We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel MB International
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Free upgrade”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Like most people, we were pleased to be upgraded on arrival to a very nice room. Therefore it was great value for money. the staff were very friendly helping us organise car hire and supplying us with a bottle of water on departure. The only problem is they do not have a restaurant therefore for breakfast we had to walk a fair way to find some.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buntaburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,209
    217
    91
    51
    38
See reviews for
663
364
96
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We stated at the hotel for 3 nights, and had booked a Executive AC room, which was upgraded for free to a Royal AC room, which is a comfortable size. Hot water, towels, decent TVs, and good beds make the hotel a very good value. The manager is also very friendly and says that his goal to is to build his brand thus the better than usual customer care- which includes a free fruit basket and cold drinks when you arrive. Overall, a good hotel made better by the excellent service.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nunavut_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I need a place to crash for arround 8 hrs with my parents.This was a good option for me. The rooms are spacious enough.Bathrooms are clean and tidy.Its not located in great road and they have parking only for 2 cars, i had to park my car on the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Recently had been to mysore on business and happened to stay at MB International. Once of the best things is the close proximity to the bus stand which makes your life a lot easy. The Service is good and quick. The rooms are neat and well kept also the place is calm giving you a good peaceful sleep which is very important in business trips.. I will surely recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohitsmallya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Location is the heart of Mysore.
Overall is experience excellent.
We are 4 people stayed 1 night and faced good, safety & securable atmosphere.
Very good atmosphere , and staff behavior is good and nice, hotel is very easy to find out. Location is near by the bangalore highway

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sreejes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed two very comfortable nights in an cool, quiet AC room on the 3rd Floor. We were welcomed by the owner and presented with fresh fruit, chocolates and plenty of water which is always nice after a long road journey. Staff are all eager to please and very professional and courteous. Very good shower and cable TV was good to put the feet up and chill out!

Sadly the room was not without a couple of flaws, namely some stains on the couch and bed runner, in desperate need of a wash and a strange brown mark on wall, very unsightly, above the cabinet (we did not investigate this further...)

More disappointingly, three items of our laundry came back irreversibly stained, and though the staff attempted to have them rewashed they are ruined, including a new shirt... We were compensated 50% of the laundry bill, Rs 210, but the clothes were worth a lot more than this... In short DON'T GET YOUR LAUNDRY DONE HERE!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WillTravelsAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

First of all, I am shocked on seeing this hotel as no. 1 on tripadvisor.
We were not planning to stay in Mysore and had to book this hotel at the last moment. Someone at the the reception told us the rate. When we confirmed and gave our credit card, they deducted a different amount. On asking about the difference they had a heated argument among themselves and returned some money. On calculating later, we found that they actually deducted more than first said and did not refund the full difference. Room was average but the service was terrible. We stayed there for 1 day and they did not send toilet roll and blanket even on repeated request to multiple folks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shivi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,489 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,858 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#3 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MB International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MB International

Property: Hotel MB International
Address: 3147 Bangalore Nilgiri Road | Five Light Circle, Intercity Bus Stand Area, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MB International 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M.B. International - Palace side is two minutes walk to Mysore Palace and five minutes walk to Mysore Zoo. Hotel offering modern, air-conditioned rooms and suites with free Wi-Fi on Bangalore-Nilgiri Road. The Hotel is located from 500 mtr away Suburban Bus Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel MB International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing