We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel MB International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel MB International
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Recently had been to mysore on business and happened to stay at MB International. Once of the best things is the close proximity to the bus stand which makes your life a lot easy. The Service is good and quick. The rooms are neat and well kept also the place is calm giving you a good peaceful sleep which is very important in business trips.. I will surely recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohitsmallya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    203
    90
    45
    31
See reviews for
548
344
94
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Location is the heart of Mysore.
Overall is experience excellent.
We are 4 people stayed 1 night and faced good, safety & securable atmosphere.
Very good atmosphere , and staff behavior is good and nice, hotel is very easy to find out. Location is near by the bangalore highway

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sreejes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed two very comfortable nights in an cool, quiet AC room on the 3rd Floor. We were welcomed by the owner and presented with fresh fruit, chocolates and plenty of water which is always nice after a long road journey. Staff are all eager to please and very professional and courteous. Very good shower and cable TV was good to put the feet up and chill out!

Sadly the room was not without a couple of flaws, namely some stains on the couch and bed runner, in desperate need of a wash and a strange brown mark on wall, very unsightly, above the cabinet (we did not investigate this further...)

More disappointingly, three items of our laundry came back irreversibly stained, and though the staff attempted to have them rewashed they are ruined, including a new shirt... We were compensated 50% of the laundry bill, Rs 210, but the clothes were worth a lot more than this... In short DON'T GET YOUR LAUNDRY DONE HERE!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WillTravelsAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

First of all, I am shocked on seeing this hotel as no. 1 on tripadvisor.
We were not planning to stay in Mysore and had to book this hotel at the last moment. Someone at the the reception told us the rate. When we confirmed and gave our credit card, they deducted a different amount. On asking about the difference they had a heated argument among themselves and returned some money. On calculating later, we found that they actually deducted more than first said and did not refund the full difference. Room was average but the service was terrible. We stayed there for 1 day and they did not send toilet roll and blanket even on repeated request to multiple folks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shivi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very impressed by the excellent staff. We were given an upgrade as soon as we arrived, and our room was very comfortable. The room and all the communal areas were very clean. The manager told us that a restaurant was due to open at the hotel in the next few weeks. The hotel is in a good location, close to the bus station, and a short autorickshaw ride away from Mysore Palace etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dahabtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I had stayed at MB international for 2 days was with my wife, 2 kids and parents. Although we had booked a smaller room they upgraded one of our rooms to a bigger one. The hotel is new and the décor is good. The staff needs more training but overall a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faisal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Ideal hotel near the Mysore bus stand ( 1.5 km ). Very cordial staff, very good travel desk to make a mysore visit. Hotel room are not that big, but its better to go for suite rooms ( at affordable prices ). For me, hotel manager was cordial enough to upgrade my room from deluxe to a super delux room. One of the demerit would be fooding arrangement. Its better to arrange fooding of your own.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasanna_Jena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#33 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#15 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
4.0 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MB International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MB International

Property: Hotel MB International
Address: 3147 Bangalore Nilgiri Road | Five Light Circle, Intercity Bus Stand Area, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MB International 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* In house restaurant and WIFI Enabled(In Rooms). * 24 Hrs Hot & Cold Water. * 24 Hrs Power Backup. * 32" LCD TV With Satellite Transmission * Free Pick from bus stand and railways station(Email/Phone booking only) * Travel Assistance(Cab Services) * Early Checkins based on availabilities(Email/Phone booking only) * 24 Hrs Room Service * Doctor On Call * Dry Cleaning Services, *Same Day Delivery. * Kids Food, Diabetics Food On Request. * Currency Recharge. * Ayurveda Massage. * Complete Packages to Mysore-Ooty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel MB International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing