We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lavishing stay ”
Review of Olive Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olive Residency
Ranked #37 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Service is satisfactory. Very well furnished and well maintained rooms friendly faculty. Assistance round d clock. Also provision of travel facility.One thing I loved the most was the restaurant unique md tasty dishes.totally one of the best hotels under budget.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Mir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivesameer, Manager at Olive Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Greetings from Olive Residency , Mysore,

Dear Guest,

We would like to offer our heart felt thanks to you for choosing to stay with us at Olive Residency, Mysore and for sharing such a shining review about us on Trip Ad visor. You have complimented us generously on our impeccable service, our helping and skilled staff, our mouth watering culinary wonders, our spacious rooms that are well maintained.

Thank you for your words of encouragement and appreciation feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us to improve ourselves and exceed expectations. Look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Syed Sameer
Manager,
Olive Residency, Mysore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent service. It has all the facility required for the traveller's to enjoy the trip. Wi Fi, TV, ac, travelling cars, bus, better quality food, restaurant, lobby. Travellers won't fill they have been left alone.
Best of all is room service available 2 hours.
So guy's best place to stay
Enjoy the holidays with this hotel...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kirru K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivesameer, Manager at Olive Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Sir

Greetings from Olive Residency, Mysore,

We sincerely thank you for taking out your precious time and writing such a wonderful review about us. We remain obliged to you Sir.

We now kindly request you to suggest our hotel to your friends and relatives likely to visit Mysore.

Kindly feel free to contact us for any of your requirement in Mysore.

We assure you of our best services and attentions at all times.

Thanks and regards

Syed Sameer
Manager
Olive Residency, Mysore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

First of all the hotel has the best location in Mysore. The hotel is centrally located with Brindavan Gardens is around 10kms from the hotel. Palace and zoo gardens around 7kms. Also on the way Chamundi hill cn b visited too.
The hotel has all the amenities like Wifi which is complimentary for your entire stay. Which is a basic essential for the present generation.
The rooms are well furnished with latest interiors. Televeision, round the clock hot water and room service, Parking space and well trained staffs. Restaurent also serves tasty food n staffs r vry kind.
Overall experience Awesome. Will stay her again if I visit Mysore again. Will recommend my Frnds and colleagues also. ThanQ for makin our stay a memorable stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ashwinpais209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivesameer, Manager at Olive Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Greetings from Olive Residency!!!

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team.I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us.

At Olive Residency, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. It is particularly delightful to know that you have liked our tranquil location, a warm ambience, our impeccable service, our spacious & comfortable rooms that offer a stunning view, our scrumptious food made to your taste & liking, our ambient restaurant and our courteous & friendly staff.

Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way to motivate and encourage us to work harder to achieve the most coveted goal of excellence.



Warm Regards,
Syed Sameer
Manager
Olive residency, Mysore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

i working in infosys as HR wanted a clean n tidy lodging with good hospitality...i got a suggestion about this hotel from trip adviser and i checked about this hotel....must tell u it was good good experience and ambience ....my parents had been on a visit here so i wanted to make sure about perfect place and it stood up to its respect (olive residency)...I advice every one to take a visit here and u'll love it....

Room Tip: rooms r jus perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank narenraj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivesameer, Manager at Olive Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Greetings from Olive Residency !!!

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team.I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us.

At Olive Residency Mysore, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. It is particularly delightful to know that you have liked our tranquil location, a warm ambience, our impeccable service, our spacious & comfortable rooms that offer a stunning view, our scrumptious food made to your taste & liking, our ambient restaurant and our courteous & friendly staff.

Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way to motivate and encourage us to work harder to achieve the most coveted goal of excellence.



Warm Regards,
Syed Sameer
Manager
Olive Residency, Mysore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

even ever my frnds from out of station i asked them to stay in this hotel . all my frnds are happy with the hospitality and care taken by them. staffs are very supportive for our needs and its a very neat and clean environment,best place for family lodging and i dont agree with review written in the 1st by some prashath.. i guess its a fake review from other hotels to divert their mind.. i suggest to try this hotel once... i thank olive residency to giving us a gud hospitality

Room Tip: 2 floor rooms are gud according to me..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anilganapathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivesameer, Manager at Olive Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Greetings From Olive Residency, Mysore.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Olive Residency, Mysore and it was certainly a great pleasure having you with us.
We are glad to note that you liked our room, the expedient location. Your appreciation is a tremendous source of inspiration for the entire team.

We value your observations and it is only through constructive feedback's such as yours that enable us to improve.

I really thank you and value the time you took to share with me your overall experience and we look forward to welcoming you back once again at The Olive residency, Mysore.

Kind regards,

Syed Sameer
Manager
Olive Residency, Mysore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

I had booked one double room for 3

PROBLEMS
1.They had told they will give one extra coat but they dint give till end the receptionist guy gave silly reasons for that.
2.I had ordered 3 tea and one coffe and one tea without sugar.All teas had sugar.
3.Water heater was not working and we had to take bath in cold water
4.Evening when we came back after sight seeing they gave coffe and tea telling that we had ordered for it .,finally we ended up paying bill for tea which we dint order
5.while booking they had told that there is complementory breakfast
But actually there is no kitchen only reception guy started bluffing again finally we dint get breakfast.
6.Tv in the room is not working .
7.Unfriendly receptionist and service.
Tea cups ordered in the morning were present there till next morning.

My suggettion is dont go for this hotel if you are coming with family.
It is a worst hotel I have seen till now.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank prashanthkolya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliveresidencysameer, Manager at Olive Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

We would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing this to our notice. We are indeed very disappointed to know of your experience at Olive Residency.

While we regret the inconvenience you have experienced, We shell assure you that we shell take precautionary measures to avoid such incidents. Your feedback though not a pleasant one as you have expected but your feedback is of great importance to us as it points out the issues that may need our at most attention.
At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.We are equally disappointed that you were not happy with the services, but we promise you that we will certainly work on the observations you had.

We appeal to you not to form an opinion of our hotel based on the last experience you had and request you to give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves.



At Olive Residency, it is our constant effort to ensure you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Your feedback though not as pleasant as the numerous others we have been receiving but is of great importance to us as it points out the issues that may need our attention.
At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.We are equally disappointed that you were not happy with the services, but we promise you that we will certainly work on the observations you had.

We appeal to you not to form an opinion of our hotel based on the last experience you had and request you to give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Please let me know when you visit the Mysore City next and I will personally ensure that you have a very memorable stay with us.The entire team at Country Inn would look forward to that privilege. On behalf of our entire team members at Country Inns & Suites we assure that we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.
Thank You,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Im Erdgeschoss hört man den Geräuschpegel des Empfangs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivesameer, Front Office Manager at Olive Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#3 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,709 reviews
1.4 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
435 reviews
3.4 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#94 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#39 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
78 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#18 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
423 reviews
3.3 mi away
Aavass Inn Paradise
Aavass Inn Paradise
#41 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Residency

Address: #783/3. 229/4, Mahajana Layout Abhishek Road Hebbal | ( Near Vijaya Nagar 2nd Stage Water Tank), Mysuru (Mysore) 570017, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £14 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olive Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget star category hotel, is located in the heart of the royal city of Mysore. Best budget hotel in Mysore at affordable cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Olive Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing