We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hangout place”
Review of The Sixth Main

The Sixth Main
Ranked #37 of 494 Restaurants in Mysuru (Mysore)
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
197 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great hangout place”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Vegetarian's paradise. Good food, value for money, soothing environment. Try to sit at the balcony and try south Indian thali. Its one of my favourite places to sit with my colleagues and friends

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HaimantiPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

A good pure vegi restaurant. Serves very homely food..Taste and quality is really good, Even have chats. very reasonably priced... overall value for money

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank taurus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Highly recommend. Tasty food, nice staff. Very cheap prices but very good value for money. Service was fairly fast and we got a table immediately.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Swedenils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“North Indian Food Haven”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is the place to go for North Indian food lovers. It is not any kind of exotic or niche class restaurant. It is a place which you can afford to visit now and then. Food is great here, i loved all the north indian dishes here and also if you are a curd lover then try different kind of lassi they offer. Pricing is affordable, i have eaten many times here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tharakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Strawberry Lassi is my favorite. Great thali, I think I got the North Indian Thali. Palak Paneer and paratha is so good too. Also I have had the Chinese offerings. Spring rolls and such. Very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariecupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sixth Main also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to The Sixth Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing