms were neat and clean, staff was very nice and helpful. Food was excellent and prompt room service.

Best experience was: In peak holiday season, I got the room only on phone call and didn't have to pay any advance or booking amount. Also to my surprise, my room was upgraded for same cost (from normal hill view to a Jacuzzi suit!). All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niranjan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Originally I booked another hotel in the same locality and happen to visit Hotel Komfort just for the lunch. At the outset the hotel looked better and I requested them to have a look at their rooms. Mr. Kabeer (always smiling) was very friendly and showed the rooms to our family. Though the room rates were slightly higher, Mr. Raghu Poojari, Front Office Manager, gave a very good deal which made me to shift immediately to this hotel.

The rooms are good with enough space for a small family (they have apartment style rooms also which could be very good for a bigger family). The showers at the bathroom was good. Not only the rooms, but the entire building is well maintained (it is hardly a year old building). The buffet breakfast was fine with a real good taste. As my wife was not keeping well on the second day, they provided the complimentary breakfast at the room, normally some hotels insist on having at the restaurant.

The travel desk was well organised by Mr. Ershad Beig. The rates offered by him for the local and trip to Coorg was very competitive. On return we preponed our trip from Coorg due to an emergency, for which Mr. Ershad was quick to arrange a cab on a short notice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vs_ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is one of the BEST and stunning hotel in my Mysore very spacious .
Well maintained.The rooms and the service was good. The washroom had a shower and also a bathtub for those who want to really relax.. The breakfast had a very good spread of south/north Indian and continental items.
A special mention must go to a Mr. Raghu Poojari Kant who was incredibly helpful.
I highly recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting Mysore for business or travel, you will not regret the decision to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradeep H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed for 2 days during Mysore trip. Excellent stay. Staff was very courteous. Especially Mr. Raghu Poojari who gave use very good info and helped us. We had 2 small babies and spacious rooms helped a lot. Food was very good too. Centrally located near most Mysore attractions. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank dattarajrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I had a short stay and had a decent experience. On my initial email enquiry, was surprised to get a instant call from the owner but then i realized later that it was a single sales pitch call for he never bothered subsequently. The hotel was in a quiet residential area away from the main attractions. The suite rooms were spacious and food from the restaurant was good even though there was no buffet due to offseason and lack of occupancy. The -ves include that it does not give a hotel look but more as a feel of service apartments with very little reception area and cramped pathways. No other facilities whatsoever....I had a tough time when i was made to wait in the Mysore station for more than 30min towards the complimentary pick up and then terrified to find that it was an aged indica with NO AC when the temperature was hovering at 38deg. The driver gave a vague reason - ac not working sir. Probably the definition of complimentary is to just give some crap but fortunately my ordeal ended soon since the property was only a few km from the station. But then it created a very bad feel just on arriving and I decided that i would rather use my other resources for internal travel than use their travel services. The sofa cum bed which the promoter hailed as a big plus (as no need for extra bed) in the room was a colossal waste as it was hardly suitable for sleeping. Not only it was so narrow and small but also the so called sofa seats (to be also used as beds) was uneven and of different sizes. When i vacated the next day early morning, at 715am (complimentary breakfast was supposed to start by 7.30), i had to force the uninterested restaurant guy to give me atleast sandwich for my kids and all he gave me was raw bread with hard stone butter which i had to throw off later as it was obviously unpalatable. So much so for service. Overall it was just an average experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ctsananth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed here while visiting Mysore. A small hotel by any standards. Located on a quiet residential road, that took some time to locate.
Rooms were spacious and well maintained, Awesome shower, most amenities of a 5 star provided. great breakfast options.
I was only apprehensive of the room facing the road, but no noise during the night. Great view of Chamundeswari Hills from the room.
Couldnt find anything wrong.
Now to try out their Bangalore branch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajub03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.1 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
441 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#6 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
832 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#3 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jade Garden
Hotel Jade Garden
#26 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
441 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
212 reviews
2 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#39 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Komfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Komfort Suites

Address: No 66 Vivekananda Road | Yadavgiri, Mysuru (Mysore) 570020, India (Formerly Hotel Komfort Suites)
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £17 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Komfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to ornate palaces and Gothic-themed churches, Mysore (now Mysuru) is the third-largest city in the southern Indian state of Karnataka. Once the capital of the Kingdom of Mysore, the city promises a relaxing getaway with much to experience and explore. When travelling to Mysore and looking for accommodation, Treebo Komfort Suites is your best bet. This modern, 2-star rated hotel located in the residential neighbourhood of Yadavagiri is around 14 km from the Mysore Airport, around 2 km from the Mysore Railway Station and approximately 4 km from the Mysore Suburban Bus Stand. True to our standards, Treebo Komfort Suites provides vegetarian and non-vegetarian South Indian buffet breakfast, free WiFi and branded toiletries. Spread across 3 floors, the rooms at Treebo Komfort Suites are categorised as Oak (Standard), Maple (Deluxe) and Mahogany (Premium). Each of the 40 air-conditioned rooms come with a TV with cable/DTH connection, a coffee table, a sofa chair, a study table and chair ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Treebo Komfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing